Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,864
Рецензии: 400

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 396 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Shriniwas S U

May 19, 2020

Basic course.Good

автор: Acini G T

Nov 16, 2015

wonderful course

автор: Rudy d P

Oct 14, 2018

very insightful

автор: Kalpana I

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent!

автор: SATISH R

Jun 02, 2017

excellent

автор: Lacour

Mar 03, 2017

clear an

автор: Pranjal S

May 28, 2020

Great

автор: tan

Nov 09, 2016

good

автор: Nidhi G

Jan 06, 2016

C

автор: Siddharth M

Mar 26, 2017

The course was very informative but the slides were a little boring. The content could have been more engaging. Sometimes the supplementary reading contained examples that could have been better explained in a video. I would have appreciate a more comprehensive explanation of content on slides using markers or pointers. Sometimes I did not know where I needed to focus. I hope the instructors create more videos for the same content. This is may be because I am more of a visual or an engaged learner.

автор: JL N

Jul 24, 2020

Did like the inclusion of music or sound effects in the lectures. I get the trying to be creating, but I couldn't hear the content and it was really jarring and distracting for me. I have an acquired brain injury and sudden sound is a big trigger for me.

This course wasn't as well laid out in terms of chunking down the information and the quizzes were far apart especially in the EDA section. Great info overall and learned a lot but the layout and format were a bit frustrating.

автор: Hana P

Jul 21, 2019

If only the course lasted a little bit longer... for those who wish to complete the course as soon as possible, this is the course you should take otherwise i personally find it hard to get the idea of what really "managing data analysis" means other than its basic concepts and models/ trends etc.

автор: Augustina R

Dec 29, 2016

Content could have been boiled down to about 3 lectures. Most of it was common sense. The high level over view of the life cycle of data analysis projects was interesting and overall this was a good introduction to the field.

автор: Enrique G

Jul 29, 2020

Too theoretical. The lecturer shares a lot of knowledge and documents the course in good, well-structured text. But it's all too theoretical and not really engaging seeing the same lecturer just reading the theory.

автор: Christina W

Feb 01, 2018

It would be nice to have listed points or tables to summarise/compare context.

As well, it would be good to introduce example separately rather than mixing with the explanation of subject.

автор: SJ H

May 18, 2020

If you are not extremely careful, Professor Peng will absolutely deflate your enthusiasm towards data science. That is as pleasant as I can be. Otherwise it's good learning material.

автор: Matthew B

Apr 21, 2016

Didn't get much into the managerial aspect of a data analysis. Instead, it covered best practices for conducting a data analysis. Not the same thing and a little disappointment.

автор: Kamil P

Nov 16, 2016

It is quite general, I liked the examples, although there could be more varied examples from many other dissimilar disciplines.

автор: Joe Y

Jun 03, 2018

The questions can get a little too wordy. Find the questions difficult to follow after reading the entire length.

автор: Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

I think these courses need to be condensed into a single one as the contents are rather limited individually.

автор: Alex F

Jan 30, 2018

Good baseline - might be hard to follow for someone who has not been working the DS Specialization

автор: Sona L

Oct 20, 2015

Too theoretical for my needs but gives a good background to how to approach analytics.

автор: Julian P

May 18, 2020

too much time between the videos and the related questions to the videos

автор: Suzen C

Oct 20, 2015

Lecture component not as concise or well edited as expected.

автор: Enzo D

Apr 09, 2020

The course is good, but too general and a little boring :(