Chevron Left
Вернуться к Машинное обучение

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Машинное обучение от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 157,846
Рецензии: 40,425

О курсе

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Лучшие рецензии

TP
25 июня 2020 г.

This course is a very applicable. Professor Ng explains precisely each algorithm and even tries to give an intuition for mathematical and statistic concepts behind each algorithm. Thank you very much.

HB
15 сент. 2020 г.

Loved the course. Andrew Sir explains the intuition behind the concepts really well. Excited to continue with the rest of the courses by him on my way to becoming an AI Engineer.\n\nThanks a lot, Sir!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Машинное обучение

автор: Christian D

18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction class to ML! Prof Ng provides clear explanations always and makes Machine Learning simple. I have learned to go with the flow of the videos, not worrying when I was not understanding some parts knowing that a clear explanation would be provided in the following minutes. Although this course is not interactive, Prof. Ng communicates well with his passion, and always "responds" to my questions in the videos. The quiz and exercises are very well thought of, really testing that we learn the essential and got a good feeling for the concepts.

Thanks to Prof. Ng for this excellent class.

(note: I would be interested in a follow-up class on Machine Learning, is there another class from Prof Ng avaialble soon on Coursera?)

автор: RENZZO S

29 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course for a depp introduction to machine learning. The professor Andrew NG has a special way to explain complicated themes in a very simple and understandable way. In the main videos of this course is more intuition than deep math and statistical demonstrations, but if you eager to understand issues more deeply like me you will find in the "resources" area of the course links to the documentation and the lecture videos of the machine learning course given in Stanford, there you could find the math and statistical demonstrations, also a bunch more algorithms to learn. Also you will find links to refresh your calculus, linear algebra and statistical skills if needed and links to data repositories to practice your new skills.

автор: Arpit J S

1 мая 2020 г.

Mr. Andrew Ng has mastery on Machine Learning. His method of teching is precise and lucid, often engaging us to think more on untouched aspects of ML. This was my first course and first step (a baby step) on any platform to understand and learn ML . Lucky to have enrolled for this amazing course and I sincerely thank him for being instructor on this subject and also tons of thanks to mentors who clear doubts in discussion forums. It helped a lot. Lastly , I think this course has clearly set my path towards advanced studies in ML. Although, statistics and some of the terms did bounce off my head few times, I hope to revisit and work on them more in future. Thankyou Andrew Ng Sir ! I am your fan now !!! :)

автор: amirhosein b

3 июня 2020 г.

I so appreciate it from COURSERA and DR ANDREW NG for this unbelievable course. It was definitely one of the best courses I've ever seen in my whole 20-year life. I'm from Iran and I have really restricted rules for having access to such courses. I'm so glad to have this opportunity to attend a class with a professor from Stanford University. I'm not good at English very well but I don't know why I feel that at the end of the class Prof NG was kind of sad from ending the course and I was nearly to cry seeing him like this. here I'm gonna promise this for the first time, I promise to spend my whole life to do what Prof NG did for me in this course, to help others. Thank you so very much.

автор: Vincent C

25 сент. 2019 г.

After finishing the course, I feel much more confident in pursuing more advanced machine learning. The course teaches everything intuitively and in detail but maybe it could use some improvement to achieve perfection. It would be better if the course could provide pointers to some of the topics beyond the scope of the course such as the derivation of the back propagation, svm, pca, etc. Because often times when you search for derivations they might not be very useful for your levels, if course could provide some good references as some lecture notes after the video would be great for the students to gain even more solid groundings of the things behind the hood

Super thanks and thumbs up

автор: Vamshi B

6 июня 2019 г.

As a machine learning newbie, I can say this course is really helpful to get in depth intuition on how machine learning algorithms work. Techniques to evaluate and improve our algorithms are also explained very well. Programming exercises are really challenging. Review questions are also crafted well. Though this course uses Octave/Matlab instead of python for programming, I find it quite useful to understand and implement algorithms easily. Only negative of this course is, mathematics involved is not explained in detail. Overall, this course has helped me a lot to understand machine learning in a better and useful way.

автор: DEEPANJYOTI S

11 мар. 2019 г.

