Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,867
Рецензии: 516

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ
16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 июня 2017 г.

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 508 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Kavan S

23 мар. 2017 г.

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

автор: Gaurav K

17 июня 2017 г.

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

автор: Sahil D

17 июня 2017 г.

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

автор: HARI G

18 февр. 2017 г.

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

автор: M H A A Y M

15 июля 2020 г.

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

автор: Vittorio C

17 нояб. 2019 г.

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

автор: Vinay S

27 янв. 2018 г.

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

автор: Albert

17 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

автор: Vedran D

12 авг. 2021 г.

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

автор: Toukir A C

17 мар. 2020 г.

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

автор: Noah G

7 апр. 2019 г.

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

автор: Mostafa A

19 мар. 2017 г.

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

автор: CHANDRAMOHAN G

6 июня 2020 г.

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

автор: Deleted A

9 февр. 2021 г.

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

автор: Kushal P

15 апр. 2018 г.

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

автор: Angel M V

14 июня 2018 г.

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

автор: David H B

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

автор: IBRAHIM S

22 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent Course!!! this course covers all the basics required to learn the machine design subject.

автор: Bishoy D

27 окт. 2020 г.

very strong course and provide a fundamental explanation for different static and fatigue loading

автор: Aakash K

20 авг. 2020 г.

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

автор: Ahmad I

27 мар. 2019 г.

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

автор: Aderemi, S O

9 нояб. 2020 г.

The engineering tutor is very good at explaining each topic both theoretically and practically.

автор: Chirag G

28 мая 2020 г.

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

автор: cuiyang

22 янв. 2017 г.

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

автор: Rajat G

20 мая 2017 г.

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.