Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,780
Рецензии: 499

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ
16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 июня 2017 г.

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 490 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Swagath

12 февр. 2017 г.

Thanks

автор: jayakrishna m

27 июля 2019 г.

Great

автор: Sergio G

4 сент. 2017 г.

to do

автор: Balakrishnan K 1

11 апр. 2021 г.

good

автор: abdullah a h a

25 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: Jorge A G C

7 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: 121810801003 U V V

2 дек. 2020 г.

NICE

автор: Rakesh L

27 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: VARUN . S

30 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: shahillram .

9 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: SHIVAKUMAR P

19 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Nenavath N K

19 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Abhinavnayakini

19 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sai k

18 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Upendra P

4 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Sathish r

3 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Purighella N B

1 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: KATRU V

25 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Utkarsh K S

9 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Fhareza A

12 сент. 2020 г.

wow

автор: Pratik Y P

27 сент. 2020 г.

00

автор: Mohamed S M

10 февр. 2018 г.

<3

автор: Jan G

20 нояб. 2019 г.

V

автор: Isaac S

9 авг. 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course, it was good to recap on areas that I'd forgotten, and also learn some new skills. The lecture videos were very clear and concise and all the material was well explained.

Negatives - There did seem to be some errors (in my opinion) in some of the combined stress questions (or at the very least some bad explanation / errors in the solutions documents which seemed to be contrary to what was taught in Georgia Tech's Mechanics of Materials IV course on coursera). Also, the lecture slide pdfs were sometimes missing bits that were in the videos. There were also seperate pdfs for each short video, so there are around 40 pdfs that cover all the course material which was a bit of a pain, I think It would've been much easier to have a pdf of all the slides for each week.

автор: Gary U

23 дек. 2016 г.

A good introductory course to gain an appreciation of some of the theory and techniques that goes into designing mechanical systems in our modern world. Real world cases are discussed, and I have become aware of some of the failure mechanisms in airplanes and in the body skeleton, so I am a bit more leary of taking airplane flights , and not jumping off high places while twirling. You need to be familiar with basic theory of stress and strain before taking this course, there is a series of courses available on Coursea as pre-requisite. The way the quizzes are scheduled makes it advantageous to watch the videos early in the week and take the quiz as soon as possible, since you get only one attempt every 24 hours. Enjoyed the course.