Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 63,481
Рецензии: 17,918

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Candis A

Jan 16, 2016

I have tried to start college 3 times. I always start off motivated but then lose drive, focus, become intimidated by the material and gradually discouraged. Then I drop the classes and repeat... This course taught me so much that I have already applied to my life, job, and education. I recommend this to everyone no matter there education level, age, career path, etc. Learning How to Learn has taught me how to study, focus, retain, and change the way I view a tough task whether it be a ten page essay, big project for work, or an errand I've dreaded for far too long. Thank you, Professors!

автор: Lori C

Dec 23, 2015

I enrolled in this course because of my new job. I'm an analyst trainee and in order to help me learn my job, I needed to learn how to learn. This course gave me some very useful information and techniques that I've already started to apply (Pomodoro technique, chunking, memory palace - all of this takes practice!). I recommend this course to anyone - students, employees who are learning something new on the job, or just anyone who has the desire to gain new skills. Many thanks to the instructors and UC San Diego for providing this course. I was engaged and excited to start each lesson.

автор: Rana

Jun 02, 2020

I can't thank you enough for such an amazing course with all the techniques you provided and the interesting way of interpreting how our minds work.

Indeed, it's a very useful course covering concepts behind how to learn effectively and efficiently.This course is applicable in all aspects of life. Because of this course, now I understand the process of learning better, and because I understand a little better, I've become more motivated in trying new things out.I want to thank the tutors for this wonderful useful course and their videos, and I look forward to seeing more of their work.

автор: luciano c

Oct 18, 2019

In italiano: si tratta di un corso utile perchè si focalizza su qualcosa che raramente viene insegnato (almeno nelle scuole italiane) ovvero a COME studiare piuttosto che a cosa studiare. E' valsa la pena seguirlo. Grazie a tutte le persone coinvolte in questo progetto.

English: it's a MOOC worth his while because it focus on something seldom teached in school that is HOW study and not on what to study. Follow the course is, in my opinion a good way to spend a little of your time to get many cue on how improve yourself. Thank you to all the people involved in this project.

Luciano Ciotola

автор: Sathishkumar K

May 22, 2020

This is an amazing course. The design, flow and videos help gain understanding of the content in a seamless manner. The learning is highly engaging because of the simplicity of concept and the clarity of ideas provided right from the beginning of the course. Regular assessments and options to study additional content makes the learning more fun and exciting. The best part of this course is that one can apply the learnings of this course to anything and everything that you are learning or wish to learn. This is must do course for anyone who wants to keep learning in this journey of life

автор: Maher H

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing course given by amazing people! the course chunks the idea of learning and explains it very well. The course provides techniques to learn and to combat procrastination. I have discovered that I didn't know how to learn and all my previous study sessions were totally ineffective! This course doesn't just apply if you are learning in school or college but also it applies in the work place! More and more we as individuals are committed to a life long learning, and this course is the perfect companion to hone in the right skills needed to learn! Thank you for such a brilliant work!

автор: Nicolette v Z

Apr 18, 2020

I loved doing this course. It gave a lot of insight in learning, always in short clear video's. I especially enjoyed it, because you didn't have to view all videos at once to understand the information. You could easily stop somewhere and pick it up two days later. The test at the end of a "chunk" of information was nice to really check if you understood everything. And after this course I not only have some new tools which I'm using when learning, I was also able to find out where in my learning I could improve. Thank you for making this course available for Free. Much appreciated!!!

автор: Swarnim N

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing course! I took this course out of curiosity, but it turned out to be a prespective-changing course. I am really inspired by the contents of this course and the efforts they have put into making the complicated contents easily understandable. The Instructors have addressed many problematic issues for students such as imposter syndrome, procrastination, and also preparing for the test. I am really grateful to the instructors for making this course. I recommend this course to all the students and lifelong learners. I hope you find this course as helping and interesting as I did.

