Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 75,664
Рецензии: 21,448

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

LL
17 мая 2020 г.

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

GG
9 сент. 2016 г.

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Adriana R

21 мар. 2016 г.

¡¡¡Me encantó el curso!!!

El contenido es claro, actual y pertinente; y la calidad de los videos es muy buena. Las exposiciones de la Doctora Bárbara son excelentes y divertidas, lo cual favorece el aprendizaje. Lo más relevante para mí fue entender el por qué de la procrastinación y cómo evitarla, ya que por años había estado postergando el estudio del inglés y no entendía el por qué de mi rechazo a este idioma. Desde que inicié el curso estoy aplicando la técnica del Pomodoro y estoy feliz porque la sensación de frustración que sentía cada vez que pensaba en que tenía "una tarea pendiente" se ha ido diluyendo conforme pasan los días.

Muchas gracias a los Doctores por compartir tan preciado tesoro y "Gracias Totales" al equipo de COURSERA.

автор: Maxim K

5 сент. 2020 г.

Hello,

Thanks authors for creating this course, which both encourages to start learning more on how memory works and equips with powerful knowledge on how to learn. Learning how to learn helped me realize that this is not the product that keep me at my job, but the process—doing my job in English, my second language lifelong mastering I enjoy. What really struck me was that I realised why I was bad at math in school, as Ms. Oakley said, I was "one of those people who can't hold a lot in mind at once, you lose focus and start daydreaming in lectures and have to get to some place quiet to focus so you can use your working memory to its maximum, well welcome to the clan of the creative."

It's really worth spending your time on. Thanks again.

автор: AHMED D

22 июля 2020 г.

Before the review, I would like to point out that I am a teacher and doctoral student, and I have always been making a double effort to learn new things, and this is what motivated me to follow this course.

I also always asked myself questions about what thinking and how my brain works, especially as I try to reflect on my practice and analyze my own way of learning.

This course answered all of these questions and more. She introduced me to the wonderful world of the brain and the latest discoveries in neuroscience, and the wonderful Dr. Barbara Wakley and Dr. Lawrence Signovsky provided me with a set of advice and guidance to make my learning improve dramatically.

If you are ever considering taking this course, do so. It's totally worth it.

автор: Donna T

2 окт. 2016 г.

A must for anyone wanting to tweak their learning strategies and understand what really works. Valuable regardless of what you are studying - and fascinating too.

You really feel how much Barb (the main presenter and course creator) cares both about learning and the students! I think it is quite impressive for that to come across in a MOOC.

I have been recommending this course and sharing information from it to many colleagues and also using it to help support my daughter with her studies (I can't guarantee all teens will respond so well to saying 'it is scientifically proven that this is the best way to do it' as a way to change their study approach, but it works for her!). Thank you to everyone involved in putting together this course.

автор: Philip C L

17 мар. 2021 г.

This is a good course. It points out some of the deficiencies in American schools and it fills a void at least in the American educational system. Some of the discussion on the brain is not germane to the topic because we do not have to know the precise location of any brain function to understand how to use our brains to be better learners. Furthermore, we are probably wrong about everything we think we know about the physical brain. Some of the information on the brain presented herein has already been debunked by more recent research published after this class was made. In spite of these and other mild shortcomings, there is some really great information in the course that makes the effort to complete it, worthwhile.

автор: Dnyaneshwar S D

25 дек. 2020 г.

Ahh! What a mesmerizing course. I wish, I could have got this course in my childhood, I will be a different person. Anyways, this course is useful for everyone from child to Old age persons.

It gives various techniques to improves your Learning ability. To name a few, shifting from Focus mode to diffused mode is one of the effective way of Learning Hard Concepts. Pomodoro Technique is the best to avoid procrastination. Importance of Building a chunk by giving Focus attention, Understanding basic concept, practising and repeating. Recalling and taking a test is also useful in Building Chunks.

It also gives various techniques to improve our memory.

At the Last, I will strongly recommend this course to everyone.

Thank yo so much.

автор: Abdellah A

10 авг. 2020 г.

Dr. Barbara Oakley, Ph.D., P.E.

Hello doctor,

I am one of the students of your “learning how to learn” course in the “coursera” platform. I am writing to tell you: THANK YOU, a BIG THANK YOU, thank you to you and your colleague Doctor Terrence Sejnowski, and your “COURSERA” team. Thank you for your generosity, your caring attitude and your ability to share your knowledge about learning and how to make it more effective.

I am now a retiree from secondary education in Morocco, I was a teacher of life and earth sciences, your course made me aware of my mistakes and my discomforts of my learning, when I was pupil and even teacher. I am very grateful doctor. Thank you very much, you are lovely and spotless. Thank you so much.

автор: Joanna B

10 сент. 2017 г.

Very helpful in refreashing and organizing my knowledge about learning. The course is conducted very well, it's quite easy and fun to watch, the informations are approprietly condensed (no unnecessary small talks or prolonged introductions) and we have multiple, not that difficult recall tests. I've learned quite a lot new things; and the broad range of additional reading and video material is very interesting! I like the fact that informations on which the course is based on, are really up-to-date. And last but not least, I grow really fond of dr. Barbara Oakley - walking, talking, ideal teacher for me, I won't even start making here a list the virtues she represents here. Thank you very much for your work, chapeau bas!

