Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 78,987
Рецензии: 22,104

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

VM
28 июня 2017 г.

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

RB
13 мар. 2018 г.

this course is great! I actually already know some of these Technics and concepts before i went into this course but this course did such a great job of explaining it the now it really sticks with me.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Sonya N

18 янв. 2020 г.

As opposed to having one long video or lecture per week, the short video clips made it easier to complete the weekly assignments thereby completing the entire course. The course has increased my self-confidence in my learning abilities by realizing that my way of learning throughout the years, by writing the material and testing myself, has not been effective because of a self-perceived learning disability, but these methods are truly effective for all learners. As for my school-aged children, it further validates their Grandmother's advice about learning and test performance. :)

автор: Chezarina M

2 мая 2020 г.

This course was amazingly eye-opening and encouraging! I've struggled my entire life with the limiting belief that there is something wrong with my brain because I don't seem to retain information as easily as my fellow peers. Thanks to the information in this course I've realized that this belief, coupled with the ineffective techniques I've been using are the real reason I've been struggling. My brain is in fact completely capable! This course is a healthy dose of vitamins for the mind. I'm so excited to apply what I've learned to all the subjects I've avoided learning thus far!

автор: Namita S

12 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course that brings scientific knowledge about the workings of human brain and teaches the ways to maximize results when studying for a test/examination or competition. The course is full of research backed data and interviews from academicians who shed light on their own ways of learning and success.

I was glued to this course from start to end as if it was a Netflix TV series. It is that gripping and delivers great information in lucid and easy to digest format. Highly recommended for anyone preparing for any big test in need of an extra edge in their performance!

автор: Pankaj D

8 янв. 2022 г.

Everyone should read this book right at their teenage or before and follow up the concepts throughout their lifetime. Even if you missed it don't panic! it is still equally worthy if you consider yourself reading anything generally for academic purpose; just give a few hours a week to this course and you will feel its merit...throughout your life. Thanks for the instructors and COURSERA for scholarship to University-attached email due to which I got to study one course for free per year. Even if you cannot pay, don't panic, still you can consider filling the financial aid form.

автор: Jay S

30 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you for providing insight into the indoctrination process that began in early childhood. Antithesis modeling of globular science, Darwinian evolution and the total elimination of the Creationist model of belief. This course further reinforced my belief that men and women in power have abandoned critical thinking but will blindly follow the beliefs of previous generations without having the ability to go against the schooling from liberal institutions with only creating sheep. Thank you again for reminding me of the power of illusion that is witchcraft of the highest order.

автор: Felecia W

18 сент. 2017 г.

I love this course! It is endlessly fascinating to me, and actually one of my "problems" is I NEVER want to just do the coursework. I want to read EVERY optional reading, and view EVERY optional video, and so on! The ability to switch sessions has been lifesaving for me! Although I'm not getting the certification, so I do have that flexibility, thanks to Coursera and the instructors! I am very encouraged by Dr, Oakley's personal turnaround in her areas of expertise AND career-satisfaction! I highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is trying to learn, and who enjoys learning!

автор: Goldie J

20 июля 2016 г.

Excellent course! I thought it would be just another bit of practical advice to scroll through and pick up a couple of gems of insight from the rubble. But the whole course was amazing! It provided so MUCH insight into the neuroscience and brain processes involved in learning and paired it with techniques to hone skills. I came away recommending it to all of my friends, and with a better grasp on the second language (espanol) I've been working on for forever. I never thought I would get such immediate real world application from what I had considered an 'extra' type of course.

автор: Peter J P

22 сент. 2015 г.

This is a fantastic course and should be either a prerequisite or recommendation for anyone taking any Coursera course. It's simple, easy, insightful, and yet very powerful. Most of the the observations on how to learn may already be familiar, but the explanations put things into a coherent framework. A great review of some useful techniques to help save time by learning more efficiently and productively.

Kudos to the presenters and UCSD for keeping it light hearted, interesting, and engaging!

I can not recommend this essential course highly enough: Does what it says on the tin!

автор: Kavin P

26 мая 2020 г.

Today, when social media and many other platforms are affecting career choices of many people- just due to the fact, that technical stream needs more efforts to be put in. Young people take it as their own inability or that the subjects to be very tough... This course fills our minds with motivation, energy and equips us with the necessary skills to study in the best way.

With psychological and biological reasoning, it brings us the best effective way to - how to learn anything in the best way.

Thank you so much to both the instructors - it has entirely changed the way I learn.

автор: Pallavi M

30 апр. 2020 г.

I had seen many video's before and thought this course would be the same, but I was wrong, Beautifully organised lecture sessions, simple visuals to understand the concepts made my learning experience very productive. I am an Instructor and will be using these techniques not only for myself but also for designing exercises and problems for my students. You guys have nailed the actual understanding of how to learn. the Interviews and reading material were very useful and motivating. Kudos to the team for such in depth work and your passion for this subject is just contagious!!

автор: SaharM

22 апр. 2020 г.

I absolutely loved the course. I genuinely think it helped me learn and improve on things I've been wanting to learn for ages, and I'm so much for enthusiastic to learn now. I appreciate that you took the time to explain everything, even on the neurological level, and so empathetically, that I wanted to come back to the course and learn more, and also for patiently repeating material over the videos so it stayed rooted in my mind. I do think I respond well to kinder teachers so thank you do much for being so patient and hopeful and encouraging. Can't wait for the next course.

автор: OumaimaRharib

15 нояб. 2015 г.

This online course absoloutely deserves to earn these 5 stars , I can't seriously believe how much I've been taught and how much I've learnt in a such short period of time .

I'm beyond happy and pleased to be quite honest since this course reveals and uncovers many extremely helpful tools that we can use on daily basics in our lives and which will also come with great benefits and results to us , so therefore I would really like to cease this opportunity in order to applaud and show my big and sincere gratitude to whoever has contributed to the success of this splendid work !

автор: Taufiq P

11 сент. 2017 г.

A great course, divided into mini digestible parts that any person can grasp. Although sometimes it stated some obvious things, but that does not, in any way, lessen the impact of this course on forming a wider perspective towards learning. What I really loved is that, during and after finishing this course, I started to implement what I learnt here to other fields and in my daily life. I felt happier when I could relate the things they said while actually doing day to day chores. Maybe that was the main objective of this course, use this to better other parts of your life.

автор: Andrew

24 сент. 2017 г.

Wonderful course! I am a student that has been diagnosed with severe ADHD. My goal going into this course was to find a few techniques that would help me along the way but I found so much more here!

First, the instructors are clear and concise; giving just the right amount of information that you need to comprehend the material. I was certainly able to understand the techniques and have been able to apply them successfully to various parts of my life. I cannot thank you enough for putting this course out there as I can truly say that it has changed my life. Thank you!!

автор: Agnieszka

29 авг. 2015 г.

Very professional course, thank you for that! The only thing I was missing in this course was how to learn in non-academical conditions. How to find time if you work 8 hours per day and come home tired while you have prepare something to eat and so on...? How to motivate yourself if there is no test, if you are learning only for yourself? How you can practice that what you are learning if you are doing something completely different in your professional life? These are questions for that I really need an answer, the rest I know from your course, big thank you once again! :)

автор: Jennifer

15 авг. 2015 г.

This is an incredible course that gives insight on techniques to improve learning, and also helps you develop a better understanding of your learning style. Professor Oakley has a great lecture style and she also includes many other resources, such as interviews with academics of all different fields and even our fellow classmates, and plenty of reading material. Professor Oakley makes great connections from the material to real-life situations, and she shares some anecdotes and experiences, which really makes for a fun class setting.

I recommend this course to everyone!

автор: Mitzi C

29 авг. 2020 г.

Taking this course has changed my all my pre-existing views about learning thus allowing me to be the best learner I can be. Our lovely professors will teach you about how your brain works, giving you more insights on how to take better control of your learning. Learning is something we do lifelong, and I think that taking this course will really change your life and your approach. This is not just about "academic" learning or "learning in school"; this will really change your outlook and teach you all the things you deserve to know that weren't taught to us anywhere else.

автор: Amitabh S

22 апр. 2020 г.

Learning how to learn is an exceptionally well planned & executed course. For people who have like yours truly are pursuing a degree, also the same is very beneficial. To loosely refer to one of the quotes from the this course that I have completed , If we are thrown into the water and we do not know how to swim is akin to trying to learn something new without learning to learn. I thank Coursera & University of California to literally teaching me to swim (in the ocean of learning) & now its upto me to swim ashore or may I add cross the channel. Much Thanks & most grateful.

автор: Miran d

19 апр. 2020 г.

I have been in the work force for over 30 years and need to take courses to upgrade my skills. I decided to take this course to help understand the techniques that would help improve my chances of retaining the information that I'm learning in other courses. I enjoyed taking this course as it was fun and easy to understand the concepts and material being introduced. I recommend this course to anyone who think only their method of learning is perfect for them. You will realize that there are other methods that are much easier to implement. Thank you for this amazing course.

автор: Gillian H

14 февр. 2020 г.

Inspiring!

There are truly no limits to what you can learn and achieve. Find out how you can move on from the limitations that you, or others, might have placed on you because of your earlier academic performance or the subjects that you have studied.

This course will also show you how to best utilize your study time to get the best results. Some of the principles taught can be used beyond the classroom and can help in other areas of your life.

The course content is always interesting and I've thoroughly enjoyed the bonus interview material.

Thank you for an excellent course!

автор: Gilda D P

13 мар. 2016 г.

It was really cool to learn research-backed information on what is happening in our brain while we are learning and to get some tips to improve our learning skills. I hope to use this knowledge for the many topics I still wish to learn throughout my life and also to teach my girls how to learn better . Thank you Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for sharing your knowledge with the world. Learning is one of the most fulfilling and empowering experiences one can have. Thank you for encouraging and making this experience accessible to anyone who wishes to pursue it.

автор: Dermot P D

27 авг. 2015 г.

I have given this course 5 stars even though I think that there is room for improvement in the videos. At times it feels like I am watching somebody reading slowly from an autocue/teleprompter. Apart from this I would recommend this course to everyone. I would even like to see Coursera have it linked directly to their landing web page. After all, this site is all about learning, and making sure that everybody is approaching the learning process as well prepared as possible is in everybody's best interest (including Coursera and those that create the course material).

автор: YUANYUAN L

11 мая 2018 г.

I have learned the really powerful techniques to tackle procrastination in this course. Time plan is really useful and efficient. Write down the task list for the next day is really helpful for me to keep thing on track. Review the task list to mark the unfinished work is also important. Before taking this course, I always waste time on trying to remember what to do at the beginning of a day. And I always begin to do a task without finishing it, then forget it totally. This is the only course I have persisted to finish all the quiz. The feeling of fulfilment is amazing.

автор: Muhammad S K

31 авг. 2017 г.

This MOOC will change your mindset about learning. I have learned a lot about learning during this course. It is well-structured. I loved the optional readings and interviews because these helped me gain a deeper understanding of the concepts.I have unintentionally practised some of the methods taught in this course in the past and I would endorse them like spaced repetition helps you recall materials much quicker and working on difficult problems helps you become a better and faster problem solver.I hope to incorporate the teachings from this course in my study routine.

автор: Nufile U A

25 июня 2020 г.

Hands down one of the best courses I have ever taken. The reason I found the course extremely helpful is because even before taking the course, some of the techniques discussed were implemented in my study routines and they helped me boost my grades significantly. So naturally, when I find those techniques and many others that I wasn't aware of in the course material, I am assured that I am in the right place. Also Dr. Oakley radiates such a warm and encouraging vibe that that makes you want to have some patience and take tiny steps toward your learning goals!

Loved it!