Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 77,151
Рецензии: 21,773

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

RH
16 сент. 2019 г.

I loved it very much , it helped me in improving my skills and trying to find my passion by learning and have a great energy to do great things , it is my pleasure to have this course from you doctors

LL
17 мая 2020 г.

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Jelle d P

26 янв. 2018 г.

I had to do this course mandatory, unfortunatly I found the examples used for brain activety etc ´raping neuroscience´ (Given I have a background in this field) . I understand that these methods work to let other people understand these 'octopus' brain stuff.

I only had to take a look at the summary videos and could do all the 'exams' without any problems.

I had some chuckles with some of the wrong answers, but that is about all the positive feedback I can give. It also brings some joy that I can see that you really enjoy what you are doing.

Sincerely,

Jelle de Poel

автор: Leena

21 мар. 2018 г.

The reason I gave just 1 rating is nor because course is well designed or bad content. I gave simply 1 rating because inspite of very intresting course content, voice quality is very bad. Specially when Barbara speaks, I tried to listen her with higest volume but she was not speaking louder enough.So I decided to sto stop the course. I didn't even complete week 1. I LOST MY INTEREST

автор: Nirmal S

18 окт. 2015 г.

Practical tips are few, and neuroscience is not the title of the course, but is widely discussed. The title implies "Tools for learning" but I didn't get anything useful out of this course.

автор: Harry L

1 мар. 2018 г.

Incredibly dated I couldn't stay engaged

автор: Samia K

22 окт. 2016 г.

its boring

автор: Yvette D

12 дек. 2016 г.

Boring

автор: Victoria

31 мая 2016 г.

boring

автор: Carol2017

26 дек. 2017 г.

fine

автор: Джонаттан М В О

31 июля 2020 г.

At some point, I questioned my brain´s hability to hold information. I felt frustrated by not being able to retain information effectively and ended up having the felling that I wasted the time studying something that weeks later I would have forgotten. However, after taking this wonderful and extremely useful course, I am aware that the problem was not my ability to learn or something related to my brain, but instead I realized I have not being using the right tools to enhance my learning process and achieve better results. Learning is the most important tool to develop mastery in any field. Unfortunately at school we are not though how to learn, and this course without a doubt provides a deep understanding of how our brains and memory works, and more importantly it provides several tools that are easily applicable in learning any subject increasing the changes to succeed. Thanks a lot Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr Terrence Sejnowski for sharing such a powerful knowledge and tools.

автор: Takako M

9 июня 2020 г.

The most useful topic for me was how to

treat "procrastination." Through this course, I noticed that I have more time for study than I thought. It happened because I could tackle procrastination. Other topics - focus mode and defuse mode, self-testing, working memory and long-term memory- were all interesting and useful for me. Thank you!

автор: Werner V

26 авг. 2021 г.

W​hile following this course I had fun and I started to enjoy again to learn in a properly/right way. It can be fun and playful. Thanks a lot for this course Prof. Oakley, Prof. Sejnowski and Coursera!

автор: Jake E P

22 сент. 2016 г.

What was helpful to me was: the discussion on spaced repetition, which boosted my confidence in applications like Duolingo and Memrise, and helped me discover Anki. The pomodoro technique is nice to know about, though I have rarely used it so far. I think I was already at the point where I don't need an actual pomodoro timer to get into that mindset. The best two things I probably got from the course was changing my way of thinking from focusing on product to focusing on process (though not always possible of course), and using recall to test myself on what I know rather than reading things over and over and just hoping it's gone in.

What I didn't like about the course was the presentation style, the pace, the content density (very low in my opinion), the irrelevant information, the hand-wavey explanations, and so on. The absolute worst of it was the full recommendation for using analogies but with no attempt on explaining how to make *good* anaologies. This is key. Most analogies I come across are misleading for all aspects of a thing but their very narrow scope, and sometimes the thing itself too (after all, you usually make them when you're first learning about a thing, unless you're teaching) and so without knowing how to make good anaologies while they are good for memory they are on average bad for understanding, and I don't think that can be stressed enough.

автор: Masako S

18 авг. 2015 г.

The contents were interesting. Presentation rather poor. The speeches seemd disorganized. I had to rely on transcrips: downloaded and edited. The comments are at times too casual. And other times too much special terminology. Most of times I understand what she was trying to say. But listening attentively was very difficult.

Heavy americanism impedes understanding; especially when the student does not have familiarity with US pop culture. I had to check how a pinball machine works. Zombis and four-armed (impossible) octpus were obstacles.

автор: Ivan B

13 июня 2017 г.

The course has useful information, but I think it was a little superficial and too focused on studying for exams, instead of focused on studying for your professional life or just intelectual self development.

автор: Marta W

5 дек. 2020 г.

