Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Высшая школа высоких технологий HTH

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 187
Рецензии: 52

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

Mar 29, 2016

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

NN

Sep 08, 2016

Great introduction to what comics are all about.\n\nCould be even greater if the famous artists that were interviewed actually demonstrated how they went about their work.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 50 отзывов о курсе How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Maria d M P

Jul 09, 2017

I loved this course!

автор: Mel D

Nov 04, 2018

Enjoyed the course

автор: Yassmin H

Nov 19, 2017

Loved this course.

автор: Aiswarya.S

Dec 28, 2016

very good course!

автор: Arya

Apr 08, 2016

very good

автор: Maria d R G

Mar 03, 2016

Excellent

автор: Ananieva A

Apr 05, 2016

Awesome!

автор: Deepika S

Aug 29, 2020

Great

автор: April C

Apr 11, 2016

Really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. The content is interesting, engaging and informative. I now feel confident to get started on the graphic novel I've had in mind for some time, as well as starting a webcomic archive. I would recommend this course to anyone remotely interested in making comics. It's a great kick starter!

Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I was expecting it to be more compatible with digital methods of creating art. The course is structured to use hard copy printing and actual pens/pencils/inks, whereas I use a Wacom tablet and pen with Sketchbook Pro. So I had some fiddling around to do to access the course materials in a format that was useful to me. Also, the final week instructions seemed to be directed at a class putting their comics together in a compendium for the final print. I found it a bit confusing.

автор: Sarah-Jane M

May 25, 2017

I enjoyed the delivery and content of this course, but what I didn't like is the review system as I had to defer my course to a different month because it wasn't being marked- some of my assignments.

Learning about creating a comic, definitely made me look at how I should present the script and my characters in a way that is easy to communicate to the readers. Just be careful of one thing... if you are the type of person who enjoys showcasing a comic that deals largely with life, universe and obscure topics of philisophy....I would recommend you don't do it here. I was constantly being marked down by random people who could not understand a simple concept that all of my other friends could. In the end I had to create a comic that is stupidly simple for a teenager to understand and managed to pass.

автор: Eric W

Aug 17, 2016

Lots of great reference information available in this course that is constantly being updated. The course forces you to finish your project so at the end of the course you have something done which is a 16 panel comic. Doing a cover for your small comic book is optional.

It was fun to do for me. I'd give it 4.5 stars if it would allow such scoring. My only complaint is that the course seemed rushed and too short for all that you need to cover and create in some weeks.

I still would not hesitate to recommend this course because it is complete. All that is necessary is some very basic supplies. Photoshop may be needed to complete the final week, but I worked around that issue as I think some others in the course may have done as well.

автор: Gladys C

Sep 27, 2020

This course was my first ever online course. I like it because the topics were introduced one by one and in detail. The resources were also very helpful and included some of my favorite artists. The only problem was that I couldn't access some sites due to them being archived, and some articles are outdated, and need to be refreshed with modern timeline events. Otherwise, I had fun in creating my own comic, and my first online class was a good experience.

автор: Kathrin J

May 19, 2020

This course really helped me going through the process of creating an own Comic Book. The interviews and hints of Comic Book Artists were helpful and great. The feedback of the other participants was also helpful. Sometimes I didn´t get the process of the coursera background work and some links didn´t work. If you just need guidance to bring your ideas to paper, I think it´s a great course.

автор: Tarik G

May 22, 2017

It's a really fun course. For beginners it might require to have few more courses on sketching and story telling to go along with this course. In general this helps to shape the thinking process which not only applies to creating comics but other areas also.

автор: Anna T

Oct 25, 2016

The end section for assembling the comic feels a bit outdated. And I would have liked an option for learning or practicing with choosing layouts for the comic.

автор: Chintan A

Aug 15, 2016

Very good course. Maybe a few pointers on actual drawing would be helpful, especially for people like me who really have a handicap, or at least

автор: Nikhil C

Feb 23, 2018

This is amazing. I cant believe I made a comic book. Thank you all. You guys are amazing. Would love to work with you.

автор: Jennifer S

May 23, 2017

Enjoyable program. I finished this course. Not sure why it is showing on Coursera that I can take it up next session.

автор: Victor C

Nov 02, 2016

I would like a little explanation about coloring

автор: Latif U

Aug 28, 2020

it was a nice basic start

автор: Muhamadiya T

Jul 11, 2020

It was amazing

автор: Doris P L J

May 08, 2018

Learned a lot from course, and other students. Courses like this prove the merit of project-centered goals. Hoped instructors would work further with coursera.

автор: Anisha G

May 10, 2016

you cant do the final thing unless you pay so That minuses 2 stars.

автор: Rafael L

Apr 07, 2016

I had high expectations of this course, but must admit I'm pretty disappointed. Navigating the course feels unintuitive and clunky. Not sure if that's just a Coursera thing though. The actual content (video) looks great, but is unfortunately exceedingly brief, so much so, that it feels like this entire course could have just been a single article. In fact, there's not much presented that really benefits from the video format. Most 'instruction' in the course is centered around brief talks, or artist interviews, and thus you're often just looking at two people talking, or an artist showing you their work while they talk. You never even see anyone draw to my recollection.

The 'work' in the course feels rather 'phoned in' at times too. Questions such as "What did you find interesting about the video you just watched?" seem unnecessary, and too elementary to contain any real value, especially when the videos are so brief.

Having said all that, I DO think the people who made it are genuine, and have passion for comics, and comics education, and I'll continue to follow their efforts on that front.

автор: Erik M

Nov 29, 2018

Boring, dry content, very little to no feedback on peer review assignments.