Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программировать: основы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программировать: основы от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,216
Рецензии: 1,542

О курсе

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Лучшие рецензии

PC
4 июня 2021 г.

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

HA
17 авг. 2019 г.

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,529 отзывов о курсе Учимся программировать: основы

автор: vikram d

13 нояб. 2018 г.

I LIKED THE COURSE BUT DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEM CURRENTLY I AM NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE THE CERTIFICATE FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM UNEMPLOYED. HOWEVER, I WILL SURELY SUGGEST THIS COURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND IF I ABLE TO GET THE MONEY I WILL GET THE CERTIFICATE ALSO.

автор: Eleanor B

7 нояб. 2017 г.

This was a fantastic course and very well taught. The pace was perfect for me, and I really enjoyed stopping in the lectures briefly to answer questions and check my understanding. The assignments were fun and so rewarding when you got everything to work!

автор: Gavin T

23 мар. 2018 г.

This was a really good introduction to python. Although it felt a little slow at times, I'm sure that nobody would have been left behind. Would recommend it for new programmers, or people transitioning to python who want a good grounding in the language.

автор: Seok L

30 янв. 2018 г.

It was very useful to learn Python from scratch to an intermediate level along with basic knowledge to software developing environment. A knowledge obtained from this course can be applied not only to Python but also to all generic programming languages.

автор: Biayna G

7 мая 2017 г.

The provided materials, along with the many exercises and assignments were extremely helpful in understanding and mastering the material. The videos were very clear and easy to follow, while the tutors' explanations and displayed examples helped greatly.

автор: Laurens S

22 мар. 2020 г.

Awesome course, well structured and 3 great/fun/interesting assignments. Chance to get stuck on exercises is rather low (can only happen if you are a truely complete newbie to programming), but then you still have to forums to back you up in that case!

автор: Lim H L

8 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course! I have some background in other programming languages and went through the course to reinforce the basic concepts and to learn python. Overall, the quiz and assignments are challenging to a certain extent and is perfect for beginners!

автор: Paulius M

28 дек. 2020 г.

Great for complete beginners! Easy to understand. Though what I would like more is if tests had a little more writing and less choosing from already comprised answers, because in some cases it seemed quite easy to pass without actually understanding.

автор: Yuye W

7 дек. 2020 г.

It is a very good course for someone with no coding background like me. During the course, TAs are very responsive if you have questions and post in forum. I learned a lot of fundamental knowledge here and instructors and TAs are doing a great job.

автор: HEYBAR S

1 авг. 2020 г.

It was interesting to learn basic conceps about Phyton, the friendly platform used by teachers to explain every topic helped me a lot to understand and advance throught the course. I am motivated to get another course. Many thanks Jennifer and Paul.

автор: Ross W

17 июня 2020 г.

Great course, doesn't cover a huge amount of ground - I guess that's why it's called "The Fundamentals"! The lessons are great and explain the concepts covered in them very well. I would definitely recommend this for anybody starting out in python.

автор: Maryam I

12 авг. 2020 г.

A very helpful course indeed ! It started with very basic concept of programming and then the instructors and the mentor taught as a fun activity. I completed the course while enjoying the environment and now I have a good friendship with python !

автор: Bin L

7 июля 2020 г.

It's a little difficult for people who use English as a second language. I need to spend more time to repeatedly understand the meaning of the knowledge in the course. But finally I finished the course, and the course is very friendly to beginners.

автор: Raymond L

8 янв. 2017 г.

I think the textbook used is an excellent primer in computer science and python. The course has a good pace, lots of examples, and a good breath. I would have liked if the course covered the whole book, and I wish the instructors were less rigid.

автор: Kelly H

28 мар. 2020 г.

I have very limited skills before this and part of my job was to be able to closely communicate with the software engineers. This course gave me new insights to programming, it's not the easiest course, but I'm really happy that I accomplished it!

автор: John P

16 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course! Teaches you the basics of Python including good coding practices like adding docstrings, commenting code etc. I would like to thank all mentors, instructors and coursera for giving this wonderful opportunity to learn Programming.

автор: Dillon L

12 сент. 2017 г.

Assignments and quizzes are tough but really get you to apply whatever they teach you throughout the lessons. Very easy to follow and understand what is being taught. Would recommend to anyone who wants to take their first steps into programming.

автор: Borin S

16 мар. 2017 г.

Very well designed course, from the very beginner to intermediate. the teacher are very good too.

very well-balanced between concepts and coding. Excellent for someone who looks for a course that gives an idea and how to actually makes it happen.

автор: Aleksandar M

10 нояб. 2016 г.

I got exactly what i expected from this course - great starting point on my journey to master Python. Thank you professor Campbell and professor Gries and thank you all others who were involved in creating this course whose names we don't know.

автор: Darren B

13 февр. 2017 г.

This course taught me a lot and I am now on my way to learn advance Python. I am really happy I saw this course and took it. I am looking forward to more courses in this category from the University of Toronto. Thanks for this excellent course!

автор: Lance K

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for beginners! I had a minimum of experience prior to this, and I was cruising through the final exam by the end. Great balance of increasing difficulty vs accessibility. Highly recommend as a place to start your Python journey.

автор: Nitin C

7 июня 2017 г.

The best thing about this course is it starts with the basics and goes to just the right depth that a beginner who is serious about getting into programming needs. The content is one of the best introductions to Python that I have come across.

автор: Стрельникова К С

11 июня 2018 г.

This is a great course for beginners. It gives you a glimpse into Python's syntaxis and its functions. It is enought to understand if you want to continue to learn Python in the future. The tasks are challenging enough if you are a beginner.

автор: Edgar L V

17 авг. 2017 г.

I had many "Intro to Programming in Python" options, and this one really helped me "break the ice". I am already recommending it to friends and I'll keep doing it to everyone I meet that is interested in initiating programming. Great course!