Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 75,761
Рецензии: 21,474

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

KD
1 авг. 2020 г.

This course accumulates a clear and valuable set of thoughts that structure knowledge about learning principles and tactics. Also, it was interesting to know some new things about how the brain works.

EA
28 апр. 2017 г.

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Hajj W

8 апр. 2021 г.

This course offers knowledge comparable to "How To Win Friends And Influence People" in terms of power, but focused on lifelong learning. The instructors lead by example as they apply the very techniques they teach in this course, making the content of this course exceptionally easy to assimilate. At the same time, its value is not diminished: the knowledge offered by this course is applicable from elementary school all the way to graduate school and beyond, and is poised to serve its students for the rest of their careers. Due to the importance of learning in the modern world, Barbara Oakley could be the single greatest contributor toward the progress of humanity in the foreseeable future.

автор: Mustafa S A

28 апр. 2020 г.

This is the type of course that all universities or high schools should assure that their students take before any specialized courses. I hope I had this course when I was at university. I am sure it would help me a lot to achieve more than what I already did. The best thing about this course that I feel that it speaks about my inner me. It knew the tricks I did to cheat myself and how I fulfilled myself falsely without gaining the full benefits I planned to gain. It also interprets why I didn't achieve the targets I planned to achieve. Finally, I recommend this course for everybody want to well manage his life, because our lives are a big test in which we need to pass it with high grades.

автор: Vikrum

15 апр. 2020 г.

Incredible. I learnt so much in such a short amount of time. What you learn is super easy to apply and very relevant to every day life and learning. The analogies aid understanding and there are plenty of examples too. The tips are concise, well explained and helpful and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn better, do better in tests, or just generally be more aware of learning methods and ways to stop procrastination etc. Learning how to learn is a beneficial course and I will be implementing the key ideas in my learning. It is also a great way to spend time (I started the course due to the Coronavirus quarantine), and is much more useful than Netflix!!

автор: Jason J

30 окт. 2019 г.

They should teach this in schools. Meta learning has been of great interest to me for the past several years and this course has offered many fresh insights and techniques I've never heard of before. What the two hosts may lack in public speaking ability they more than make up for with their broad, detailed knowledge and genuine passion for teaching others the wonderful art and science of meta learning. I bought a certificate not because I wanted to frame my completion of this course on my wall but because I felt guilty taking this course for free. Highly recommended regardless of your occupation or IQ, I honestly believe anyone can benefit from the ideas and techniques discussed herein.

автор: Kevin M

9 апр. 2019 г.

Great course. It's simple and straight to the point. This is especially valuable to anyone just entering college or currently in college. Wish I knew a lot of these tricks and hacks and the general understanding of how the brain works back when I was still grinding through 50 topics a week. As an upper 20-something, the most useful parts of this course are the videos that describe the fundamentals of how our brains work and getting through procrastination. Knowing how the diffuse mode works is HUGE. Taking rests are IMPORTANT and I never really thought that it so important. I just kind of had a "feeling" overtime. This course seriously changed my day-to-day learning. For real.

автор: Andrea M E

30 июля 2017 г.

Me ecantó el curso, ha sido muy útil para improvisar mis métodos de estudio, me ayudó orientarme en cómo poder hacer mi propia guía de estudio, incluso con un amigo que estudia lo mismo que yo. Creo que debería de hacer mucho más cursos de estos. Los Directores del curso son muy amables, hablan de forma fluida y entendible (en el idioma original) y queda muy claro. Los exámenes no son difíciles, y son excelentes las preguntas posteriores a los videos, ya que ayuda a probarte que tan bien haz entendido todo el contenido. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona que quiere aprender a aprender. Muchas Felicidades y es un gran trabajo por parte de Dr. Barbara Okley y Dr. Terrence Senjnowski.

автор: Aron A

14 сент. 2016 г.

Truly amazing! I'm really glad I've picked this course. It got me hooked from the get go. Knowledge from this course will definitely help me on my future endeavors, and not just in my area of expertise, but in life generally. Awesome and creative approach on this difficult and puzzling topic of brain works by Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, to which I'm eternally grateful. Also, the rest of the staff and wonderful people from additional video materials have a big shout out and were very helpful. They actually helped me greatly to see the bigger picture. A definitive recommendation to everyone. Best of luck to all who participated in creating this awesomeness. Thanks, Aron

автор: Riyaz R A

31 мая 2020 г.

Awesome! I find it funny how neither school or college taught us any of this, which essentially ALL humans in this world must know. Learning is something we all do every day and every second and it is my absolute recommendation that every one of you take this course no matter how busy you are in your life. I know it's never too late but I only wish I had known all this during my college days. Dr. Barbara is an absolute beast of a teacher and knows what she's teaching. And it's hard to find teachers who actually KNOW what they are teaching. And so is Dr. Terry.

