Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 57,962
Рецензии: 16,271

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

GA

Jul 21, 2017

Really useful insights had been provided by this course. No price can be put on this valuable resource. It's beyond anything valuable. Thank you very much for making this course. God Bless Everyone :)

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Ротанов А Е

Apr 05, 2020

This is an amazing MOOC! Although there weren't any "discoveries of the century" for me, and most of the techniques that are covered in this course I suspected to exist or intuitive (kinda) "knew of", this course makes it real easy to see these techniques, use them to your advantage, and as a result - improve your learning and life in general. By using some of the techniques from this course right from the moment I learned them, I moved more easily throughout the course itself, so its pretty much self-solving thing!) You just need to start, and then with every turn of the wheel it gets easier and more interesting. Huge thanks to Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowsky for creating this MOOC and helping people from around the world to learn how to learn!) Спасибо, Барб и Терри!

автор: Amy S

Oct 06, 2019

This course is one of the best, if not THE best, MOOC I've taken so far. Dr. Oakley presented the material in a very thoughtful and clear manner. I understood the material easily because of her approach to teaching. Just as she suggests that learners use analogies or metaphors, for example, as a method to better understand and remember a concept, she also uses these methods to present the course material. These methods allowed me to do very well on all the quizzes (which was difficult for me in the past). I thought I knew a lot about how to learn before taking this course, but I was mistaken and had what the course refers to as "illusions of competency." I now know what to do to be most effective in my future learning endeavors. It was well worth my time and effort to take this course.

автор: Songly H

Oct 09, 2017

Great course! Dr. Oakley and Dr. Senjnowski are great!

This "Learning How to Learn" course is an eye-opener for me as I am able to apply the techniques from the course to help me overcome my learning challenges, such as procrastination, bad learning habit like not recalling or doing spaced repetition, overlearning, too much focus on a minor detailed concept and wasting so much time. I learned a lot about effective learning techniques, which I have never used or heard of, such as chunking, interleaving, focused mode, diffuse mode, Pomodoro. I am looking forward to applying the knowledge and techniques I learned in this course to help me achieve more and better results in my future learning. Thank you Dr. Oakley and Dr. Senjnowski for brining this insightful and impactful course to Coursera!

автор: Roberto C D

Apr 23, 2020

This is really a best course if you are wishing how to learn! I was blocked in many new themes that I was trying to learn and I was giving up on many of them because I really didn't know that I was trying by the wrong method! I'm surprised how most of themes that I'm trying again are flowing well after applying some of techniques learned here. The course is very well structured and the empathy of the authors makes you learn like you were in a class with the best teachers. The bottom of each chapter presents links to videos and texts that worth to explore! I bought the book "A Mind for Numbers" and I have started to read it ... it's great and I'm loving! It's wonderful like the course and also a great review with the pleasure of touching real paper pages. Thank you so much!

автор: Chee Y

Aug 27, 2018

If you are struggling to learn either because the material is too abundant, too 'difficult' or you are just struggling to learn as efficiently as you would like for some reason, this is the class for you!!!

Thank you, Dr. Barbara Oakly and Dr. Sejnoski!!!

I have now taken and enjoyed several courses on Coursera. Learning how to Learn has been by far the most helpful, enjoyable, and important class. I was absolutely great to explore how our entire body works to help us learn. I took extra time to complete this course because I wanted to be slow and progressively implement the suggested changes. I have experienced a lot of improvement... still working on some of the tricks to fully take advantage of the course and improve to the max.

Absolutely one of the best courses online.. and it's free!

автор: Big W

Jan 07, 2016

-------- this course should be used as a model for all the other courses. this course tells you what they're going to tell you and then they tell you; then they tell you what they told you. then, of course, they repeat what they told you a little bit later and then a while later, and yet again much later . i'm teasing, slightly. but this course does what they say they're going to do !

they tell you and give you a chance to practice what they told you. then they give you another chance to practice a little while later, and yet again, much later, etc . . .

the subtitles match the speech. the subtitles are correctly spelled. the speech is correctly pronounced. they mix and match the points they're making, interleaving as they go.

this is the way all courses should be . . .

автор: Bob W

Apr 17, 2020

A lot great inspirational content, pleasant teaching and presentation.

Some of the transcript-language, when read without the video, is not really clear, but vague. Those instances , there are quiet a few, took a bunch of guessing, to figure out what the interviewer or guest meant to say. A L O T of info material . So,if you are one of us- creatives / artists, you my find yourself a bit overwhelmed. Just take it easy, pick the info you think you need and complete the course, it will make you A) think a lot more about your children, students and your own learning habits. And thats a very good thing. I just got married, after 76 years und have a little 6 year old, who needs help with 'Learning how to Learn' . So this is my opportunity to learn more, so I can help her. Thanks Coursera

автор: Honey S

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course on 'Learning How to Learn". Dr.Barb's presentation style is amazing. The techniques mentioned in this course are really helpful especially the Pomodoro Technique. I just loved it. Got a basic understanding of neuro-scientific perspective of our learning. Optional interview sessions are just the icing on the cake. It's really an opportunity to hear from legend learners and scientists from varying disciplines and geographies. I haven't missed any of those interview sessions. I would say it shouldn't be labelled as 'Optional'. All students of this course should listen to those interviews.

