Chevron Left
Вернуться к Linux Server Management and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Linux Server Management and Security от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.5
Оценки: 257
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Linux Server Management and Security

автор: Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

автор: MD.Omar F

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course for those who want to learn Linux

автор: Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

автор: Mbulaheni l M

Dec 29, 2018

challenging but worthwhile

автор: YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

автор: Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

автор: Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

автор: Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

автор: Luis A F

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

автор: Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improved my skills

автор: Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

автор: Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

автор: Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

автор: Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

автор: YAMID A M M

Jun 21, 2018

This was an amazing course, thanks Coursera and UCCS.

автор: Sunil M

May 29, 2018

I liked itmn

автор: Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

автор: Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

автор: L B

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent as an introduction to linux security

автор: Ayorinde A

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

автор: Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

автор: Anil P

Jan 09, 2018

It is educational.

автор: Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

автор: Komal T

Apr 03, 2018

reviewing process is too slow!

автор: Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.