From the begin on I found the course very boring, but I gave it a chance. In the second week it didn't get much more interesting for me, so I am giving up now. Not because I am lazy or not able to learn the content, but because it doesn't bring me much to continue. I am sorry. The speakers tried to do their best and were creative.

автор: Vishal S

13 авг. 2020 г.

I completed my honours assignment and in my certificate no where it is mentioned the term "With Honours".

This is against the policy of coursera.

I am very said to say that I put so much effort and it was not worth it.

But if you give me honors certificate I will give you 5 STARs.

автор: Rohan M

6 окт. 2017 г.

I am very much grateful for the video. But I find the videos very much boring. Further, the concepts were not new as well. I believe that rating and giving an honest feedback would help the community.

автор: Liliana S R M

1 февр. 2016 г.

This course did not motivate me at all. Videos where mainly repetitive and the questions seemed to be there to serve no purpose.

автор: Marwan S

21 мая 2017 г.

not very useful

автор: Thierry D

23 июля 2016 г.

nul de chez nul

автор: Neeraj K

18 мар. 2016 г.

waste of time

автор: kevin b

29 сент. 2016 г.

I

автор: Adetutu B

22 мая 2020 г.

I have just finished this course, and I must say that curiosity led me to take the course. 'Learning how to learn... ' I said to myself how do you learn to learn? Having finished the course, I totally agree that everyone needs to 'learn how to learn' If it can be simplified for the young minds, the course should actually be taken in grade school, then I thinks a lot more students will make straight A's. (Just my thought),

The saying goes 'who feel it knows it.' The experience and knowledge of the instructor's Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski coupled with the outline, presentation and video helps (if I may use the language of the course) in interleaving seemingly related and different ideas (using metaphors and analogies) through out this course.

How many things we take for granted? - movements, seeing, hearing, even blinking etc. The enigmatic power of the brain to process so many details within minutes, the power of your thoughts to change your person. Concept mapping, chunking, Procrastination and the Pomodoro technique (this I think we all do without realising there is actually techniques it, cues to procrastination etc.

There is just so much to learn in this short course than can be explained.

I am one of those who used the opportunity of the lock-down, it has opened my eye and I am willing to take more courses. I have also introduced the course to some people young and old to recharge their Brains.

It is difference from what I learnt in all my years through school, university and experience in life.

'The taste is in the pudding' My curiosity is thoroughly satisfied,

I deeply appreciate the instructors, Coursera and all the team members involved in making this course available online, Thank you

автор: Rajesh K

13 янв. 2020 г.

Truly incredible course. It was rewarding experience to learn how our brain works. It opens many doors in our life when we know how our brain works, at least we can understand why we have certain kind of feeling. As sometimes we can't understand why we have feeling of discomfort, but it is the brain's signal coming from the subconcious that you have messed up something and now you have to look up where you've goofed up and make it correct. What I have learned is that pain is incredibly powerful tool created by nature. I mean how can know if something bad happened to you if there's no pain(both physical and mental). It's a nature's way of grabing your attention to address that problem so now and next time you be careful and not repeat that mistake. Pain, anger and frustration are really powerful feelings that can do wonders in our life if you acknowledge their existence. It is the path towards the truth. Just like in one of the optional interview we've seen the pain of his grandmother's death due to Alzheimer motivated Nelson Dellis to become memory champion. This course is also helpful for the people who are dealing with Depression, Social Anxiety, PTSD, chronic fear and much more because when they are dealing with those problems it creates a lots of confusion as to why they have certain kind of feeling.

Internet is such an incredibly powerful tool if it is used smartly. I can't believe we have access to such a high quality material for free. Thank you Barbara Oakley ma'am, Terry Sejnowski sir, Coursera team and all the people who are associated with this course.

автор: Jacques K

5 июля 2019 г.

Exceptional course. I work on personal development now for 13 years, have for example read from scott h young a decade ago - and now he is interviewed here and mentioned. Great to see one of my "teachers" featured here.

I have a bachelors and masters degree, recently got some more hard certifications (AWS cloud architect and developer) and needed a way to even learn more and more efficiently in the future both for work / career and personal life.

iI want to learn davinci resolve video cutting, improve in photography, photoshop. lightroom.

As mentioned, i have been working towards personal dvelopment for 13 years, read though about 50 books and 1000 pages of blog posts, but never retained much info - now i have the tools to retain that info, test myself on it, and use spaced repetition to retain it for a decade. Discuss it with my wife to even more deepen the knowledge. Use pomodoro and other techniques to really do my courses 100 percent and not loose interest after 10%.

Thanks Barbara and Terence for this great course which is a lifechanger for me even after i already gained so much knowledge in my past 38 years on this earth.

This course should be mandatory in every school education all of the world as it explains the PROCESS of learning and not just focused on the PRODUCT. I wish, i knew about this course when i was 15 or even 20 years only (now that i am 38).