Hats off, Dr.Barb and Dr.Terrence for this wonderful course. Thank you very much for sharing bits of your knowledge for the benefit of us. Waiting to see more courses from this team!!

автор: Niyazi G

Mar 29, 2018

While nothing you learn in this course seems particularly ground-breaking, being able to hear it in such simple and to the point videos makes all the difference. I felt like I've heard it all before, especially when discussing particular tools like Pomodoro, but this time something finally clicked with me. I think this course should be taught to children so this helpful behaviours can be enforced in them from young age. I'm starting my own journey now with preparations for different certifications in my own field of work, and I'm eager to see how much better can I do with all those tools given to me by this course. Thank you so much for this! I have also scheduled the follow-up course on Mindshift - I will use it to strengthen the already acquired concepts and to build up on them.

автор: Sandeep A

Apr 16, 2020

Hi All,

I have just completed the course "Learning how to learn". It gave me a fresh perspective to look at the process of learning in place of the end product. It is astonishing to get a hold over explanations regarding brain functioning which we looked over carelessly. It gave a solid insight over the reasons of brain activity that we are aware of since ages but didn't knew the technicalities behind it. Particularly, the interviews that Barbara conducted with learners and researchers across the world helped significantly.

The mentors: Terrence Sejnowski and Barbara Oakley were really helpful with their research and imparted techniques. I would like to especially thank Barbara for her voice through which she made learning simple and enjoyable.

Have a happy "Learning how to learn".

автор: Ana P

Nov 10, 2015

One word ... FANTASTIC! Thank you Learning how to Learn team for your tremendous effort in making this message available to all. You are clearly passionate about empowering learning and also about teaching. This is the first MOOC that I will complete to the end, it it has given me the courage to expand my horizons and learn something new and/or something scary that I never thought I could possibly do - you don't always have to be a 'natural' at something to learn something new. Thank you for showing the world that anyone can be brilliant by implementing some smart, effective, and efficient strategies. As well as applying a bit of grit. Thank you for teaching us how to learn. A great and highly recommended course for absolutely everyone - because we are all life-long learners.

автор: Tiago F

Jan 13, 2017

That is an outstanding course! I really learned a lot about how to improve my learning and I am putting this knowledge into practice in many other areas of my life. The distinction of focus mode x diffuse mode helps to understand that learning cannot be an inertial action of only doing the same thing all the time. Variation is extremely important! I also enjoyed a lot the taught techniques like the Pomodoro, which can be life changing, together with spaced learning (I'm using Anki, another course's suggestion), retrieving and interleaving.

It also made me deal much better with procrastination! Thank you very much for such an opportunity. I'll take that for the rest of my life and share this knowledge with friends and relatives, to whom I'm going also to reccomend this course!

автор: Tan H C

Mar 21, 2018

I really like this course and highly evaluate the materials taught by Barb Oakley and Terry Sejnowski. I actually learn a lot of things in the course and I particularly like Pomodoro technique which helps me deal with procrastination very effectively. I also do understand why we should switch our brain between two modes, say focused mode and diffuse mode, in order to be more productive. I really enjoy this course and would like to share this with my students. I am now an assistant professor in math (I used to be very very bad at math) but I even haven't known how to learn new things effectively until I take this awesome course. I strongly believe that many people would like this course and learn a lot from it. Again, thanks Barb and Terry for making such a wonderful course!

автор: Gokulakannan P

Jan 11, 2018

Exceptional course. It is thoughtfully designed to help each person / persona associate their learning difficulties / challenges (from past and on going experiences) and take the right course of action. Both Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski were brilliant in delivering their thoughts to make this course a very effective one. I completed this course one and a half years back but did not lose its impact yet. There are many additional resources and very useful interviews of many people exceptional in their fields. I would recommend this course for everyone. I have been getting regular weekly updates regarding this field as part of this course association. Great work. I started Mindshift course hoping that it will bring in a lot of benefits and positive feelings.

автор: Satria S

Nov 06, 2019

I strongly believe that almost everyone will benefit greatly by taking this course. I usually don't bother to leave reviews but the course instructors, Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, truly deserve credit. I'm just gonna say this... this course will change your life. And I don't say that lightly. I have always thought of myself as a fast and effective learner but even so, this course made me even better so just imagine what it could do to people who think that they are slow learners or who think that they are just not cut out for "difficult" subjects such as Maths and Physics. My deepest gratitude goes to Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski. I wish I could one day meet both of you and thank you personally. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

автор: Margarita K

Sep 28, 2016

Это мой первый курс, который я прошла на Coursera и я очень надеюсь, что другие курсы будут такими же качественными, интересными и доступными как этот. Почерпнула для себя огромное количество полезной информации не только из теоретических объяснений, но и из интервью. Очень интересно было узнать, что существует такое понятие, как "синдром самозванца", которым я страдаю ( к счастью, не одна и оказывается, есть определенные приемы, как его преодолеть). Очень полезными были советы о том, как писать научные работы и эссе и как научиться задавать вопросы, понять, почему даже в обширных дискуссионных темах вопросы не возникают. Я очень довольна, рекомендую курс всем - и школьникам и студентам и просто всем, кто учит иностранный язык и интересуется саморазвитием. Спасибо!

