Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,402
Рецензии: 392

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 384 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Ashish D

Jun 09, 2020

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

автор: Abhinav M

Jul 12, 2020

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

автор: yusuf a

May 28, 2020

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

автор: VAKIL Y N

Apr 27, 2020

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

автор: Juan P G

Feb 14, 2019

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

автор: TUSHAR C

May 11, 2018

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

автор: Kalyani C

Aug 04, 2020

A really helpful course for skill development :)

автор: Aditya R

Jun 06, 2020

more example problems would have helped

автор: Jacob.shi

Apr 08, 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

автор: Divyanshu K

Nov 07, 2019

very informative but hard

автор: Priyanka F P

Feb 12, 2019

A good technical course!

автор: shyam m s

Oct 07, 2018

good explain skill

автор: Rohith

Oct 23, 2019

madam part-ii

автор: K S K

Jun 24, 2020

Nice Session

автор: Tejas

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you !!

автор: SHARUKH A

Jul 26, 2020

Great

автор: Deleted A

Jul 27, 2020

Good

автор: Gokul

Jun 06, 2020

Good

автор: Jaydeep C

Jun 02, 2020

good

автор: Sharukhan

May 02, 2020

good

автор: Zhao Z

Mar 28, 2020

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

автор: Eric H

Feb 05, 2017

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

автор: BHUSHAN D

Jan 13, 2020

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

автор: Sumeet M

May 25, 2020

Very good course but if you give at least 2 attempts in 24 hours then it would be more interesting in submitting the quiz

автор: siva k g

Jun 14, 2020

Very good 👍 subject to Mechanical engineering...we know everything

About to material