Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,000

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

17 авг. 2022 г.

Great method of explaining mechanical design fundamentals with real-life examples. Thank you for your work and waiting the other parts of the series hoping it goes into depth of the designing process!

IP

13 мая 2021 г.

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 545 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Chirag D

21 июня 2020 г.

Dr. Kathryn has made this course very easy to understand and comprehensible. Thank you for your contribution Prof!

автор: aashik k

30 июня 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

автор: Juan A C B

26 авг. 2017 г.

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

автор: Walter R

30 окт. 2020 г.

muy buen curso deberia haber mas material teorico que ejercicios numericos

автор: yusuf M A N

14 дек. 2019 г.

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

автор: Luigi C

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good course. I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward for Part II.

автор: Joshua K

27 дек. 2016 г.

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

автор: Ashish D

9 июня 2020 г.

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

автор: Abhinav M

12 июля 2020 г.

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

автор: yusuf n

28 мая 2020 г.

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

автор: VAKIL Y N 1

27 апр. 2020 г.

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

автор: Juan P G

14 февр. 2019 г.

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

автор: TUSHAR C

10 мая 2018 г.

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

автор: Aditya R

6 июня 2020 г.

more example problems would have helped

автор: Deleted A

8 апр. 2018 г.

good class,beautiful teacher

автор: Divyanshu K

7 нояб. 2019 г.

very informative but hard

автор: Priyanka F P

12 февр. 2019 г.

A good technical course!

автор: ROHWIN G D

19 июня 2022 г.

Awesome learning!!!

автор: shyam m s

7 окт. 2018 г.

good explain skill

автор: Muhammad H

27 сент. 2020 г.

Extraordinary

автор: Rohith

23 окт. 2019 г.

madam part-ii

автор: K S K

24 июня 2020 г.

Nice Session

автор: Tejas

18 июня 2020 г.

Thank you !!

автор: SHARUKH A

26 июля 2020 г.

Great

автор: Deleted A

27 июля 2020 г.

Good