автор: Harshal S

10 авг. 2021 г.

A course that not only teaches you about the brain and related facts, learning, and fun but also helps you to get in a state where you feel like it's a lot more I can do which we usually never thought that we can do.

I course that I personally loved a lot and I would definitely recommend it to everyone, doesn't matter what your age is and in which field you are working. Learning is something you can do anytime and this course actually guides you on how to learn anything whether new or old in an effective way and for a lifetime.

Last but not the least, I would thank the professors of this course for making such a wonderful, enjoyable, interesting, and loving content.

Thank you to the Coursera team for providing it for free.

автор: Waitatiri

4 мая 2019 г.

I have always been interested in learning and teaching, I think it's a very powerful ability of a human being. I am a teacher and a learner, so I took this course because I wanted to understand more about learning so I can also teach better. I do not regret my decision. I even am thankful that I stumbled upon this course on Coursera. The materials explained are to-the-point and helpful! Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski successfully explain the materials very well that I can understand everything, including the very scientific ones. Also, they deliver the materials with calming voices and smiles! I really recommend this course and I am planning to share about what I learned here to my colleagues. Thank you!

автор: Sai C A

18 дек. 2018 г.

The world needs more Barbara Oakleys. Fantastic course and definitely a recommendation to anyone interested in taking any courses online. The material was amazing and wholesome enough to achieve the purpose, and Mrs Barbara's teaching style, passion and her enthusiasm moved my heart. I'm changed in the way I view learning now and I feel more ready to approach it. Her efforts in compiling this comprehensive information and additional interviews and reading/video materials were just too good. Dr Terrence was amazing and I loved everything he had to say, both together we're able to take a wholesome approach to tackling so many issues. Thank you so much for your efforts, I bet there are too many that feel the same as I do.

автор: Jennine

22 июня 2019 г.

I am beyond grateful to get to learn Learning How to Learn. It has totally changed my approach towards learning. The course has given me the opportunity to revise my learning method, to know what i might have been doing wrong, to know what and how i can do better from now onwards, to know why i always procastinate, to also trust my belief system that progress takes patience, to be mindful and aware of the actions i take and the emotions i choose. I love the additional videos interviews that comes along at the end of every week's lessons. The interviews often gives me many AH-HA moments and inspirations which left me to many self-reflections. Thank you very much. You have made a person better and happier than yesterday.

автор: Michael F d C

23 окт. 2016 г.

A very insightful course. The simplicity of the material covered might inspire some to quickly abandon this course on the grounds of "common sense", but I would recommend to these individuals that although the concepts and techniques are easy to grasp and execute, they are nonetheless powerful, and worth investing some time to understanding why they work and how to use them in your own educational endeavors.

This course offers students a digestible collection of concepts and tools to tackle those ubiquitous evils which students are all too aware of: self-doubt and procrastination. If you are looking to take a first step in conquering these internal demons, I would recommend this course as the first step in your journey.

автор: Deepak V

11 июня 2020 г.

First of all many thanks to Barb & Terry for having wonderful session on a great topic. I must appreciate your concept of shifting from focus mode to diffuse mode. Explanation more neural scientifically by Dr. Terry also helped to understand how our brain works and what are different i would say component or section. I like most which is the Pomodoro technique of 25 min focused study then relax, this would personally help me to fridge focus and overcome from procrastination. I must also mention about recall and test technique which can also be very good option of memorizing the stuff rather than reading upside down continuously. Once again thanks a lot! last but not least your interviews with expert were also awesome!

автор: Enrico G

28 февр. 2019 г.

This course is 100% useful to improve or add or change your learning methods. The course structure is clear and step by step every milestone aquired, is always recalled by some test so that it is more easy to memorize...in the "long term memory" :-D

Every concept is explained in a simple and flowing way, even when it goes a little bit deeper in a matter.

Personally, i already knew about some of these ones, but i have realized that until now i did not use them almost ever; so the point is that recalling them through this course make an huge impact on you to start try them and then effectively start to use them. And since when you start to use them you will learn and memorize more easily and in depth.

Kind regards.

Enrico

автор: Nguyen N

12 апр. 2021 г.

I was a bad student before I kind of know-how to learn. But then I recognized that I couldn't remember or use effectively what I'd learned. I ended up procrastinating so many times, felt uncomfortable with learning new things even I definitely know that I shouldn't. Now, thanks to this course, I know why I was like that, how my mind works, and I am not alone struggling for learning. I manage to put my reward and quit working time seriously, take time to slowly recognize and react with my habit cues, using Pomodoro and recall, etc (trying to apply everything this course provided :) ). This course opens my eyes, thank you so much again, and I recommend this course to everyone that you will take a huge advantage from.

автор: Oleksandr S

29 авг. 2016 г.

Every one of us finished school, probably a higher school, some courses, so we all are well sure that we know how to learn. So I did not expect much from this course.

