Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
Оценки: 928
Рецензии: 238

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 230 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Rahul K C

Jun 18, 2019

One of the best courses for University or college students who want to get knowledge of Machine Design and how to design a mechanical component.

автор: Prarthita M

Apr 01, 2018

It was a great course. Thoroughly enjoyed it and got to learn a lot.

The case studies really helped in making life easier as it helped to understand the subject better.

Thank you!!

автор: Vivek K

Nov 10, 2016

Enjoyable course, have to apply the fundamentals while solving problems and the instructor given the real world example of the failures and looking waiting for Machine Design part 2 and part 3.

автор: Vinay R V

Mar 18, 2018

The professor is good in communicating the concepts. But you may need to go through the text book before you begin the course. The best part about the course is the emphasis on the examples and the real life application of Machine Design principles. The best part of the entire course is the part on fatigue. I have not seen any book that has explained the concept of fatigue so well. The course will be finished with a breeze if you have your Mechanics of Material and Mechanics of rigid bodies in good command

автор: Vaibhav S

Mar 21, 2019

Great course for beginners in machine design.

автор: Aditya K

Mar 22, 2019

Course material is well organized. Real case analysis is perfectly solved. A lot to learn. Overall very good course for Industry and Students both.

Thank you Prof. Kate W.

автор: Madhur

Mar 25, 2019

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

автор: Ahmad I

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

автор: Shayan B

Jan 27, 2019

This according to me was a very well put and organized course teaching from the very basic thereby making our concepts clear and increasing our confidence in Machine Design. I would personally recommend this course to my peers and am eagerly waiting for it's second part.

автор: Pagadala B

Feb 10, 2019

Very Good Knowledge i got it

автор: Noah A G

Apr 07, 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

автор: Guru T

Apr 08, 2019

where are part 2 and 3??

автор: Keshav G

Apr 10, 2019

nice learning

автор: Gajjar D

Mar 12, 2019

It's very nice xperiance of learning Machine design fundamentals in very deep and now i can think much higher end also the quality of assignment is upto the mark what i expected. it was a nice experince learning with Dr. Kathryn Wingate.

автор: Asfand Y S

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great learning experience. It should have a part 2 as well.

автор: Brian M

Mar 05, 2019

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

автор: Yogendra S

Mar 18, 2019

great explanations and really in a simple way.

автор: Sari M

Dec 21, 2018

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

автор: Jamat J P H

Dec 23, 2018

excelente curso

автор: sabir h

Dec 07, 2018

great job..

автор: Bruno E P S

Jan 08, 2019

This course is very interesting, we are expecting for course 2.

автор: Syed R H

Feb 13, 2019

Course content was good but found instructors presence in discussion forum somewhat lacking.Questions asked in the forum remain unanswered more so related to case studies.Coursera certificate design is also sub par with the instructor’s signature barely legible(only artifacts) and no watermark.Would request Georgia Inst. and coursera to at least look into the certificate aspect.

автор: Tejas B

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative and challenging. This course taught me concepts that are usually avoided in my collegeand the ssignments enabled me to get my fundamentals clear.

автор: manhar

Jul 12, 2018

i like this course forever