This is a very good course which gives a good solid foundation in the basics concepts of Machine Learning. Prof. Andrew explains reasonably complicated algorithms in a very intuitive way which goes reasonably deep, but at the same time doesn't overwhelm the student with a lot of underlying mathematics. The course structure also follows a very natural progression (linear regression --> logistic regression --> neural network --> SVM) and bringing in other basic concepts like feature normalization, regularization, measurements etc. along the way. Definitely one of the better designed courses I've seen so far.

автор: Tun C

2 февр. 2018 г.

I've been working with machine learning for a while and I've used different supervised and unsupervised algorithms. However, this course taught me about how these different machine learning algorithms work under the hood. Professor Ng is a great teacher. His method of describing the problem set, giving the intuition on how to go about solving the problem and slowly defining the algorithm works very well. This course has the right amount of breadth by covering only the most applicable algorithms and has the right amount of depth by covering the math and the intuition behind each algorithm.

автор: Maria V

6 дек. 2020 г.

This is the most amazing class that I have taken in a long time. The attention to detail is incredible. I appreciated the most all the context Andrew gives around evaluating algorithms and models, reasoning about finding errors and taking steps to improve the performance. This course gives you so much more than just the algorithms and makes sure you think for yourself and truly understand the topics.

One thing that I would suggest as an improvement is video editing, since sometimes sentences are repeated in a way that indicates that the previous sentence should have been edited out.

автор: Anith S

6 июня 2019 г.

This is the first ever course I have taken on Machine Learning and I have to say that it was the best course that I have ever taken till I have taken the DeepLearinig Specialization by Andrew Ng.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to break into Machine Learning. Because it starts with the very basics and builds on it.

It currently may be bit outdated considering that it is thought using Matlab and not Python but it is excellent in explaining the core concepts and the algorithms of Machine Learning.

It is still a good course for breaking into Machine Learning.

автор: Zheng Y

23 февр. 2019 г.

The course is very well structured for me, a student who has some understanding of machine learning but would like to get a systematic introduction of the subject.

The course strikes a balance between depth and breadth. The amount of math and equations are just right. Prof. Ng did a good job stimulating the students' curiosity to dive deeper. And for those who want to get practical and hands-on, this course contains enough tools for machine learning practitioners.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in machine learning but do not know where to start.

автор: John W

18 авг. 2020 г.

I would give this class 4.5 stars (rounds up to 5). Many different ML topics are covered, and they are presented at an appropriate pace for learning. The programming assignments are a great way to review the content and make sure you understand some of the details. Past experience with linear (matrix) algebra will be helpful but not required. Be sure to consult the resources that are available, especially the errata (it was a little disappointing how many small errors are present) and the lecture notes. But overall, I highly recommend this course.

автор: Walter E P

23 дек. 2019 г.

Great Course!. I took this course after having been formally trained in topics such as Numerical Optimization, Neural Networks, Genetic Algorithms, Linear Regression and other topics and I found these classes to be both very informative and refreshing. Learned something that sometimes some courses out there forget to mention which is how to draw meaningful statistics to analyze your algorithms performance and also things like what do work on next. I definitely advice people to take this course even if you are a pretty advanced learner on these topics.

автор: Paweł M

24 мар. 2021 г.

Fantastic course! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to look a little more "under the hood" of ML. There are many courses that simply teach you how to use certain tools, such as Pandas or Tensor Flow, but often without explaining what the algorithm does or what kind of math operations are involved. This course shows it, but fear not - it's not as mathematically advanced as it could be - just enough to understand the topic. Professor Ng is a great teacher, I wish my professors at the time I studied were like him. Thank You Professor Ng!

автор: Vivek R

12 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very well designed, covers a lot of topics with a lot of rigourous detail, but Andrew Ng introduces them giving some intuition about them, before diving into the deeper Maths. Assignments are very challenging, but with some boilerplate code already done, they are immensely satisfying, as you end up achieving with some implementations of pretty cool problems. I have done linear algebra and regression and PCA before, so was able to complete it rather quickly, but this should be very approachable and useful for everyone.

автор: Kohei K

2 окт. 2020 г.