Leave what you are doing for just a week and complete this. It's worth it. 2 - 3 hours a day and you can complete it. Good luck.

автор: Mohammed O G

28 мар. 2019 г.

I enjoyed going through this well prepared course. I liked the idea of having short videos, instead of long lectures, where the danger is that you loose your concentration. I learned a lot to use for myself but also to teach younger staff. As a matter of fact I am thinking now in ways how to implement this knowledge in any new teaching activity. End of this year I am preparing for a scientific (medical) conference. The difficulty remains in switching from the usual (boring) frontal lectures to a combination of lecture, interrupted by questions and showing some interesting cases. All of this in less than 15 minutes. It is a challenge, which I have to discuss with friends and colleagues.

автор: Rachel K

24 мая 2021 г.

I loved the course and was able to learn great techniques which I will share with other learners. All educators should take this course and it should be compulsory course for all learners as it makes learning that much more easier and actually fun. Regular testing should not create butterflies but should be a regular dose for every learner to be able to help with the retention. I loved the pamodoro - learning in short bursts and taking a walk as a way to help. starting with hard questions in a test was a new concept for me and also reviewing your work from bottom up. Great Course - I am glad I made the time to take it. it gives me more confidence to now register for my masters program

автор: Veronique M

19 апр. 2021 г.

A tremendous course that I discovered by chance. As a teacher I feel both instructors and students can benefit of all the great insights provided throughout the course. Teachers can definitely learn how to adapt their course progression to leave time to the diffuse mode to do its job, and to give enough time to practice. Students can understand why they need to give their brains time to create strong connections, and why their teachers and instructors repeatedly advise them to practice regularly - and realize they may not be totally wrong. Thank you to Coursera for making this source of empowerment available to all and thank you Barbara and Terrence for sharing your knowledge with us.

автор: Shanmugavelu P

17 мая 2021 г.

Its an amazing course for the persons who are interested in learning and also for the people who thought that they were poor in their learning practices. This course will teach you everything about learning, how one should learn and what are the techniques that one should follow for effective learning and for improving their memory. The overall review about this course is just "AWESOME, MIND BLOWING, EXTRA ORDINARY, MARVELLOUS" for learning about "LEARNING HOW TO LEARN".....Most recommended for all the learners in the word....

Thanks, for Barbara Oakley & Dr. Terrance Sejnowski for providing such an awesome course to this world for learners to improve their learning and memory Skills.

автор: Haiyun Z

15 июля 2021 г.

​This is the best course. Out of my immagination and expectation. I found treasure within this course. I have been struggling for long time of how to learn effectively and how to apply. The focus and defuse mode works for me and Pamodora technique is like the medicine exactly fit my problem, I tried to use and focus on process not product which eliminated my fear of taking action, just do it for 25 minuetes. I feel so happy and this enlighted my study life and career. I started fall in love of study, no matter how hard it is, I have tools and I know how to use it, confidence within me , I have so much joy and content. Thank you Professor Barbara Oakley and Dr.Terrence Sejnowski!

автор: doha f

5 сент. 2017 г.

No words can give this course and instructors what they really deserve. during this course I was surprised with the good advises, materials, interviews and facts that has brought to us. all techniques that I'v learnt her were really very good and have a strong effect in my way of learning. In the future i'll be back ti this course to study it more and more. one time only watching and following it is not enough. I strongly recommend this course to every one. I hope that we will have a series about learning related to this course to clarify everything related to this path.

thanks a lot to instructors, your work was really great, we all appreciate it.

thanks to coursera for this course.

автор: Gaby E S F

15 окт. 2020 г.

Great course which presents a lot of valuable tips and information for learning the best, easiest and smartest way. Dr. Barbara Oakley teaches in a very clear, comprehensible, and even sometimes funny way, so I could really understand everything and I am sure I will be able to recall it whenever I learn something and actually for any endeavour! The course includes many other resources and references to deepen knowledge and understanding. Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski did a great job putting all this useful information together in this really-easy-to-understand course. Congratulations and thank you very much for making it available to so many people around the world!

автор: Pablo G P B

10 апр. 2019 г.

It took me way longer than I wanted but I finally completed the course. I had for a long time been interested in improving the way I learn new subjects, specifically abstract ones and was never really satisfied with my performance so I continuously try to find way to improve my process for learning.

This course although really light in terms of the complexity of the ideas captures most of the recurring ideas around how to learn better, diffused vs focused mode, spaced repetition, retrieval practice, active learning, how to deal with procrastination, etc. Although I'm a professional procrastinator, I'm also the proof that these techniques work ;) ... even I can finish this course.

автор: Imran K

11 янв. 2017 г.

