Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программировать: основы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программировать: основы от партнера Торонтский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,908
Рецензии: 1,186

О курсе

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Лучшие рецензии

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,173 отзывов о курсе Учимся программировать: основы

автор: Matthew S

Mar 10, 2018

I learned quite a few new things from this course, such as calling functions inside functions during a control flow statement, especially in the last assignment. This will seriously help me in the future as I continue to learn programming. As an IT professional in networking, I was very happy with this course.

автор: Giannis R

Feb 01, 2018

The instructors are very good at explaining these fundamental concepts of programming. There are a lot of examples, and exercises so you can practice. I also love the fact that they emphasize good practices like function docstrings and commenting your code from the get-go. Whole heartedly recommend this course!

автор: LCL

Jan 01, 2019

Not too hard but not too easy. Just enough challenge. For a fundamental course touching on memory address I think that's impressive. I would suggest course title with the word Python in it. Learn to Program in Python: The Fundamentals. There is no shame in letting people know you are teaching Python.

автор: Ville T

Jun 01, 2018

Very intuitive course! The course material answers even the slightest issues I had during the course. It felt a bit challenging for non-skilled programmer although the assignments were very well explained and that helped a lot. Moreover, I learned to assess the problem and organize it into smaller pieces.

автор: Xinru C

Aug 21, 2017

Awesome course! As someone with little experience with programming, I feel a lot more confident after completing the course.

The instructors have a clear and approachable teaching style, and the discussion forum mentors are also great and give feedback quickly. The in-video quizzes are especially helpful.

автор: Peter M

May 23, 2017

This is a great, step-by-step introduction to Python. You may feel like you're moving slowly, but you move slow to move fast. The professors are thorough and pleasant. There's a lot to take in if you're new to programming, so be patient with them and yourself! You're literally learning a new way to speak!

автор: eduardo v

Apr 28, 2020

The whole course was very exciting , it was my first time programming with python , and i have to say that at sometimes i found myself in very challenging situations where i had to do research and find solutions to the given problems, also i have to thank the mentors for their support .

Gracias totales!

автор: Mfonido G

Feb 01, 2019

The Instructors are passionate and down to earth, they explain concepts in an easy to grasp format for Python beginners. The quizzes and assignments really help you synthesize and internalize the main concepts of the course. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Python programming.

автор: Skylar F

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very thorough and detailed enough that I felt comfortable with each topic by the end of the week. The assignments were challenging enough to be engaging, while still being appropriate to the level of knowledge. The forums were incredibly useful as well. Overall a very enjoyable course.

автор: JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Coming from a non-CS, non-Engineering background, this course took me much longer than I'd hoped. Nevertheless I'm glad I stuck with it. My Pythonic skills are so much better for it. It's satisfying to be able to go back and easily solve previously difficult problems. Highly recommended for beginners.

автор: TuJun

Jun 12, 2017

It's a great course. As a learner, we need to be patient. Some parts of the course seem tedious, but that's great for further familiarizing Python. Especially some trivial things teachers emphasized repeatedly would help you avoid a lot of problems when you start writing programs for practical usage.

автор: Jongcheon W

Apr 12, 2020

It's an excellent programming course for a beginner. Questions and homework can check your understanding. For reference, this course covers the half of the book "Practical Programming 3rd ed.". Though you don't have to buy the book for this course, it will help you to understand the Python language.

автор: Bobby G

Oct 05, 2017

I think this course is perfect for beginners in python / programming in general. In my opinion, it focused on the right things (understanding the basics like how python stores variables, executes loops, etc.) and the content was a great way to get up to speed on the basics of python pretty quickly.

автор: Aditi S D

Jun 01, 2020

An efficient course for beginners. Got to learn python very easily and I'm happy that I could program to prepare a game of my own. And that stack frame part was awesome; One who had no information about programming would otherwise never understand what goes on inside after we type the program.

автор: Priyati S

Aug 10, 2017

This course was very informative for me. I had not had any previous experience in coding, and decided to try it out. This course was well-taught and I now have basic knowledge of how to write code in Python. I now have an interest for programming, and will likely continue coding in the future.

автор: Aarón A P

Jan 16, 2017

In my opinion, I've tried other courses that teach python but this is the by far 100/100. not only teach you about the language but also teaches you about things like memory and how a programming language works under the hood. My best recommendation if you are a beginner or an intermediate.

автор: Gustavo N

Mar 20, 2020

It is a great course. Although it was my fist approach to Python I already had experience as a programmer, that I think it is necessary to be successful in the course. It would be glad to know from the teacher the next milestone they recommend. Thanks Coursera for these excellent courses.

автор: Akshay K

May 26, 2020

It was a wonderful course. When I started the course I know nothing of python but now I am pretty good

at python. I learned from great instructors and I am proud of it.

Thank you all, instructors, mentor(@Patrick) and other classmates to help me during the course.

I am grateful to you guys.

автор: Julian W

Dec 07, 2019

Good explanation and a lot of well structure knowledge for absolute beginners. I tried learning programming for some time and this course finally made a difference for me.

Some tests are frustrating - You don't really know why you are failing and which parts of course you should redo.

автор: Rajdeep S

Jun 30, 2018

Extremely well balanced and insightful course that teaches the basics of python in a simple and effective way.The inclusion of assignments and in-lecture questions make the course interactive and appealing and the teachers have done a great job explaining the course content effectively.

автор: Anthony A

May 10, 2020

A very good starter course for someone that has never learnt any code, very progressive and well explained. I recommend strongly to code everything during the videos, to understand what you are seeing and get used to it. This will make the quizzs and assignments much easier afterwards.

автор: Wan Y S

Mar 30, 2020

Easy to follow lectures and comprehensive materials makes this course a good stepping stone to learning about the fundamentals of programming. The quizzes further reinforces the learning and assessments are interesting and provides insights on how programming is used in everyday life.

автор: 尹晓涵

Mar 20, 2018

I really enjoy the course. It helped me to solidify the fundamentals and helped to understand what I don't know before. Really thank you two teachers have explained everything so carefully and patiently. I will join the following courses if your college to learn the PYTHON.

Sincerely

автор: Jeremy C

Apr 05, 2020

I had started a number of other online Python courses before finding this one. The instructors, Jennifer and Paul, are fantastic. Their calm, clear explanation of fundamental python concepts kept me motivated and allowed me to finally finish an online course in Python. Thank you!

автор: Jens B S

May 01, 2017

I loved how the courses assumes no previous knowledge, and allows for a slow build of coding know how. I especially enjoyed the examples that I could code along with in IDLE. I don't pretend to understand coding after this course, however think that it is a could foundation for f