автор: José I P

Mar 29, 2018

Fantastic Course! Helpful and full of quirky, actionable information to help people learn, retain information and perform better when test taking. Concise videos with funny and amusing examples and enough extra reading material to encourage more curios individuals to further pursue their learning efforts around this subject! A huge Thank you to Dr. Barbara, Dr. Terrence and of course, the rest of the team which helped make this MOC a success =)!

автор: Carol E

Sep 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. It gave practical and immediately useful ways of learning just about any material, and was a great motivator for trying to learn not just about learning, but several other subjects that I've been putting off. Dr. Oakley's clear, and fun examples not only helped me remember the concepts, but also modeled what methods I could be employing as I learn on my own. Highly recommended (and sent to a couple of college-freshmen-to be!). Wish I'd had it back in my college/post university studies; it would have made life and learning both more effective and more fun.

автор: Vibhor V

Jun 15, 2020

Although I started off the course with not a lot of dedication and concentration (one of the reasons why I decided to take it up - my lack of commitment), the course definitely got me hooked even though it sometimes used terms I have been unaware of. Barbara really made it an easy to understand and take control of two of my age old enemies - lack of willpower and excess of procrastination. Now that I understand the science behind why we do what we do, why we think why we think, I believe it will definitely be much easier for me to tackle this in the future. Do give this course a go!

автор: Sonya N

Jan 18, 2020

As opposed to having one long video or lecture per week, the short video clips made it easier to complete the weekly assignments thereby completing the entire course. The course has increased my self-confidence in my learning abilities by realizing that my way of learning throughout the years, by writing the material and testing myself, has not been effective because of a self-perceived learning disability, but these methods are truly effective for all learners. As for my school-aged children, it further validates their Grandmother's advice about learning and test performance. :)

автор: Chezarina M

May 02, 2020

This course was amazingly eye-opening and encouraging! I've struggled my entire life with the limiting belief that there is something wrong with my brain because I don't seem to retain information as easily as my fellow peers. Thanks to the information in this course I've realized that this belief, coupled with the ineffective techniques I've been using are the real reason I've been struggling. My brain is in fact completely capable! This course is a healthy dose of vitamins for the mind. I'm so excited to apply what I've learned to all the subjects I've avoided learning thus far!

автор: Namita S

Jul 12, 2020

This is a great course that brings scientific knowledge about the workings of human brain and teaches the ways to maximize results when studying for a test/examination or competition. The course is full of research backed data and interviews from academicians who shed light on their own ways of learning and success.

I was glued to this course from start to end as if it was a Netflix TV series. It is that gripping and delivers great information in lucid and easy to digest format. Highly recommended for anyone preparing for any big test in need of an extra edge in their performance!

автор: Jay S

Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for providing insight into the indoctrination process that began in early childhood. Antithesis modeling of globular science, Darwinian evolution and the total elimination of the Creationist model of belief. This course further reinforced my belief that men and women in power have abandoned critical thinking but will blindly follow the beliefs of previous generations without having the ability to go against the schooling from liberal institutions with only creating sheep. Thank you again for reminding me of the power of illusion that is witchcraft of the highest order.

автор: Felecia W

Sep 18, 2017

I love this course! It is endlessly fascinating to me, and actually one of my "problems" is I NEVER want to just do the coursework. I want to read EVERY optional reading, and view EVERY optional video, and so on! The ability to switch sessions has been lifesaving for me! Although I'm not getting the certification, so I do have that flexibility, thanks to Coursera and the instructors! I am very encouraged by Dr, Oakley's personal turnaround in her areas of expertise AND career-satisfaction! I highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is trying to learn, and who enjoys learning!

автор: Goldie J

Jul 20, 2016

Excellent course! I thought it would be just another bit of practical advice to scroll through and pick up a couple of gems of insight from the rubble. But the whole course was amazing! It provided so MUCH insight into the neuroscience and brain processes involved in learning and paired it with techniques to hone skills. I came away recommending it to all of my friends, and with a better grasp on the second language (espanol) I've been working on for forever. I never thought I would get such immediate real world application from what I had considered an 'extra' type of course.

