Chevron Left
Вернуться к Машинное обучение

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Машинное обучение от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 164,205
Рецензии: 42,127

О курсе

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Лучшие рецензии

MN
30 окт. 2017 г.

Great overview, enough details to have a good understanding of why the techniques work well. Especially appreciated the practical advice regarding debugging, algorithm evaluation and ceiling analysis.

AA
10 нояб. 2017 г.

Great teaching style , Presentation is lucid, Assignments are at right difficulty level for the beginners to get an under the hood understanding without getting bogged down by the superfluous details.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Машинное обучение

автор: John M

13 дек. 2018 г.

Very detailed. The programming exercises were very well made, it was great to be able to implement the parts of the exercise one by one, and see the effect that each step has.

автор: Adam D H

2 янв. 2020 г.

This class is well worth your time to gain an excellent survey of the current ML state of the art processes. Very enjoyable and well taught, and the resources are very good.

автор: Rajkumar B

15 авг. 2018 г.

Much better than the lecture on machine learning than that is offered in my university. only problem is that if you are a fluent user of Matlab, you should skip week 1 and 2

автор: Tushar T

7 авг. 2015 г.

Its amazing course, very detailed and good explanation of each algorithm. Mr Andrew NG has good teaching skills, I am glad that I came across this course. Thanks Cousera. :)

автор: Ramdhani Y A S

21 июня 2020 г.

A Great course for beginner in Machine Learning. Hope the exercise can be updated.

It will be good if decision tree, random forest, and bayesian is added to the course.

автор: Antoine G

2 янв. 2020 г.

A really good introduction to machine learning with real and practical examples. I can't believe we did so much in such a short time.

Well done professor Andrew Ng !

автор: Akash P

14 сент. 2020 г.

I'm glad to be the part of this Machine learning course by Andrew Ng Sir....and i'm also very thankful to coursera for providing me financial aid for this course...

автор: Junqi J

8 янв. 2021 г.

An amazing course in 2021, in combination with the python assignments on github. Learn a lot, thank you, Andrew. Programming exercise 4 DOES take a lot of time!

автор: Abhinav P S

20 мая 2020 г.

An exciting course that is as good for a beginner as anyone. The references provided were really helpful if one wants to pursue more knowledge on that subject.

автор: Mostafa E

8 февр. 2021 г.

This is the best course I've taken! The instructor really brings intuition to all the algorithms and complicated things allowing us to really understand it.

автор: Hicham J

8 апр. 2020 г.

Very challenging and rewarding course. From concepts to hands-on experience, I enjoyed the journey and would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Jorge L R C

5 июня 2019 г.

Even being for a "old" course, it has the very best ground of concepts and techniques of Machine Learning. I am very much satisfied and have learned a lot.

автор: Danny F B L

12 февр. 2020 г.

This is definitively an excellent course for beginners. I am graceful with Andrew Ng for the dedication he gave for building this course. Congratulations.

автор: Ajay T

29 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course. Discussion forum help from the mentors was super in the first half of the course but towards the end the mentors did not participate

автор: R S

15 мая 2021 г.

Hi,

After this course I am feeling very confident and now can confidently make changes to my algorithms.

Thanks to Andrew for setting up these courses.

автор: Yash G

4 авг. 2021 г.

Love the course, despite its content being somewhat old, it's still relevant and used frequently in today's ML day and age. 10/10 in my opinion

автор: Carlos A M A

18 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course to teach the fundamentals of ML and AI. It is the best course and I recommend making the programming exercises a but longer!

автор: Leonardo

22 июня 2021 г.

Thank you Andrew and all other involved in this outstandiing course. I also thank you for giving me the opportunity of the financial aid.

автор: Sohan j

6 июня 2019 г.

It was an amazing experience in learning Machine learning. I learnt a lot from this course. I thank the instructor, Prof. Andrew.

автор: Anish K A

22 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course. I am not an expert in mathematics, but this course gives me a very good understanding of ML and algorithms.

автор: Joydeep S

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Anyone interested in Machine Learning should definitely take this course. Thanks Andrew for making this.

автор: Cosmin V N

7 авг. 2015 г.

Amazing course. Complex topics explained in a way that anyone with a rudimentary understanding of math can follow.

автор: Kumar N

9 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best Machine learning course :) Andrew's way of teaching is really a masterpiece :) Thank you Coursera

автор: Luka B

30 янв. 2019 г.

Great course, only a bit updated. Would be wonderfu if there was an update (or additional week of two) for 2019!

автор: 黄生

1 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you to the course team! Your efforts make the world more better , Let's make things better and better !