Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,717
Рецензии: 1,953

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

NS
22 дек. 2018 г.

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,945 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Vincent L

7 авг. 2018 г.

The concepts are explained well. However, might not be very useful for people who have some basic understanding of linear algebra. Taking this course is not as effective as reading the textbook.

автор: Rafat R

19 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant course. Mr Dye was absolutely marvellous. Got a clear and evolved concept of matrices and vectors hopefully that will help me in some ways in my machine learning pursuits.

автор: Kwame A G

8 мар. 2019 г.

Taught in an intuitive way. Never have I been able to understand linear algebra better than after following the first 3 weeks of this course. I can't wait to complete the entire specialization

автор: Pushkar B

8 мар. 2019 г.

It's been excellent so far as the instructor has mixed the basics of linear algebra and real world examples to highlight the application in machine learning. Looking forward to further videos.

автор: Clinton P

23 окт. 2020 г.

Aside from Linear Algebra lessons (finally I got to know eigen-stuff), I was enlightened on how those light board works! I realized that I only know/met a reflected version of the professors.

автор: Abhishek C

25 сент. 2020 г.

Really liked this course and I will recommend those who want to know insights of machine learning and relation of it with Mathematics. Vector and algebric relation were very nicely explained.

автор: Thanawit S

29 июня 2019 г.

Good course with nice lecturer.

Some topics should be explain more in detail and have some further reading / exercise for practicing.

For overall, this course is worth the time and money spend.

автор: Tobias K

22 апр. 2019 г.

Great review of a topic I learned in College. Not sure how it would be for the first time, would probably take more repetition on certain subjects. Maybe going over the videos multiple times.

автор: Jerome F

4 дек. 2020 г.

It's been 20 years since I studied this in college and all of sudden, I was in job where I had to know it again. This was the perfect review course. I can't wait to do the following courses.

автор: Umesh S

14 нояб. 2020 г.

beautiful course and challenging assignments. but requires background reading to fully enjoy the videos. pace is fast for beginners/ people who are not in touch with linear algebra recently

автор: Theo V C

8 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Got to see the application of linear algebra in machine learning. Great introductory course to inspire you to enroll in more courses related to python and machine learning.

автор: Abhishek K S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Fantastic, engaging course with many applications of mathematical concepts in programming, learned without going much in detail and getting the appropriate amount of mathematical knowledge.

автор: minh d

24 апр. 2020 г.

The course is good. I already learned Algebra in my school, but it is just a formula. This course help me understand more deply and cover geometry meaning of the linear algebra. Thank you !

автор: Lukman F R M

11 мар. 2021 г.

It's fun! The expert are very articulate in explaining the material. Somehow I'm surprised that I took me a longer time to understand an offline class about the same course than this one.

автор: Mukund K M

29 сент. 2019 г.

A bit challenging quizzes and assignments (for a beginner) towards the end. But this course has made me understand the fundamental concepts of Linear Algebra thoroughly. Thank you so much.

автор: Emmanuel A

5 июня 2019 г.

Great course, The instructor takes time to explain concept in simple relate-able detail. And the assignment a design such that your learning is re-enforced. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Vitor R C

18 сент. 2020 г.

The Linear Algebra course presents an easy to understand introduction to the topics of vectors and matrix manipulation without leaving the "why are we learning this?" question unanswered.

автор: Nirmal D A

13 июня 2019 г.

This is one of the best courses on Coursera because of the great instructors, excellent Materials and challenging assignments. It showed us how to apply all the Math we learned in Python.

автор: noel s

8 июля 2020 г.

Great teaching and very nice materials. This course has been useful to freshen up linear algebra while keeping in mind data science applications, which was exactly what I was looking for

автор: Brian D S

13 дек. 2020 г.

Very clear and easy to understand! What I liked most was the emphasis on a conceptual understanding as opposed to a computational one (though computational processes are still taught).

автор: Shahriar H F

23 июня 2020 г.

One of the best course so far on Coursera. Got to learn the foundations of Linear Algebra with hands-on programming assignments using Python which brushes up the Python skills as well.

автор: Mohammad H R

27 мая 2020 г.

I am really happy to complete this course and obviously getting exposed to the form of teaching that focuses to develop intuition behind maths rather that working out tons of examples.

автор: Onkar A

16 мая 2020 г.

One of the best courses on the platform, full of in-depth level of knowledge built up by instrctor starting from base. totally worth my time and money! Thank you both david and samuel!

автор: Wesley M O

21 июля 2020 г.

The final coding exercise was tricky if you weren't familiar with coding with Python. But the teachers were great and very enthusiastic about linear algebra -- really a great class.

автор: 173 N T 1

14 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course content! Gives a very good in-sight on how matrices and vectors are inter-connected. The teachers teach the topics very well and it's a very thought-provoking course.