Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,198
Рецензии: 292

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 287 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

Great overview of best practices!

автор: Robert W

Nov 25, 2017

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

автор: Paul C

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent course... a lot to get through but highly practical and useful.

автор: Vivian C

Jun 23, 2016

Fantastic. Professor is great.

автор: C. J M

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent - right amount of detail and background with applicable real-world les

автор: Soundrarajan V

Jan 27, 2017

Interesting course, learned a lot of new things. Find it out it's useful for me.

автор: Abdul W

Dec 05, 2017

Thanks to worthy Instructors and teachers to taught us and for designing this course.

автор: Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Great overview of the issues we face on analytic projects.

автор: 朱艳梅

Dec 04, 2015

For learn method and idea about data analysis ,it is good.

автор: Gabriela E L M

Dec 24, 2016

Interesting content, analytic points of view that we often forget in the daily routine.

автор: Julien N

Feb 19, 2018

very good overview of data analysis for beginners (but cannot hurt any kind of audience, it never hurts to have some guidance, process ;)

Really good pace and concrete examples / use cases to illustrate every classes.

автор: Musharavati E M

Jan 21, 2017

Overall, the course is well structured. The topics covered are very significant in my day to day operations. I can apply everything I learnt from this course with greater understandability.

автор: Carlos J

May 19, 2017

Un curso mu bien diseñado, que nos permite conocer los conceptos básicos de la Ciencia de Datos, recomendado para todos aquellos que amamos el análisis de datos en esta era del Big Data y la Inteligencia de Negocios

автор: liuyu

Nov 01, 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

автор: Mary V

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very comprehensive and I enjoyed every aspect of it.

автор: Anupama B M

Oct 25, 2016

Easy to understand

автор: Ryan V

May 22, 2016

Great course.

автор: Wallace O

Mar 27, 2017

I liked it

автор: shatdarsanam s k

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent....

автор: Ed L

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

автор: NAVIN B

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent!

автор: 龚子轩

Jul 07, 2018

课程长度适中

автор: claudio

Sep 26, 2016

Very good balance between content and presentation

автор: Manjunatha V M

Dec 31, 2016

Very nice flow of concepts, good explanation and examples.

автор: Brendan L

May 20, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative course. The course focuses on the process of data science rather than the technical aspects of data science. Provides a great overview. The lecturer is engaging and knowledgeable. An easy five stars.