автор: Chintan G

Dec 08, 2019

I started taking this course to understand and learn better study techniques for the things I am about to learn going forth. I am a Software Engineer at Google currently & after spending 6 years in my career, I wanted to start re-learning some old concepts and many new things. Being a full-time employee, its necessary to have efficient learning methods at my finger-tips, so I could optimise my work-life-study balance, and this course has definitely provided me with those. Simple things like working a little bit on something daily and using recall over rereading has been super-helpful while even learning new techniques that help me with my daily work. I would definitely recommend this course to every full-time student and anyone who is starting to learn new things.

автор: Joydip M

Aug 06, 2017

to maintain relevancy and continued success in professional world, one needs to be in an environment of continuous learning today. For many of us who are long removed from their college classrooms, this is easier said than done . Time is restricted, distractions and many and so are responsibilities. This course provides wonderful set of strategies and techniques to maximize and upgrade learning capabilities. From the very basics - like importance of sleep - to more intricate techniques like recall over repetition - it is helping me unlearn several things and learn new. It also fills me with lot of hope that it is possible for everyone to learn, and learn better ! Terry and Barbara do an amazing job and by the end of the course, have become something of a coach !

автор: Dr. J L

Mar 10, 2019

This course was quite interesting and had a lot of useful ideas. I believe that the techiques taught here would definitely be beneficial for many subjects. I am a physicican and recognize that many of the areas of medicine may require pure memory and often "understanding" is not really part of the learning. But the ideas behind making up crazy sentences to help jog your memory of lists is definitely something that I have used and have found very useful. Although I completed school many years ago, I still refer to some of those "crazy sentences" to jog my memory when necessary. I enjoyed taking this course and I thought the instructors were very good. I wish I could have taken this course many years ago when it could have made medical school a bit easier.

автор: Ruslan

Feb 13, 2019

This course should be compulsory in all areas of education from school to universities. Barbaba Oakley is a gifted teacher, mentor and a great motivator. I always had a trap of "talent and passion" stereotype and now(thanks to this course) it changed. Now i know that there is such thing as neuroplasticity and giving a time to hard work and practice we can change our "talents" and "passions". I always hated this fancy "find your passion" credo and thanks to this course the scientific research proved that it it's a wrong approach. If you are not good at math, logic, or drawing - maybe you will not become Einstein, Bill Gates or Leonardado Da Vinci. But you definitely can master the foundation of this sciences(and far more) even without having a natural talent.

автор: Morgen C

Feb 22, 2018

Not only did this course give me very practical strategies to more effectively learn as an adult (rather than beating my head against a wall), but it gave me new insights into brain development and learning strategies for my classrooms of younger students.

Barbara is an incredibly engaging speaker who breaks down concepts into easily processed segments...of course, for a scholar who dedicates herself to learning about learning, she is very easy to learn from! Terry is one of the most renowned neuroscientists in the world but surprisingly manages to translate his research into layman's terms without losing his enthusiasm.

I wouldn't mind retaking this course annually to brush up on the scientific research and dig more thoroughly into the supplemental materials!

автор: Arda B

Jun 06, 2017

This course was my first course on Coursera and a fantastic way to start my new learning journey. As someone who recently finished my undergrad I wish I had taken this class earlier in my academic career. The clear connection between brain science and learning techniques truly illuminated for myself the flaws in my learning practices. However, the information also confirmed for me the strategies I was doing right in my learning and helped grow confidence in my learning style. I know the strategies i've learned in this course will help me learn the new skills I need to achieve personal growth and advance my career. Thank you Barbara Oakley for your enthusiasm and wonderful lectures, I looking forward to utilizing this knowledge for life-long learning.

-Arda

автор: Petar S M

Feb 10, 2018

I though at first that the 1st week sounded a tad bit too logical to even bother explaining in the first place but I realised later that it was more than necessary in order to understand the material of the upcoming weeks. The only real, but minor issue I had with with this course was the static noise from the speaker's microphone and at some other times it either popped or it was a tad quiet, forcing me to max out the volume slider to 100% so I can hear what she is talking about.

Other than that, this was an amazing course and I highly recommend it to people who want to change their perception of learning as a whole but they lack the foundations or people to fill them in. This course did exactly in a very nice and friendly way, especially with the tests.

автор: Najib H

Dec 27, 2016

This is one of the best online-course ever!!!! Why? The learning process is something that nobody can escapes: from passing school exams, driving lesson, learn to cook for your family, evolve in your career, ... in this fast world, the on-going learning process is a must have skills to succeed in this high competitive and ever changing society. This wonderful and motivating course, help me to gain in confidence regarding my learning process and it helps me a lot to win time by finding the right system = to improve my learning. Their awesome sharing technics, priceless advices and real life situation (interviews) turn this course into a must have class to follow. Thank you a million for helping me to improve my journey and knowledge!!!! Flawless 5 Star!!!