Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business English: Management and Leadership

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business English: Management and Leadership от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,202
Рецензии: 329

О курсе

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
31 окт. 2020 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NF
30 сент. 2020 г.

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 326 отзывов о курсе Business English: Management and Leadership

автор: Ali I

7 янв. 2017 г.

I believe that this course is Inevitable for any one who wants to enhance his performance in the work environment and boost his career. you will learn the following :

1-coaching and monitoring

2-Effective teaming

3-Active listening

4-keys to a constructive feedback

5-Approaches for informing.

6-Summarizing

7-Direct and indirect requests

8-Meeting management

9-Conference calling

10-Handling interruptions

11-strategies for holding the floor

12-Writing effective business Emails

13-preparing status reports

автор: Nihal R

8 февр. 2019 г.

Business English: Management and Leadership is one of the important course in business era. Thanks to the course instructor for giving students opportunity to become expat about management and leadership

автор: Ibtihal A B A Y A

25 дек. 2017 г.

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you. Merry Christmas &Happy New Year. May all the blessings of the season shine upon you all.

автор: Sergey K

22 окт. 2019 г.

Thank you so much for a such interesting course! Despite I knew a lot about management and leadership as I have been working as a manager for 14 years, I learnt some new ideas. I can recommend the course for those who would like to learn more about management, leadership and professional communications and improve your English. Wish you great success with this course!

автор: Nidia K S C

18 мая 2018 г.

El curso es una excelente opción para mejorar las habilidades del idioma en un contexto laboral, los temas fueron interesantes, los videos y ejemplos fueron muy claros y las explicaciones de las facilitadoras facilita el aprendizaje de la terminología y su pronunciación. Estoy muy agradecida e interesada en participar en más cursos a través de esta plataforma.

автор: Nicola F

1 окт. 2020 г.

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

автор: Freddy H I P

3 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for your time... to all mentor/teacher... Really enjoy and love it course.. stay in touch dan you can pls reach me @ 081220001924, especialilly if you have a trip to Indonesia. Cheers

автор: Mohamed S E M A

24 мар. 2020 г.

Actually, It was such a splendid training course which covers important areas when talking about management and leadership in workplace. I really gained a variety of useful information regarding ech of these areas specially "Meeting & Conferencing Management", "Business email writing", "Direct & Indirect styles", and "Coaching & Monitoring"

автор: surendra b

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

автор: Madhavi R

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you for such thoughtful ideas put together into this course. It helped me review and refine my knowledge of English as a non-native speaker. A very big happy thank you to the entire team.

автор: A S S P

9 мая 2020 г.

Such nice opportunities to learn about business management and leadership and business communication........For Entrepreneurship kind of job it will be very useful for everyone

автор: Taher a m

28 февр. 2019 г.

Thanks a lot for your help

автор: Banmeet S

6 мар. 2019 г.

Great

автор: JENNIFER O

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I've been wanting to enroll in Business English course for a long time now. Thanks to this course, I was finally able to do so. With my great learning experience in Teach English Now! also by ASU, I knew that learning will be fun and easy. The course is very informative. I learned a lot. The teachers and videos are fun to watch. the length of the videos are just right and its great that they have check in quizzes after every lesson. Sometimes you think you already know something, then you attend this class and Viola! there's more to to learn. I finished all 3 courses and am now doing the Capstone. Thank you ASU for sharing the knowledge.

автор: Yvette B

29 окт. 2020 г.

The way this course was set up, it was easy to understand. The information was clear and the test after each session was about things you did in the previous lesson. The videos were easy to understand and many examples to help along the way. The takeaways was a summary of all the things that were said during the video. I was opened to new things , eg. direct/indirect approach, modules, conference calling, first conditionals and active listening skills. Overall this course was educational and enjoyable. I enjoyed the task. watching the video and the scenarios. Thank You.

автор: DARAMOLA T O

17 мая 2020 г.

Thees course is quite impressive , I really appreciate the week 6, on the issues to email structures , communicating to your business line , dealing with the direct approaches with concise and focus on the messages you are passing to your client is of great importance and more so celebrating accomplishment and debriefing of information.Like wise we you have to learn from other -Coaching and mentoring requires a lot of commitment and getting it right

автор: Agala G N N

17 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you for the amazing lectures and discussions! I learned a lot and benefited from your course! Thank you Coursera and Arizona state university! I have learned important business English skills from you that will help me academically and personally for a job in the future. Also, I welcome all colleagues to enroll in these courses and make your life successful. Stay Safe and enjoy studying ...

Love from Sri Lanka.......................

автор: Nigel G M G

17 апр. 2020 г.

Este curso me sirvió para desarrollarme y mejorar nuevas habilidades profesionales las cuales son fundamentales para el mercado competitivo.

Los disertantes desarrollaron muy bien los temas, las cuales también están muy bien estructurados, que a su vez facilitaron mi aprendizaje.

Recomiendo este curso para aquellos que necesiten obtener o mejorar la capacidad de liderar un equipo.

автор: SALEEM B P

3 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I could gather a lot of information and knowledge about how the beautiful language of English can be used in the context of business and official communication. It is going to help me immensely in my office and communication with our business clients. Thanks a lot. Each and every member of the faculty and the other members were just superb.

автор: Rania B

28 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much, even though in lockdown and the crisis the world is living in i felt good about myself achieving this course! i felt like i can do it no matter what and i can't thank you enough for that.

now i'm going to use the knowledge i earned from this course in my studies, hopefully i'll pass i'm confident about that! wish me luck!

All the love.

автор: AMANDA J

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The presentations were very clear, informative and attractive. I gained a broad knowledge and feel confident than ever before. Practice tests and end-week quizzes really helped. I would be much grateful to all the lectures and all of the supporting staff for their endless efforts in making this course a success. Thank you very much.

автор: Dengjiahao

12 мар. 2017 г.

Very useful course.

For every week, there is a short play about a business situation. And instructors talk about the situation from the perspective of English and business culture.

For me, I not only learned practical English used in business, but also learned how to deal with others in business.

This is really a great course!

автор: ANTONELLA S

22 дек. 2020 г.

Fantastic, you learn all the things you need. These skills might be learned while working but people should be open to do so. In my case I haven't worked in a place where I can use all these skills yet so I’m eager to try them out in the near future. Don't miss this course nor their business program, it's amazing.

автор: Kevin P C

30 авг. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved and enjoyed every bit of this course. The instructors were clear and conveyed the information very appropriately, and not to mention, very pretty :)

I highly recommend this course to all management students.

Once again, great job and keep the courses coming.

автор: ANGELA M R T

31 окт. 2020 г.

I loved this course! The materials are clear and engaging, there's plenty of practice to apply all the new knowledge. It's great how it covers the actual business situations with the integration of grammar expressions and vocabulary. Thank you very much.