So I was very surprised how well it turned out to be. It explains reasons and mechanisms behind our well-known way of learning, so some boring or irritating things like rehearsal, or tests in the middle of a class start making sense.

I think, I became a better doer after this course. It teaches how to avoid procrastination, how to make skills and knowledge stick, and how to master things you never consider as masterable.

Also, organizers have one or two nice tricks up their sleeves to make you pass the course even if you want to slack on the last moment.

автор: Peter D M S

27 мар. 2020 г.

I wish I'd known this much about how to learn effectively earlier in my life. Just think how much more I'd know right now! This course is a real eye-opener. Learning new stuff will never be a problem ever again! Barbara Oakley is so enthusiastic and makes everything so simple, that she sweeps you up with her enthusiasm. The process of learning becomes a fascinating subject in itself. I couldn't recommend this course too highly. It's been a real pleasure. But not just pleasurable. I've come away with learning insights and techniques that will help me to increase my capacity for future learning, that in turn will hopefully make me a more rounded individual. And, at my age, what could be a better ambition than that?

автор: Aamad A

17 июня 2018 г.

Honestly, I never write reviews and i'm not some bot that also tells people that, "I never write reviews." But god damn, this course was awesome. Partially biased opinion because this was my 1st Coursera course, but I took it very seriously and tried to learn as best as I could. The lessons and insights that were shared in this course are remarkable for someone that is passionate about learning. I enjoyed the videos, the interviews, and the additional readings. The course offered tons and tons of material and resources to further educate your learning abilities. This is a great course for anyone that takes a passion in learning, trying to become the best version of themselves, and values productivity of your time.

автор: Joanna L

11 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is easy and fun. You can choose to not do the Honors projects for the basic certificate, but those projects are not too difficult anyway so you might as well do them. I learned a lot about myself and had a lot of fun at the same time. I found it great that I applied a lot of what I learned in this course by simply working on completing the final project. Ahh, I feel like I relived my university days, both the good (learning a new software) and bad (still some procrastination and cramming!).I highly recommend taking this course. The instructors took great pains to make this course easy to digest and really helps the learners to practice what they learn. I hope you have fun with it, and happy learning!

автор: Cat

10 июня 2020 г.

This course provides excellent insight into the mechanisms of learning and how they can be harnessed by students who want to get the most out of their study time. The lectures provide useful and practical tools for breaking down complex concepts so they can be more easily mastered, including chunking, metaphor and analogy, story-telling, spaced repetition, recall, memory palaces, and many more. The course also covers tools for overcoming procrastination and test anxiety.

Additionally, many great resources are provided for those who are curious and want to delve deeper into the science behind the concepts described in the lectures, along with inspirational and informative interviews with successful professionals.

автор: Anirudh S R

4 июня 2020 г.

To all the students pursuing any career of their choice, this Course 'Learning How to Learn' will provide you insight on your habits, studying methodologies from a neurological perspective without using any scary too-scientific terms. This course does not talk about a specific discipline, engineering or medical or literature but the concept and habit of learning as a whole. This course will NOT make you the class topper but it will ensure that you understand how to become one! Along with other core-specific courses, this is a must try and it is time efficient, assignments are easy and can be completed well within 30 minutes. I hope you try this course as it will NOT disappoint you. Learn, Understand and Apply.

автор: dboskma

5 нояб. 2016 г.

I wish I could have done this course when I just started secondary school. Because I'm relatively intelligent I had no trouble in secondary school, I just didn't bother with homework, but I could have really made it all even easier on myself had I had the information that i learned in this course. Now I am doing some marketing courses and when I just started doing them I was struggling. Then I ran into this course, figured it couldn't hurt and since my marketing courses have become so much easier to learn. No cramming, but pomodoro's. Learned how to deal with procrastination and all kinds of stuff. I have actually told most of my friend to go do this course as I think it is that awesome! So highly recommended!

автор: Ewa W

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Dear Barbara and Terrence

Thank you ever so much for putting the course together and offering it to us all 'out there!' I really appreciate it.

You have been outstanding communicators! The clarity with which you have explained 'what's under our neural hood', has allowed me to grasp it - I really get it! I've been passing on the nuggets to my pre-teenage daughter along the way too and she's been benefiting from it each week, little by little. It's great stuff.

I realise it's only an illusion, but I have been seeing you every week for some time now, and each time I learnt something new and interesting, and so I have grown to like to loads so - I will miss you!! :)

With very many thanks and warmest wishes

Ewa Wilcox

автор: Ananda R

28 нояб. 2018 г.

I am teacher by choice and "Learning to Learn" is what I teach. I have learnt many new things on this subject which I will be using in my classes as well as my personal learning. According to me, every teacher must go through this course. This is being given for "Free". There should be no more excuses. By gaining knowledge shared here, you will learn better and help others to learn better. By using the tips, you will reduce the time you spend in learning while improving the quality of your learning. Every student needs to understand the "Process" of learning, so that they can master what ever they wish to learn.Thanks to each person who has made this course possible. May God bless all of you with abundance.