Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,678
Рецензии: 1,949

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

PL
25 авг. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

Фильтр по:

1851–1875 из 1,939 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Tony M

23 окт. 2020 г.

Good course, but could add extra steps for those a little rusty with algebra, matrices, vectors and so on.

автор: Jared E

26 мая 2018 г.

Overall good, but some nasty difficulty with the programming assignments... especially the last one.

автор: Almir B

15 окт. 2020 г.

The programming part is too confusing for someone that is just starting.

Thanks for the opportunity.

автор: Aniket D B

9 авг. 2020 г.

Everything is good. But I still don't have any idea about how I will use this in Machine learning.

автор: Alberto M

4 апр. 2019 г.

Good material if you want to refresh your knowledge, poor programming assignment support/feedback

автор: Ahmad A R

1 окт. 2019 г.

Repetitive/redundant questions in the assignment and minimal use of coding during the videos

автор: Carlos R T G R

18 мар. 2019 г.

The videos need to be updated, there are quite some errors that are already identified...

автор: Roberto V

12 апр. 2021 г.

Lack of feedback or more help from instructors to doubts, but the course is very good.

автор: rishabh t

5 мая 2020 г.

Explainations was good but some topics was difficult to get may be due to my basics

автор: Adam R

16 нояб. 2018 г.

Some of the quizzes go beyond what is in the videos and often spent ages on them.

автор: Nicholas K

20 апр. 2018 г.

Enough gaps that I finished feeling like I really had no idea what was going on.

автор: David R M

13 июля 2020 г.

Requires an understanding of python that doesn't seem to be expressed anywhere

автор: Jose H C

19 дек. 2019 г.

I did not see any specific application of what was learned to Machine Learning

автор: Tory M

3 сент. 2020 г.

All in all this course served as a good refresher for linear algebra.

автор: Gary M F T

29 окт. 2020 г.

Esta en el idioma inglés. Seria factibles en el idioma español

автор: Alejandro T R

2 авг. 2020 г.

Really difficult to understand the explanations of the course.

автор: Ayala A

25 июля 2020 г.

The course is good but the explanations are not clear enough.

автор: Ninder J

17 июня 2019 г.

not well explained...Rather than this go for khan's academy

автор: rajiv k K

21 июля 2019 г.

Good for rivision but I will not recommend to beginner.

автор: Omri S

25 окт. 2019 г.

Good, but a lot of stuff is not explained in detail

автор: สิทธิพร แ

29 мая 2020 г.

some lessons don't cover knowledge for assignment

автор: Flávio H P d O

11 мая 2018 г.

explanation not very clear

not enought examples

автор: Marie K

5 мая 2021 г.

Great but need preparatory course perhaps

автор: Rosana J B

1 мар. 2021 г.

muy confuso el sistema de envío de tareas

автор: Hiralal P

4 мая 2020 г.

they should provide more examples