How interactive and amazing course is this!!!! i am completely astonish there materials and presentation deliberate process also video edit. It was mind blowing course.This course give me much more than my expectation. why i give 5 star, why not!? if it is possible to rate more than 5 , definitely i give them best. I highly recommend everyone , do not waste your time to learn applying ineffective process. Learn Best tips and technique from this course. I want to mention one of the important point in this course that ,this course's mentor and fellow learner are always active for answering your all questions. And also give thanks to coursera because they make this great platform.

автор: Sok S

31 июля 2021 г.

Just completed this course in 4 weeks via coursera. Strongly recommend this to every learner, every students, basically everyone. This course teaches useful learning tips, practical examples, understanding about our brains and know how to make our learning more effectively! I have practiced one learning by one to solve many problem that I faced and I am upset that I didn't learn this much earlier, I would have learnt differently in my past time. And I will share this learning opportunity to everyone around me. Thanks Dr Barbara Oakley, Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, the experts, and whoever make this course happened, I truly appreciate your teaching and effort in this course :)

автор: Sergiy T

10 янв. 2021 г.

I decided to take this course because I wanted to boost my learning skills and enhance my brain abilities.

Now, after finishing it, I can say that I've fulfilled this purpose. This course has given me much information about efficient learning technique, so now I can see, that i've started to obtain new data faster and, what's most important, to embed this data into my long-term memory, so I can access it whenewer I need, even after a long time. Also it was useful to discover how can I can better focuse on my learning activity without interruptions and procrastination.

I definitely recommend this marvelous course to everyone, who wants to learn faster and more effectively.

автор: Margarita L

28 янв. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course - it was helpful to review the basics of the best ways to learn. The most helpful was the the lecture about procrastination: tips on overcoming the negative feelings when starting learning activity (I realized in fact that it applies also for any other task that one is required to work on) and the expression 'eat your frogs first in the morning' motivates to concentrate on the most 'annoying' tasks first.

I appreciate the course structure, length of the videos, and the friendly and casual attitude of the course instructors Barb Oakley and Terry Sejnowski.

The complementary optional interviews are also a great source for motivation and inspiration.

автор: Jisoo L

28 янв. 2021 г.

This course is essential for all students and workers. It should be taught to all freshmen of all universities, or all high school and middle school students, If possible. It proposes the way of learning, and problem-solving, thus it covers businesses too.

The combination of the methodology and the neuroscientific grounds was persuasive. Additionally, interviews with the people who proved the theories by themselves were also impressive. Those various contents engraved the subjects in my brain. So I want to highly recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

I'd like to express my gratitude to the instructors and the supporters. I really appreciate their efforts.

автор: Robert S

12 апр. 2018 г.

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better themselves in any way. For people looking to broaden their horizons in a new subject. For people struggling with internal issues, be it anxiety, tension, emotional pain. This course presents you with tools that you need to live a more curious and fulfilling life. You'll hear from experts across all walks of life about how they deal with issues you thought only you dealt with. You'll leave the course with a new inner strength and all sorts of new ideas for your life. I encourage you to explore the optional material and read what interests you. It adds a lot of new dimension to the material, as well as reinforces it.

автор: Russell Y

23 дек. 2015 г.

I saw this course recommended by a commenter on hacker news. It is really an amazing course. Because I've read a lot about the topic previously, most of the ideas were not new to me, but some definitely were, and the presentation just explained everything extremely concisely and linked everything together brilliantly. It had one great idea after another after another, with lots of information packed tightly in a small space (moreso since I watched it at 2x with closed captions). I got a lot out of this and took a bunch of notes, and am eager to try many ideas in practice, especially the ones having to do with procrastination, product/process, and the reward step for habits.

автор: christy.zhangy

28 окт. 2017 г.

This is a great course which full of information and applicable techniques for daily life. I used to use pomodora for some time but couldn't stick to it as a usual technique helping me to focus. But after taking this course, I changed my mind and I think this is really want I need. I used it for a week and surprisingly, I was more efficient on my work. Also I realized there are so many areas I can improve in terms of time management. It's so hard for me to reach 10 pomodoras per day which is just 5 hours of working time. If I can truly focus for 4 hours/ 8 pomodoras, I think I can have plenty of my own time working on something that I have been trying to do in a long time.

автор: Jorge L H R

25 авг. 2016 г.

At least on my country, formal training on learning how to learn is often omitted on basic education programs. However, on higher education it is expected to have this skill already developed. Learning techniques are then, self discovered or transmitted by word of mouth. As a result, a mix of myths, fallacies, and actual useful and correct techniques are assimilated. Habits and attitudes are developed based on those premises. Some of this habits are positive others plainly negative.

Having this course for validating or correcting our own skills and attitudes to learning based on scientifically validated techniques is very valuable. Thanks to the authors for sharing it.