Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 85,716

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

NS

30 мая 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot on realizing what I was missing and the real mistake that I've ever made. By fixing my cognition in learning, it gave me a better chance to study and retain more than ever.

MI

2 окт. 2015 г.

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Kenneth A L

8 февр. 2020 г.

This is a brilliant course. It has taught me so much. Sometimes I was skeptical as when it was suggested that switching from focused to diffused mode of thinking can solve problems: but I tried it out and it really works! Chunking, memory, testing, procrastination avoidance etc.; all are covered and the techniques used allow you to really learn and master a subject.

автор: Stevenson I

9 июня 2020 г.

This is THE BEST mooc course I have taken EVER. I congratulate Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for putting it together. I learnt so so much about my brain, how we learn as humans, overcoming the procrastination monster and helpful tips to pass tests and interviews. I rate it 10 Stars (Ok ok, There's no 10 star rating, so I'm giving it a FIVE)

автор: KAVYA M

3 мая 2020 г.

This course was amazing!! Would recommend it to anyone. The professors Barbara Ma'am and Terry Sir were very engaging and really friendly. The tips given by them to avoid Illusion of Competence and Procrastination really proved to be helpful. If you are looking for some better ways to learn and to make most out of our study time, this course is for you.

автор: LOPEZ R T E

29 июня 2020 г.

The course was great, i see why it´s one of the most important on the web, i learned more about myself with the help of the videos and lectures that were very interesting and well planned, i will used the new knowledge on my day to day like in my university career and more on, hope to be a better person while achieving my objectives and goals.

автор: Amit k

12 июня 2022 г.

This course is simply amazing. I wish these learning techniques were taught when I was in school. The course content is highly practical and delivered in interactive manner. The review questions were very good too and were very helpful in recalling the previous videos. I found the additional interviews to be very motivating as well.

автор: Nim S

26 июня 2022 г.

This course is absolutely amazing. It is not only for students or career oriented people but for use in daily life. Once you go through the course, you will find yourself changing the wrong patterns and habits for the good, beneficial ones, resulting in a far better and fruitful life. Do take this course. Its sort of an eye opener.

автор: Katerina V

13 июня 2022 г.

This course has helped me a lot. It showed me the mistakes I have been making all these years in my studies, but it has also helped me to confirm what I have been doing right and keep doing it. It is very important to understand how the brain works - I wish we were taught these things in school. But it's never too late.

автор: Ermelinda M

18 апр. 2020 г.

As a lifelong learner I found this course extremely useful.It was worthy of investing my time in learning how to learn.I gained noteworthy takeaways from this course.Grateful to Dr,Oakley and Dr,Sejnovski for their excellent teaching.Much appreciated the interviews that associated the course.Highly recommended to everyo

автор: Monica J

16 янв. 2019 г.

Wonderful course to understand how to build sessions for different learners, what to incorporate in learning for maximising learning. From a student perspective I think a lot of what we have done in school but forget to do as adult learners, that we still need to be the child when it comes to learning

автор: Massy R R

30 апр. 2020 г.

I think as human we constantly learning, but sometimes we learn hard but may not necessarily effective. Through this course, I learned the scientific reasons why some techniques are effective and some are not. I also learned simple techniques that I can apply in my learning process.

автор: Thomas C

23 июня 2020 г.

I wish I had known all these study techniques back in high school and college. It is not too late. With what I know now, I am looking forward to share what I learned. I am also confident that I can still learn new thing. Thanks for sharing learning how to learn.

автор: Karen F

8 июня 2020 г.

Course illustrated very effectively many enhanced approaches for successful learning processes based on neuroscience and proven methodologies. Recommend this course for others who find their usual approaches to studying and learning to be less than satisfactory.

автор: A. F M M H B

9 июня 2020 г.

This course is really very helpful course. I suggest everyone to go through this course before enrolling any course. Because before learning we have to know properly how to learn. This course will help you to achieve this skill.

автор: Mohammad T R

9 июня 2020 г.

The course was amazing! Now I do know about my brain and how to control it. Looking forward to learn new amazing stuffs using the techniques I have learned through this course. Thank you very much to make a course like this.

автор: Stephanie S M P

9 июня 2020 г.

This course opened my mind to understand me better, the ways I learn and respect my process learning, not focused in the product. I love it. Thank's Barbara to share this knowledge for free! I really appreciate it. <3

автор: eduardo t

21 мар. 2019 г.

I wish this would be taught in schools at early age and through out. Many fail because many don't have a frame of study to rely on. This is a course that has help me have a more grounded study habit that works.

автор: Daniela D

15 янв. 2019 г.

This course gave me a new perspective on how to approach learning anything new from now on. Would have loved to have been aware of the concepts and ideas discussed in these chapters while I was still in school!

автор: Kenrick S T

10 апр. 2020 г.

Practical and simple - 1) outlines relatable misconceptions and 2) provides clear solutions that I'll surely apply to my own learning goals ASAP. Very few "filler" videos, which were interesting anyway.

автор: Tassanee L

27 нояб. 2022 г.

It is kind of opening my eyes to me on the link between long term memory and sleep. The course is well-conducted. The lecturers are very well-explained and the interviewed guests are very interesting.

автор: Abdul H

9 июня 2020 г.

This course give me a new perspective about learning. give new spirit and motivation to start learning again, after 5 years i get graduated from college which i feel don't master my study material.

автор: Natalia B

21 июля 2020 г.

This was an amazing course! I've been doing so many of these techniques presented without ever knowing much about them! I'm so glad I took this class, it's very insightful, and helpful too.

автор: Tyler

9 июня 2020 г.

Terrific - great overview of the basics of learning and memory complemented with practical tips for beating procrastination, effective studying, and test taking. Great course.

автор: Carlos S

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course, no matter how old you are this will help you understand better how to learn, what to do to be a better student and how to retain the information. i love it.

автор: Carlos A

16 сент. 2021 г.

this was a very informative course that should be taught to high school and college students i recommend the course to anyone that want to improve their learning skills.

автор: Dilyara S

16 апр. 2017 г.

plenty of userful information about how brain works in terms of learning and lots of userful tricks how to organize yourself to be as much efficient as possible!