Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программировать: основы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программировать: основы от партнера Торонтский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,282
Рецензии: 989

О курсе

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Лучшие рецензии

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 976 отзывов о курсе Учимся программировать: основы

автор: Alexander K

Jun 12, 2018

Good for beginners in python

автор: Srivathsan P

Oct 11, 2016

A good course for beginners.

автор: Adriano C

Aug 21, 2018

Great course for beginners.

автор: Zhuoyu Z

Jun 25, 2017

Materials clearly presented

автор: Junwoo C

Jun 22, 2019

Intuitive and challenging!

автор: Vasanth P

Dec 11, 2016

It's good for beginners.

автор: dongye

Nov 25, 2018

Thanks to all your help

автор: Vamshi K D

Nov 08, 2018

very good for beginners

автор: Andre F d A

Jan 22, 2020

Muito focado em Python

автор: Eliseo A C V

Dec 21, 2019

Really a great course!

автор: Manasi l

Dec 14, 2017

the course was great!!

автор: Oleksandr T

Aug 09, 2018

This course was good.

автор: Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

автор: Pratibha

Jan 18, 2017

Good for beginners

автор: Ahmad C

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

автор: Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: nick

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

автор: On_theway

Jun 06, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

автор: Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

автор: Ankit O

Apr 07, 2018

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

автор: mohamed s

Apr 02, 2017

good

автор: 佰壹 伍

May 08, 2017

fun

автор: Sean C

Oct 10, 2018

The course material (lecture videos and readings) and the assignments are clear, concise, and informative. I found these to be engaging, bite-sized means of absorbing critical concepts. All of my problems with the course are rooted in the quizzes. I found the interface clunky, as I could not quickly switch between the quiz and IDLE or copy/paste code portions to easily try them out. Additionally, Having to repeat a quiz again (and again), without any ability to view the nature of the mistakes was very frustrating. When I make a mistake, I expect to be able to review it and assess how I can improve—I do not merely want to be informed that my answer was incorrect, and instructed to repeat the entire quiz. There is not a learning moment there and I found that to be an impediment to my experience. I also feel that, while there are multiple correct answers to many coding problems, expecting multiples of correct answers to be marked was unnecessarily complicated for an introductory course. Ultimately, I think the quizzes could be eliminated and, instead, replaced with more smaller assignments. Still, I will consider taking the next course.

автор: Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

автор: JackCerb

Oct 06, 2019

I studied it for about 5-10 hours a week (more than needed) and read the (optional) book too. I gave it three starts because of the free demanding exams and assignments at the end of each week. Teaching is fluent at first, but during the last weeks it becomes not difficult but ragged and unnatural. Superficiality grew to be felt more.

For the Instructors: File reading, opening, and processing were taught too fast. There was no depth, and I struggled to grasp the methods. Since an important part of a programmers' know-how, this section should be better prepared. Thanks