Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,605
Рецензии: 1,939

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

CS
31 мар. 2018 г.

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Фильтр по:

1651–1675 из 1,930 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Harry L

8 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent syllabus and lectures. However, a detail explanation of each practice quiz should be given.

автор: Prashant D

16 февр. 2019 г.

Good explanation. Some of the exercises and quizzes need a deeper understanding of the course content

автор: Alvaro I S

22 мая 2018 г.

Great course! I have learned about linear algebra, some geometry, and a bit of programming in Python.

автор: Eduardo V O

19 авг. 2020 г.

Course is great. It can improve showing some more complex examples, similar to the ones in the tests

автор: 李振宇

20 янв. 2020 г.

Good experience for a beginner like me, and I am looking forward to completing the rest two courses!

автор: sai s

17 мар. 2019 г.

A very basic introduction to the math that you will find in Machine Learning. Beginner level Course

автор: Ng K

8 окт. 2020 г.

the 2nd half part of the eigenvectors is a bit fragmented and could be given one more week on it.

автор: Dr. H K L

5 мая 2020 г.

it is good, and very use full to any one, if those are in teaching field as a mathematics teacher

автор: Ajay R

11 сент. 2019 г.

Tough course, but got better understanding of topics related to math behind real-world ML models.

автор: Ahmed O H

29 янв. 2020 г.

It's not perfect, but I hope if the last of the specialization is more practicable and flexible.

автор: Sudeep P

2 июня 2020 г.

I am really happy with the course as it helped me to understand the core concept of algortihms.

автор: Hamza F

24 мар. 2020 г.

A well constructed course that can address students coming from different academic backgrounds.

автор: Marwa A E K

18 окт. 2019 г.

I learned and developed intuition of the concepts covered in this course, which I'm happy with.

автор: Berkay E

26 июля 2019 г.

Some of the concepts are unclear. You need to make extra research to understand whole concepts.

автор: Liang Y

16 апр. 2019 г.

Very good I learn a lot though I get confused in Week 4 about E @ TE @ inv(E). Thank you profs!

автор: Vinayaka R K

15 авг. 2020 г.

The eigwn vector parts could've been much much better, rest apart assignments were really good

автор: Mohamed A A

23 июня 2020 г.

very good for beginners who want to understand what happens in machine learning under the hood

автор: Md. M I

3 мая 2020 г.

A little more assignments might be good towards the end. Otherwise, it is an excellent course.

автор: Alexander D K

21 авг. 2019 г.

Fairly good introductory course but not a substitution for a proper LA course for ML purposes.

автор: MIGUEL A G H

27 дек. 2020 г.

Very usefull to deep in the mathematical foundations of machine learning. Very recommendable.

автор: Andrew X

2 нояб. 2020 г.

In week 5, some practice questions seems a little irrelevant to the key mathematical concepts

автор: Aditya G

2 сент. 2019 г.

The course is really nice. A bit of programming experience is needed to complete this course.

автор: Nishant A

4 июня 2018 г.

Brilliant brush up course. Could have had a little more about eigen vectors and eigen values

автор: bowman

24 июля 2020 г.

it's an execlent course, but week5 should be extend to make it clear and easy to understand

автор: Utkarsh L

15 мая 2020 г.

Some video lectures should be there which will give some ideas about how to do programming.