Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,777
Рецензии: 497

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ
16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 июня 2017 г.

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

476–490 из 490 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: PAVAN K K

26 июня 2021 г.

4

автор: Zhao Z

28 мар. 2020 г.

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

автор: Eric H

5 февр. 2017 г.

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

автор: BHUSHAN D

13 янв. 2020 г.

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

автор: Sumeet M

25 мая 2020 г.

Very good course but if you give at least 2 attempts in 24 hours then it would be more interesting in submitting the quiz

автор: siva k g

14 июня 2020 г.

Very good 👍 subject to Mechanical engineering...we know everything

About to material

автор: Mohamed A

4 апр. 2020 г.

there is lack of information , i wish it can give more information about the field

автор: Pouria P

12 авг. 2020 г.

the course was good but the time between 2 exams was too long, 24 h!

автор: Thomas G

26 мая 2020 г.

Although the course content is good, it is riddled with simple errors. The teacher often uses the wrong terms for things which makes it difficult to follow. It also has very little to do with machine design, other than using a shaft as an example to calculate stresses, and should be renamed mechanics of materials.

автор: Колпаков Е А

29 апр. 2019 г.

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

автор: Deleted A

17 мар. 2020 г.

The quizzes are very difficult to pass, what was actually taught was never sufficient to pass the quizzes therefore I can't continue in this course .

автор: T L K

16 июля 2020 г.

The certificate sign of the teacher is not clear, it shows negative impression to others who see it.

автор: SAURABH

10 авг. 2020 г.

i am already say my financial condition is bad . i am not to able to pay fees

автор: Andrés F D C A

8 окт. 2020 г.

I can't get my certificate

автор: Omar E

8 янв. 2018 г.

good explain