автор: Peter J P

Sep 22, 2015

This is a fantastic course and should be either a prerequisite or recommendation for anyone taking any Coursera course. It's simple, easy, insightful, and yet very powerful. Most of the the observations on how to learn may already be familiar, but the explanations put things into a coherent framework. A great review of some useful techniques to help save time by learning more efficiently and productively.

Kudos to the presenters and UCSD for keeping it light hearted, interesting, and engaging!

I can not recommend this essential course highly enough: Does what it says on the tin!

автор: Kavin P

May 26, 2020

Today, when social media and many other platforms are affecting career choices of many people- just due to the fact, that technical stream needs more efforts to be put in. Young people take it as their own inability or that the subjects to be very tough... This course fills our minds with motivation, energy and equips us with the necessary skills to study in the best way.

With psychological and biological reasoning, it brings us the best effective way to - how to learn anything in the best way.

Thank you so much to both the instructors - it has entirely changed the way I learn.

автор: Pallavi M

Apr 30, 2020

I had seen many video's before and thought this course would be the same, but I was wrong, Beautifully organised lecture sessions, simple visuals to understand the concepts made my learning experience very productive. I am an Instructor and will be using these techniques not only for myself but also for designing exercises and problems for my students. You guys have nailed the actual understanding of how to learn. the Interviews and reading material were very useful and motivating. Kudos to the team for such in depth work and your passion for this subject is just contagious!!

автор: SaharM

Apr 22, 2020

I absolutely loved the course. I genuinely think it helped me learn and improve on things I've been wanting to learn for ages, and I'm so much for enthusiastic to learn now. I appreciate that you took the time to explain everything, even on the neurological level, and so empathetically, that I wanted to come back to the course and learn more, and also for patiently repeating material over the videos so it stayed rooted in my mind. I do think I respond well to kinder teachers so thank you do much for being so patient and hopeful and encouraging. Can't wait for the next course.

автор: OumaimaRharib

Nov 16, 2015

This online course absoloutely deserves to earn these 5 stars , I can't seriously believe how much I've been taught and how much I've learnt in a such short period of time .

I'm beyond happy and pleased to be quite honest since this course reveals and uncovers many extremely helpful tools that we can use on daily basics in our lives and which will also come with great benefits and results to us , so therefore I would really like to cease this opportunity in order to applaud and show my big and sincere gratitude to whoever has contributed to the success of this splendid work !

автор: Taufiq I P

Sep 11, 2017

A great course, divided into mini digestible parts that any person can grasp. Although sometimes it stated some obvious things, but that does not, in any way, lessen the impact of this course on forming a wider perspective towards learning. What I really loved is that, during and after finishing this course, I started to implement what I learnt here to other fields and in my daily life. I felt happier when I could relate the things they said while actually doing day to day chores. Maybe that was the main objective of this course, use this to better other parts of your life.

автор: Andrew

Sep 24, 2017

Wonderful course! I am a student that has been diagnosed with severe ADHD. My goal going into this course was to find a few techniques that would help me along the way but I found so much more here!

First, the instructors are clear and concise; giving just the right amount of information that you need to comprehend the material. I was certainly able to understand the techniques and have been able to apply them successfully to various parts of my life. I cannot thank you enough for putting this course out there as I can truly say that it has changed my life. Thank you!!

автор: Agnieszka

Aug 29, 2015

Very professional course, thank you for that! The only thing I was missing in this course was how to learn in non-academical conditions. How to find time if you work 8 hours per day and come home tired while you have prepare something to eat and so on...? How to motivate yourself if there is no test, if you are learning only for yourself? How you can practice that what you are learning if you are doing something completely different in your professional life? These are questions for that I really need an answer, the rest I know from your course, big thank you once again! :)