Chevron Left
Вернуться к Logic for Economists

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Logic for Economists от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 169
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

Лучшие рецензии

CJ
17 дек. 2019 г.

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS
13 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

Фильтр по:

26–43 из 43 отзывов о курсе Logic for Economists

автор: Ellie P

11 июня 2020 г.

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

автор: Johannes d W

31 авг. 2020 г.

It is a short, but informative course. For me, a philosophy student who wanted to renew my knowledge of propositional logic and predicate logic, the logical foundations of mathematics, taught in week 2 were a bit too challenging. I did however manage to pass the final test without a problem.

автор: Sebin B N

7 окт. 2020 г.

The course approaches the material well and explains it well. But, the problem sets are much harder than the level of discussion in the videos. Overall, I found the course challenging.

автор: samuel c j

4 июля 2020 г.

It was great, it reviews some important concepts in propositional logic and methods for formal proofs. But it was a short course and intermediate level more than advanced one.

автор: Tanmoy C

26 июля 2020 г.

Content is good but more elaboration would be more helpful .. Logic part is very difficult but though it is explained well.

автор: george w

27 окт. 2020 г.

TIGER AND LADY PROBLEM MAY NEED MOR EEXAMPLES.

автор: Young

18 авг. 2020 г.

It's a little bit short.

автор: Sachin S

5 окт. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Dr. R S

6 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Dr V V

20 июня 2020 г.

nil

автор: Sean M

25 июня 2020 г.

I found this course to be only okay - definitely lower quality than other courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures were decent and I definitely learned about logic, although they were very dry and slow. The assignments are poorly worded, which can be particularly important when you're trying to solve a logic problem where the meaning can change depending on the wording. Some assignments also didn't provide sufficient feedback for you to learn from it if you didn't get it perfectly right.

автор: Fred V

17 июля 2020 г.

Handwriting on a blackboard: slows the rhythm, and not always fully legible. Would there be an issue with using good old PowerPoint? The course should address a few more topics of observational economics, such as logic of statistical inference, rather than axiomatic of basic mathematics.

автор: André A

2 янв. 2021 г.

It is a good course, very basic, it tries to cover complex topics but does it in a very superficial way. In my opinion the idea of the course is more than interesting, but it should be a bit broader and dealt with in greater depth

автор: Lizette J J

24 сент. 2020 г.

The video lectures need improvements but overall, this course in informative.

автор: Maram A

16 окт. 2020 г.

The titles of some videos do not reflect the content of the video.

автор: Amy C

16 авг. 2020 г.

the video lectures are not that good.

автор: Ridhi N V

4 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Ítalo J d S O

20 дек. 2020 г.

The whole idea of this course is interesting, since logic is generally important. However, I do not believe the course has achieved its intent. Questions are not well elaborated, often vague. I have seen other people who has made the same complaint.