Chevron Left
Вернуться к Linux Server Management and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Linux Server Management and Security от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.5
Оценки: 236
Рецензии: 62

О курсе

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 62 отзывов о курсе Linux Server Management and Security

автор: Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

автор: Mbulaheni l M

Dec 29, 2018

challenging but worthwhile

автор: Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

автор: YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

автор: Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

автор: Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

автор: MD.Omar F

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course for those who want to learn Linux

автор: Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

автор: Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

автор: Luis A F

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

автор: Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

автор: Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improved my skills

автор: Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

автор: Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

автор: Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

автор: Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

автор: Gabriel C C

Aug 12, 2018

I would like more examples with reall infraestructure.

автор: Ramashish B

Aug 31, 2018

Good

автор: Onur D

Oct 21, 2018

The course was great.

автор: Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

автор: Cristobal A V Z

Oct 25, 2018

muy bueno curso

автор: levis o o

Nov 15, 2018

the best

автор: Pavel S

Nov 19, 2018

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

автор: YAMID A M M

Jun 21, 2018

This was an amazing course, thanks Coursera and UCCS.

автор: Sunil M

May 29, 2018

I liked itmn