Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,203
Рецензии: 292

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 287 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

Great overview of best practices!

автор: Robert W

Nov 25, 2017

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

автор: Dhaval G

Oct 02, 2017

Nice description. The tutor is experienced sufficiently. Language and explanation is resourceful. Highly recommended for the beginners.

автор: JOSÉ B A F

Jan 29, 2018

CURSO MUITO OBJETIVO E BASTANTE PRÁTICO

автор: Soh S Y E

Jun 18, 2018

Great course for beginners to Data Analysis! Dr Peng provides clear and easy to understand explanations of the Data Analysis process. Especially useful for beginners with little or no knowledge on this area

автор: austin v v

Apr 24, 2018

Another fantastic leg of this course. Clear and precise.

автор: Lorenz F

Jan 29, 2018

Great introduction to the process of data analysis!

автор: TOSIF M

Mar 04, 2018

Best explanation methodology followed. Best Experience !

автор: Sohail B

Sep 07, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Data Science. Although I have the limited usage of this subject in my working areas but I love to know about new areas of different specialties.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my instructor and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing approach was adopted especially in the basic components of Managing Data Analysis.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

автор: Rajani B

May 14, 2018

good description on data analysis

автор: Frank O

Jan 08, 2018

This course really helps to understand and communicate data science results!

автор: Kuldeep S S

Nov 17, 2017

awesome course

автор: ALAA A A

Jan 11, 2018

good

автор: Kate L

Apr 17, 2018

Great course for those who want a comprehensive overview of an analysis from A-Z. The professor explains each aspect in perfect detail, gives easy to understand examples, very comprehensive.

автор: Dristy C

Oct 07, 2017

C

автор: Bauyrzhan S

Jun 12, 2018

Good!

автор: Ghazanfar

Dec 01, 2017

Excell

автор: Alberto D E

May 14, 2018

Just the right depth for a Data Science team manager.

автор: Ayna M

Jan 10, 2018

Super-fun and very practical, especially loved the companion book, the Art of Data Science.

автор: Manas K K

Dec 31, 2017

V

автор: 朱艳梅

Dec 04, 2015

For learn method and idea about data analysis ,it is good.

автор: Teresa B

Mar 24, 2016

Challenging at times, and worth the effort and cost. Very clear and well presented.

автор: Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Great overview of the issues we face on analytic projects.

автор: liuyu

Nov 01, 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

автор: Sreenivasa K S

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent....