Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 76,368
Рецензии: 21,612

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

ZL
22 нояб. 2015 г.

First MOOC that I can accomplish, even in my busiest days, because I'm motivated to learn the lessons taught in it and I like the teacher and class format (small videos and always repeating concepts).

RS
6 сент. 2015 г.

I am a more effective learner as a result of this course. It has also, surprisingly, increased my enjoyment while learning. Thanks to Barbara and Terry for a well presented and informative production.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Abhay B

20 сент. 2020 г.

The course on learning to learn was immensely helpful. The content presented here was non-trivial, insightful, original and very well presented. I used some of the new techniques that I learned in this course to master the course material itself and also had an easier time completing the final test. I am very confident that the techniques that I've learned from Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski will help me become a better student and a software engineer. I would love to be associated with this team and learn about newer research and developments that can help me get more out of life, perhaps a "Learning How to learn - Part 2" ?

автор: Luana O S

4 июля 2020 г.

I encourage everyone to take this course! The teachers and instructors are amazing, the content is really useful, especially if you are in school, college or just learning in general. Learning How To Learn changed my way of approaching different subjects, by showing study techniques and tips to use in exams and tests that are effective. The neuroscience content also really helped me to understand how the brain works and show me important daily habits that i can bring to my life to help strengthed my mind and take better care of my wellbeing. A huge thank you for everyone involve in this MOOC! Congratulations for the good work!

автор: Huiyi L

24 июля 2017 г.

It is really a fantastic course, which I am more than willing to introduce to my families and friends. I have applied some of the techniques I have learned from the course, and they are useful and effective. It also debunks some myths regarding learing. But what I think is the most important is that it have changed my mindset. It alters my conception of learning, and even of other things in my life. I feel lucky having a chance to take this course. And Now I am taking another course of Barb andTerry (Yes, it's Mindshift! ). It's glad to see them again, and to learn something new that will also have a profound impact on my life.

автор: Lhamo T

16 окт. 2015 г.

I really wish that I had the chance to take this class while i was in college or before I went to college. I was such a dumb that I didn't have these great techniques and I just wasted my 3 year college life. When I recall my college life, I just didn't learn much. I just went for the exams. It's pathetic honestly; however, now I have learned the GREAT tools from this class that I am going to teach all to my brother who is a sophomore in college now, and learning never ends that I can apply all the tools into my life long learning. Thanks a lot for offering such an incredible class for free.

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CLASS.

автор: Salvador B L

3 июля 2020 г.

When I started this course I was eager to learn and grow, I was already familiar with the pomodoro technique and I did use it some time ago but for some reason I lost the habit. Understanding why it works, along with other concepts such as chunking, the zombie mode, procrastination, the focused and diffuse mode of learning/concentrating is so interesting and eye opening. What I learned through this 4 weeks I will take it with me forever and I'll share this knowledge with everyone I can, It's a must! I'm happy that I was part of this journey, thank you dr. Barbara and Terrence for this class and god bless you. Namaste everyone!

автор: Tejashree T

4 июня 2020 г.

Wow, this course.There is so much of information online, so many videos, apps, articles on "How to improve your learning skill?". Like most of the people, I have read a lot about it, indeed. They all had little effect on me. It was all random.Trust me and take this course. It is an organized learning platform and will for sure help. I'm no extraordinary person but I already feel the better change in me. This course has given me a whole new perspective on learning. I got to know my past mistakes. I have changed my way of learning new things for good, to effective and efficient ways. Huge thanks to the whole team of this course!

автор: Piotr M

18 апр. 2020 г.

I really liked the course, it was very interesting to find out how the process of learning work and why it is important to review information. When I ma learning something new on the internet i just want to go to the next step of the course or training to finish it fast and i never wanted to go back to the part that i already passed. It was like: " yee i have done the assignments and passed the test, so i don t have to go back". But now i understand i have been a little stupid in my approach and reviewing things i have learned is good thing and not counterproductive. Thank you for your teaching it was great experience for me .

автор: Julian C

29 нояб. 2015 г.

Learning How to Learn is an excellent class for individuals wanting to polish their rusty learning skills, and expand their learning tool-kits. I especially enjoyed learning about new ways to learn, how other people learn, the common struggles many of us experience, and the latest in research on learning. The tools, suggestions, and topics have already helped me expand my Chunked Mental Library. Useful resources were also provided; I purchased the book Fluent in 3 Months by Benny Lewis and signed up for the Publicationcoach.com. I can't wait to dive into these resources. Thank you for a fantastic course. Julia, Carlsbad, CA.

автор: Leo S

31 янв. 2016 г.

It changes my mind about learning, long term before I encountered this course, I knew it must be something wrong in my learning method which conduct a very ineffective learning-product. This neuroscientific based course enlightens me in scientific learning and makes me start to think seriously about how to learn more effectively. It's really a great honor to encountered this course, and I'm sure it would be one of the most powerful asset I ever had in my lifetime. My sincere gratitude to Dr. Barbara Oakley, Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, How to Learn Team and all the interviewees invited. Thank you for all your great insights on me.

автор: Tony

29 нояб. 2019 г.

It's a fantastic course. It has shed light on all the learning problems i have been facing in my career. My career needs me to keep updating myself. But I lost track over a period of time. Things I need to learn accumulated over a period of time and when I looked at them it was overwhelming. That's when I started taking this course. It has highlighted all the mistakes I have been doing learning and gave me tools address them .

Thank you so much Professors.

For other learners like me, a piece of advice: Watch the optional interviews given in the course. They are real eye openers. You get to hear a lots of stuff from legends.

автор: Ostap A

28 янв. 2016 г.

This course is great. I'd say I became an evangelist of this course. I told about it to lots of my co-workers and I already feel I'm getting better at learning.

One of the main issues I always suffered with was "cramming everything on 1 day". I still believe I did the same during this course. But now, at least, I recalled the material from time to time in various places, explained it to my co-workers, listened to summary videos from time to time and testedmemorizing various stuff using memory palace technique.

This is a great course! Barbara & Terrence, thanks a lot!

Best wishes & thanks for learning how to learn!

Ostap Andrusiv

автор: Peter K

18 июля 2019 г.

I have been struggling with reading, and the more I read the better I have become at reading. Problem solving has improved greatly!

I am 67 years young, and look forward to new challenges everyday!

My hobbies include Photography, tinkering with devices [fixing them] also gardening, if it does not grow this year try next year! I consider failures as successes as long as I learned from the experience.

My deep appreciation goes out to Barbara Oakley [I am also a veteran US Navy I crossed the Pacific and Indian oceans] so I also have a deep respect for all the people who have taken this course no mater where they live and reside!

автор: Shubhra S

12 апр. 2017 г.

This course has been a wonderful resource about learning and I feel it has equipped me with many efficient tools of learning such as The Pomodoro technique, the importance of sleep, the importance of subconscious mind and the diffused mode of thinking and various ways of grasping the material and retaining it in our long term memory such as recall, testing, and spaced repetition and all of this has only made me a better learner. So I am really grateful to Coursera for giving us the opportunity to learn, and to our instructors, Barbara Oakley and Terry Sejnowski for dedicating their time and compiling such an amazing course.

автор: Jennifer M

10 дек. 2015 г.

This class is wonderful! I learned so many different things about the brain, thinking, memory, tools, tips for more efficient studying, and the list goes on. This is the first step in my journey, and I will take all that I've learned here and apply it not only in my future studies, but my daily life as well. Thank you Coursera for offering such wonderful opportunities for people to gain knowledge and understanding on many levels. And finally, ( the best for last ) Thank you so much to the fantastic professors for making it fun and funny at times, for all the wonderful tools and for the opportunity to Learn how to Learn.

автор: Kerim G

4 авг. 2019 г.

I came into this course skeptical and worried that it would be a waste of time. That it would be geared too much for young adults. But the information presented (and presented well) was very informative and useful even for more mature lifelong learners. Both me and my amazing girlfriend took this course together and will surely take the lessons with us and use them to learn more efficiently in our lives! Thank you very much to the professors.

What I really appreciated were the sources at the end of every video. I'm the kind of person who actually goes through them and sees if there's anything that could pique my interest.

автор: Rakhat A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course! The authors did a great job in structuring the course in a simple and accurate way. Lots of theory coming together with practical tools makes it easier to apply it in your regular day without even having hard time to adapt! I loved Barbar Oakley! When she says I am Barbara Oakley. Thank you for learning how to learn part! When she explains you feel that she applies all the knowledge on herself first and tries to teach us to do the same. Being a role model herself, she creates a feeling of trustworthiness with very insightful information to become successful in your learners! Thank you very much!

автор: Matthew G

20 авг. 2017 г.

This course is very informative and insightful. There are so many useful hints and tricks that, even though very small and almost insignificant, have made a huge impact on my ability to learn new things, and how proficient I am at learning them. Understanding what's happing "under the hood" helped rid me of the guesswork that's associated with learning new things - that is, it gave me a tool that I'd been trying to find within myself for many years. The video-nature of this course, and the informative visuals helped to make the experience interesting, inviting, and stress-free. I plan on recommending it to all my friends.

автор: Oliver C

16 мар. 2017 г.

Simply: this is the single best and most important course of learning I have ever done.

Not only has it inspired and uplifted me, it has given me real and concrete methods and techniques for becoming a much better student (of life!). For all people of all ages, backgrounds and interests I tell you: take the opportunity to do this course and you will not look back.

I wish I had this course when I started university; it should be compulsory material for learners and students everywhere. In short, this course is OUTSTANDING.

I want to thank Barbara Oakley in particular for teaching me how to be a much more capable human being.

автор: Hong W L

21 янв. 2017 г.

This is a course that is truly about learning which applicable and practical knowledge and techniques are taught. Each video have visual aids and analogies with some comedy added in that helps to retain information. Questions at the end of the videos test your understanding on the lectures and a summary at the end of each week is useful in recalling and retaining information. I feel that most presentations and lessons taught in school can definitely learnt from this course in teaching more effectively. The tremendous efforts put into interviewing successful people in different careers and hearing tips are very enriching.

автор: Russ P

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course has been life changing for me. I'm familiar with the latest theories on learning/teaching, and was chose as a semifinalist for the Community College Teacher of the Year for North Carolina (not to brag, but I do have come credentials in teaching).

This course is by far the best way to learn how to learn. Both structure and content are so very well thought out that there's no room for improvement.

The sections on procrastination, Einstellung, and the Pomodoro technique have been life-changing for me. I am much more productive as a result.

Kudos to the Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski, and many many thanks.

автор: Madhav L

27 мая 2020 г.

It is a very well structured course, and of immense practical value. Although I completed my formal education long long ago ( I am a retired person), I decided to audit this course both out of curiosity and also to see if it can help me in my informal learning at this stage in my life. From my experience, I endorse much of what has been taught, and would highly commend this course for youngsters who frequently struggle to get their act together in academics or creative pursuits.The course has inspired me to learn what I have always wanted to do (like play music instruments), but for which I found little time earlier.

автор: Binsheng L

5 дек. 2017 г.

I love methodology of doing things. This course teaches me the systematic methods of learning, some of which are what I have already known and applied successfully. It provides me a systematic perspective to review and reinforce the methods. Additionally, it not only provides insights on how to learn but also the scientific evidence that underlies the methods. Understanding the rationale helps me applies the techniques better and more flexibly.

The course is not limited to any particular subject. It tells us how the brain works. It's helpful in learning anything. Anyone interested in learning should take this course.

автор: Anthony M

29 дек. 2015 г.

I loved this course. It provides tools for learning that actually work (if you practice!). Not only does it describe the tools and how to use them, it provides the background, the accumulated understanding and proof of how and why the tools work (with creative illustrations and peer review docs). Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski do a great job in the curation and presentation of this knowledge. If they can keep my attention... they can keep anyone's attention. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how we learn and also anyone struggling with learning any subject. Thank you Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski!!

автор: Jesus M

26 сент. 2020 г.

This course has been great in teaching the mechanics about learning and the practical techniques we can use to enhance our learning process and experience. Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski have presented key fundamentals to the science of learning in an easy to follow format and have made the process of learning tangible. I struggle more than most in learning new materials and subjects. Fortunately, after this course, I have a real practical application, e.g., Pomodoro, Recall, Interleaving, Memory Palace, I can use to progress my life-long learning endeavors. Thank you Dr. Oakley, Dr. Sejnowski, and the LHTL team!

автор: Stephanie W

18 февр. 2018 г.

Learning How To Learn (LH2L or LHTL) is really so much more than a course. Not only does a learner gain incredibly useful life skills, as outlined in many of the other reviews, but also a community. The Facebook group and weekly e-mail from Barbara Oakley are great resources for a whole plethora of techniques and ideas about improving one's life. I would have been much better off had this course come into my life at a younger age, however, better late than never. I see it as a foundation upon which all of my future learning in life can occur. Please check it out and engage with the community. You will only benefit!