Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,663
Рецензии: 455

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ
16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 июня 2017 г.

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 446 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Xin S

15 февр. 2018 г.

Great course! I learned a lot of examples, and this course help me to make some concepts clear. It's very useful. It will help me to calculate when I am working.

автор: Rishabh S

27 июня 2017 г.

Excellent course for machine design. and the students who are learning machine design in there undergraduates. Yet more topic need to be cover in machine design.

автор: Bharath M N

17 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you, madam, for your valuable lectures throughout the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would like to recommend this course to my fellow mates

автор: Ralish R

5 апр. 2018 г.

The course content and the lecture delivery was really exceptional. Also the questions cover real world situations which made the course even more beautiful.

автор: Sri V B

8 июля 2020 г.

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

автор: JONNALA S R

7 мая 2020 г.

Excellent teaching by Professor. Analysis is quite good. Design seems to be a difficult subject but he made the things easy. Thank you very much Professor.

автор: Aman k

15 окт. 2017 г.

The way the Course was thought with all the real world examples was really very nice. The methods that we were thought to solve the problem were very good.

автор: Dr. S K K

20 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate, design concepts are well explained and made to work through well designed work sheets and quiz problems. Excellent course.

автор: Ahmed E S

8 февр. 2018 г.

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

автор: Vaibhav S

1 сент. 2017 г.

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

автор: Carlos Q

15 мар. 2018 г.

Great explanations! more clear than in my time in the university. The worksheets and exercises are very challenging. I have learn a lot of things.

автор: José M M G

28 мая 2017 г.

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it

автор: Taninki v v k

15 апр. 2017 г.

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

автор: Prasad S

26 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

автор: Nivedita T

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.

автор: sumit s

28 нояб. 2017 г.

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

автор: Sari M

21 дек. 2018 г.

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

автор: kevin s

14 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

автор: Omar G

4 июля 2020 г.

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

автор: Mohammad A H J

24 янв. 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

автор: Hrishikesh G

11 мая 2020 г.

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

автор: SAI P K M

13 июня 2020 г.

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

автор: Shivam P

6 мар. 2019 г.

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)

автор: KHILESHWAR R

30 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course for Mechanical Engineers. Concepts are explained in detail using real life examples. Case studies are also included.

автор: AAKASH M

11 мая 2019 г.

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.