Chevron Left
Вернуться к Стратегия: какие уроки могут извлечь менеджеры из философии - ЧАСТЬ 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Стратегия: какие уроки могут извлечь менеджеры из философии - ЧАСТЬ 1 от партнера Центральная школа Парижа - Высшая школа электрики

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 426
Рецензии: 143

О курсе

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 141 отзывов о курсе Стратегия: какие уроки могут извлечь менеджеры из философии - ЧАСТЬ 1

автор: Patrick K

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

автор: Luis D G

Feb 23, 2020

If you like innovation, and are curious person, this course is for you. As an engineer I struggle with philosophy, but this course has various very useful insights for managers.

автор: Lisa S

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed thinking about management and philosophy. Philosophy does hold real ethical and decision making implications that are useful for modern management.

автор: Jens B

Nov 30, 2015

A very interesting course about "reality", "perception" and building "mental models". It is not a new "tool" that you can use on your problems. Rather it is a way of thinking, That you through induction of information from the reality - forexample from megatrends - you can build a mental model of how the world will be. Based on this you can inspire your colleagues (with a vision) and deduce a strategy on how to go there.

If you are a "tool" person, used to learn tools for solving problems, this course is not for you. If you find yourself dvelve at problems and wondering about them.. then you wil love this course.

автор: Garry S

Mar 26, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It would be easy to treat the content in a superficial sort of way but I found it rich and multi-layered. I've downloaded the video lectures and have already watched some of them a number of times over, finding some new insight with each viewing. This is a course that should change the way you think about thinking and about the way we typically do and don't think in our commercial lives. Very highly recommended!

автор: Richard D T

Sep 07, 2015

This course has been a wonderful experience. I admit, the instructor's accent had me distracted at first. I turned on subtitles and it helped me to follow the material with improved focus (in spite of the errors in the subtitles). I have finished the course and bought two of the instructor's books to "relive" this material. It is full of fantastic approaches to problem solving that I am applying at work.

автор: Marcos V

Dec 15, 2015

This is a FANTASTIC course. Still considering whether this one or Michingan's Model Thinking is my favorite course on Coursera.

As a manager in an admitted complex organization, using thinking models and philosophical concepts are directly related to my success on delivering results. I've greatly increased my influence and ability to deal with variate situations after watching this course.

автор: lillykainz

Nov 12, 2015

En lo personal me pareció un muy interesante y bien impartido curso. Los conceptos filosóficos que se tratan se relacionan con un cambio de percepción, lo cual incide en la creatividad. Luc de Brabandere es ameno, y los ejercicios semanales permiten aplicar la información, y el evaluar el trabajo de los compañeros/as es muy enriquecedor porque se tienen otras perspectivas.

автор: Antonio L

Jul 31, 2020

The course is challenging because of the boldness of bringing the best thinkers of philosophy to the corporate scene. It combines a robust theory about the value of change and philosophical thinking.

Mr Luc navigates masterfully in the seas of knowledge and makes a successful report on the importance of historical knowledge and the challenges of CEOs today.

автор: Kai S

Oct 04, 2019

I had the impression that the lecturer put effort in the preparation of the slides, that he has deep knowledge of what he's talking about and enjoys giving the course.

The lecturer presents the material in a way that I get the feeling he put thought into how to best get across the contents to the students.

I'm hoping for Part II.

автор: Earl M

Apr 07, 2018

Love this course. I am re-watching the videos to learn the material better. Luc de Brabandere has done an excellent job writing this course. I love how he has woven philosophy into the thought process of management, leadership, and life in general. Thank you. Will there be a PART 2? Let's hope so!!!

автор: Gaia K

Dec 14, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Well explained and organized, it keeps you engaged even if, like myself, you do it as side activity. One minor complain: i would have rather had at leas the final exam rated by the university instead of with a peer-to-peer. But just a personal preference.

автор: Elena S S

Oct 08, 2015

I really like the teacher even though I have only on the first week lessons. He is very captivating and easy to follow. Also, he makes youu think in a different way, explaining and claryfiyng everything. One course to recommend if you are interested on the subject.

автор: Orman A

May 24, 2020

This course was exceptional. I really enjoyed the lectures - very engaging. The professor is knowledgeable and has many good examples. I also enjoyed the assignments and the chance to peer review others, which helped my learning. I highly recommend.

автор: Anupam C

Oct 14, 2015

A very interesting and enlightening course. Professor Brabandere has a unique way of explaining concepts and ideas that is not only clear but also sticks to the mind. The course contents are very fundamental yet application oriented. Highly recommended!

автор: Prashant H

Nov 28, 2015

An Excellent insight about the changing and thinking. Can be applied to anything and anywhere.

Not only for the managers as a person in this changing world you should know about this. Its not only for the managers but for every indicidual

автор: Raghavendra

Feb 07, 2019

Exceptionally well designed and presented an a very interesting way. It is based on practical philosophy it is helping me to understand many challenges in organisations and a way to address it. One of the best courses i ever did !!

автор: Yadunandan

Nov 30, 2015

Its been a good learning. The narration was to the point and the course content was thorough for the scope envisaged. Enjoyed it.

More importantly it forces you to think !. so it's kind of interactive.

Thank you very much.

автор: Jorge N A

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent course, it really helps me to understand how we build our perceptions, then, in my opinion, how we build the reality. I would really appreciate that Mr. Luc continues to part II, and III, and even other topics.

автор: Bougeault N

Sep 25, 2015

Very enjoyable and fairly synthetic. This course focuses on change management. In a changing world, how can managers best prepare themselves, apprehend and implement the needed changes ? Looking forward to a part 2.

автор: Trushin V

Nov 28, 2016

This course tells a consept/story of philosophy and help us to apply a philosophical thought in practice. Lecturer gives the material in very interesting and inspiring way! I really enjoy time that I spend with

автор: Robert L

Sep 07, 2015

This is hands-down one of the most interesting courses I've attended. There are plenty of ah-ha moments here for me and I feel much wiser and connected than I have ever before. I'm only half way through too!

автор: Fiorella M

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent course and excellent professor! It opens your mind to new perceptions! Recommended even for people out of the managing professional area, as I am even from the health area but found it useful.

автор: Vivian I

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

автор: Hans D K

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.