I am based in Tokyo, Japan and working for Marketing in Hewlett-Packard Enterprise. Marketing is now digital and data driven. In order to improve marketing data science skill, I took this course. This course and Professor Andrew Ng is amazing and could learn Machine Learning comprehensively. Recommendation system and clustering is very relevant to marketing job and would like contribute to the world based on the knowledge what I learned in this course. Many thanks for your guidance and great teaching, Professor Andrew san !

автор: Tomasz C

24 мар. 2021 г.

Bardzo polecam ten kurs, jak i wykładowce. Andrew Ng świetnie przekazuje wiedzę, bardzo czytelnie i spójnie przedstawia cały materiał (w naukowy sposób). Na forum kursu można znaleźć wiele przydatnych informacji, a mentorzy pomagają i bardzo szybko odpisują na wiadomości. Świetne zadania z programowania (głownie w Octave) które opierają się na realnych przykładach i wymagają od nas zrozumienia algorytmów (wzorów). 100/100. Serdecznie dziękuje bo wiem że wymagało to dużo pracy, aby stworzyć tak dobry kurs.

автор: Harsh S

9 июня 2020 г.

This course is an amazing and extensive resource for machine learning, that isn't afraid to dive into the math behind ML. I thoroughly enjoyed all the intuitive explanations and examples given by the instructor. By focusing on the core concepts of ML, rather than on a specific programming language or library, this course ensures that it stays relevant even years after it was released. Overall, this course may be a little challenging for some people, but it is certainly worth all the time invested in it.

автор: Jatin k

18 июня 2020 г.

A very good course for beginners who want to study machine learning. Mr Andrew Ng is a very good teacher and very experienced in machine learning. The course structure is what it should be for an ML course. Programming exercises are really brainstorming and must be solved. Online threads can be used to seek help from other students and mentors, and are really effective. Reading slides are important for making notes.

This course is a very good and effective platform to learn machine learning skills.

автор: Subham

3 мар. 2019 г.

The real way to learn Machine Learning is this, no black box;understanding using pure mathematics makes it more interesting, and as I was solving the programming exercises I got to know, how simply vectors and calculus can be used to represent complex mathematical formulas. All the hours completing this course was worth. Once I started using machine learning libraries, all concepts were no longer black box for me, suddenly everything started making sense. Highly Recommended course for beginners.

автор: Martins R

24 апр. 2019 г.

This was the hardest thing I've done in ages. I gave up at some point until a breakthrough in programming - I learning to use operations with matrices. I did all programming assignments in python. Couldn't finish the Neural Network - I was stuck for a month because I couldn't wrap my head around mathematical operation in backpropagation. Overall this was a journey. Every morning and evening learning on the way in the bus to and from work. Also lonely weekends. Finished. Can't thank you enough.

автор: Manish S

4 февр. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course for beginners who wish to know about Machine Learning. Taking the course and getting high-level knowledge of how different ML Algorithm works can be very useful and (in some cases, it is must) before using any libraries to create solutions. And for such cases, this course is certainly one of the best.

I sincerely thanks to Andrew Ng for taking out his time to make this course for a student like us. I highly recommend anyone to take this course with no hesitation.

автор: Emily C

2 янв. 2020 г.

A great introduction to Machine Learning. Found the pace of the lectures just right with a good balance of theory, worked examples and practical tips. I did Maths with Statistics at university and so found some of the concepts familiar but great to refresh! The coding assignments were well-explained and was able to walk through them step-by-step with the instructions. Really enjoyed the course and excited to start testing it out on some problems of my own!

автор: Vaibhav J

5 июня 2019 г.

The explanation of each and every topic is so simple and easy. The course is taught by prof. Andrew Ang and covers the major concepts of machine learning. He also provides a good intuition about the topic so to understand them better. Overall this course is awesome and I would highly recommend to someone who is a beginner in Machine Learning. I am very grateful to Professor, Mentors and the Coursera for this amazing journey of 11 weeks in machine learning.

автор: Issam B

7 дек. 2020 г.

I'm 50 years old and never thought that a career change can happen at this stage. This course gives you the basics and knowledge of how your trained data is fitted into a model; then used to predict/estimate the output of your next set of data. More importantly, it gave me the confidence to go deeper into the field of machine learning. I'm enrolling to get certified in "Deep Learning Specialization" on Coursera. Maybe we'll meet in your next AI adventure.