Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,198
Рецензии: 292

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 287 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Clifton d L

Dec 04, 2017

I found it useful to dig in to concepts of how to ask good questions and evaluate models.

автор: Karun T

Feb 07, 2017

Brilliant Course!

автор: Michelle W

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent overview of all aspects of analysis, not just for executives.

автор: Setia B

Dec 04, 2017

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

автор: 周宁 N Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Want to learn more detail of data analysis.

автор: David S

Nov 02, 2017

Great course about the data analysis process!

автор: david g

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic opportunity to learn from the best.

thank you kindly!

DGH

автор: David I S

Apr 04, 2017

Very deep contents, with a great overlook and good examples around the table.

автор: Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Simple and clever. Perfect for learn.

автор: Ahmad K

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Made be a better person.

автор: Liz A d S B

Jan 04, 2017

My favorite course from the Specialization until now.

автор: Dana

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

автор: Popa A

Jun 27, 2017

Liked it very much :)

автор: Josue P

Aug 01, 2017

The information provided in this course is extremely important, and sometimes overlooked in favor of the most technical features of data analysis. The topics from the course provide a framework that allows data execs and analysts alike to work efficiently and always be aware of which stage they are in. This knowledge will definitively help me professionally.

автор: Otgontugs M

Dec 01, 2015

I got general understanding of data analysis processes. Thank you.

автор: Ashish D

Dec 31, 2015

Very concise and logically structured. Although no prior knowledge is required as the course says but I suggest a basic familiarity with statistics can help you extract maximum knowledge out of this course.

автор: Tomas K

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent course. Would like to see more courses like this regarding machine learning for example - courses not focused on the implementation and tools (for example I am with strong Java background, have read several AI/ML books, implemented several ML algorithms, including deep learning (DBNN, SdA, Dropout FFNN) - but all courses are built around python/octave/R tools which I have no interest right now to learn and it is nearly impossible for me to learn both the implementation tool/language and ML theory in parallel.

Therefore I do not search for the course in the specific implementation language, I search for the course that can teach & verify my skills one level higher - and I think the way the examples were done in the quizzes - is the right (and perfect) way to do it.

Hth.

Tomas

автор: Miaojun Z

Oct 20, 2015

Great instructor and helpful course materials! 5 stars!

автор: Ghada

Feb 14, 2016

Very enjoyable and useful.

автор: Shreyas

Dec 31, 2016

good course! nice for basics

автор: Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

автор: Javier A F R

Jan 02, 2018

Great Content

автор: Silvia T

May 04, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. Classes are well designed and delivered.

автор: Sujata R

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent course. Extremely useful in the workplace.A must for all Data Science managers.

автор: Rhodes B

Sep 07, 2016

Best course in the specialization - thanks team!