Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,923
Рецензии: 534

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 мая 2021 г.

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 526 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Taninki v v k

15 апр. 2017 г.

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

автор: Prasad S

26 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

автор: Nivedita T

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.

автор: NILSON G V S

14 мар. 2021 г.

Curso incrível, ótima abordagem de ensino, material muito bom, recomendo muito para quem pretende aprender mais sobre elementos de maquinas.

автор: sumit s

28 нояб. 2017 г.

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

автор: Sari M

21 дек. 2018 г.

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

автор: kevin s

14 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

автор: Omar F G R

4 июля 2020 г.

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

автор: Mohammad A H J

24 янв. 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

автор: Hrishikesh G

11 мая 2020 г.

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

автор: SAI P K M

13 июня 2020 г.

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

автор: Shivam P

6 мар. 2019 г.

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)

автор: Ramin M K

23 сент. 2021 г.

H​ello, thanks for your Courses abaut Machine Design Part 1.

I​ am interested to know about the next step in this subject.

R​igards

R​amin

автор: Khileshwar R

30 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course for Mechanical Engineers. Concepts are explained in detail using real life examples. Case studies are also included.

автор: Reny J

11 февр. 2022 г.

Concept explained brilliantly . Syllabus was good , Each topics covered with sufficient Examples . Practice problems and solutions .

автор: AAKASH M

11 мая 2019 г.

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

автор: Raghav N

6 сент. 2020 г.

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

автор: ShawnMack

29 янв. 2022 г.

The course was excellent as an overview of Static and Fatigue Failure theory, really hope they come out with part 2 of the course.

автор: Muhammad S K

7 янв. 2020 г.

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

автор: Sacha P N A R

21 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

автор: Brts p

5 июня 2021 г.

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

автор: Kasuntha M

30 янв. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

автор: Muhammad A

13 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

автор: Nagaraj E

29 апр. 2020 г.

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.

автор: Omar J J D

4 февр. 2021 г.

Este ha sido un excelente curso, agradezco a la autora

PhD Wingate , por su excelente transmisión del conocimiento y vocación.