Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программировать: основы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программировать: основы от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,778
Рецензии: 1,440

О курсе

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Лучшие рецензии

HA
17 авг. 2019 г.

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
15 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,421 отзывов о курсе Учимся программировать: основы

автор: AGGELIS K

14 апр. 2017 г.

It was a really helpful course! I had previous experience in programming (I have written scripts in Fortran), but having the opportunity to learn a much modern language such as Python was really entertaining.

The assignments were made so that I could utilize each lesson and so did each quiz.

I would firmly recommend this course to people with little to none programming knowledge!

автор: Mau B

21 мая 2020 г.

Useful course but in my opinion very basic. I expected basic but thought it would take me at least double the time. Still I'd recommend it if you know nothing about programming and want something to start with. It kind of let me thinking I know very little about programming with Python and thinking I want to expand upon what I learned if I really want to make something useful.

автор: vish

30 июня 2017 г.

Very good for grasping the basics, and a nice structure and succinct lectures. Also includes challenging projects which are the best way of learning, more of these would be good. Exceptional mentors on the forums, particularly Patrick Dennis, who gave very detailed responses and was supportive, and posed further questions and thinking points to all. Very good overall.

автор: Diana H

13 мар. 2018 г.

I think this class did a good job of teaching programming concepts, but it was not easy. The final assignment was very challenging and it took me weeks to solve it. However, if you have the time and patience to think things out for yourself (with helpful hints from mentors in the forums), you will come away with a good grasp of programming fundamentals.

автор: shlok d

26 окт. 2020 г.

Realy great course! had a lot of fun and the tests genuinely were very challenging but fun in their own way.

would have loved to give 5 stars but i don't know if it was just me but the topics of week 6 were explained a bit fast so had some difficulty grasping those especially READING A FILE.

overall a pretty good course with lots to learn

автор: Carlos M

6 янв. 2019 г.

It's a fantastic course, I just feel like it seriously lacks more practice exercises to reinforce what you are learning while you are learning it rather than having to go back to weeks because you need to look up a topic you didnt really get much practice on back when they were teaching it! Fantastic teachers and material though!

автор: Matheus R

12 авг. 2017 г.

The classes are clear and well explained, the exercises are challenging but not excessively hard and all the content was amazingly well planned and executed. My only problem with the course was the terrible audio quality in the videos. Too many times I had to go back a few seconds to make sure I understood what was being said.

автор: Nick A

19 авг. 2019 г.

This course was fun and challenging. I couldn't believe how frustrated I was with some of these problems, but was able to find a way thru. I like the method of teaching and exercises. It has helped me continue on the python path. Thanks to the instructors for a job well done. I signed up for their continuation python course.

автор: Chet I

8 июня 2018 г.

Overall a really good course. The teachers speak clearly, the quiz and assignments are fair which keep you engaged. The sounds quality could be better and some topics could be explained a little bit further but since this is the part 1, I assume that the finer details will be taught in part 2.

Looking forward to it !

автор: Djaber B

26 апр. 2017 г.

As a beginner, I found this course helpful. The approach of teaching is quite good, I also like the assignment which is often the part of a complete and meaningful program. But, I think plotting in python is missed in this course, which is equally important to other sub-course

автор: Aishwarya R

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course is quite suitable for people who have no prior knowledge of python at all, overall experience was quite good. But I feel like the programming tutorials could have been taught in steps rather (like the one in week 6 - developing a program) than just in one video.

автор: Leandro B

8 янв. 2018 г.

Well thought and very clear. The only reason I don't give the 5th star is because if you make a mistake in an assignment it does not tell you what the mistake was.

It would be nice to discover, once the exam is passed, which were the things people got wrong.

автор: Corey K

27 апр. 2018 г.

Very good and clear introduction with limited practice included. Could use more challenging practice problems, but honestly, if you want to learn to program you'll have to play around with your code; don't expect to learn just by listening to lectures.

автор: Luis

18 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Jennifer, Paul and Patrick for share your knowledge with us. This is a very good course to start with Python programming. This gives you an overview of Python syntax, loops and basic concepts needed to build up our programming skills.

автор: Marko V

3 мая 2020 г.

Great study material, I was really happy with what I learned. However, I do not think it was the very basics of Python programming; I had to learn the basics elsewhere before completing this course, but I still found Coursera extremely helpful!

автор: Bennett J

2 апр. 2019 г.

Decent class where I was able to learn the fundamentals of programming. While I'm certainly not ready to build anything complex and I at least know a whole bunch more than I did when I started. Pretty easy to follow throughout all weeks.

автор: Samir M

12 окт. 2018 г.

i liked the course, i think more practice would of been good and i felt sometimes some things were shown in the end tutorials and questions that we never went over in the course. I would say it has been a good intro to python though.

автор: reagan s

2 мая 2018 г.

This is my first time to try python and It is a good course on computer language python for beginners. Mentors are very helpful and lectures and assignments of this course are made in way to make the basics clear (as done with me).

автор: Rod M

6 февр. 2019 г.

Course content is excellent and topics covered clearly and concisely. The quiz pages, however, are ridiculously flakey. All it takes is a loose mouse click to turn what would otherwise be a correct answer into an incorrect one!

автор: Pedro M A

20 мая 2020 г.

Its a really nice way to start to get familiar with python. The dynamic of the course is nice since you can work in IDLE together with the videos. Although i think it would be nice to have more practical examples and tutorials

автор: John P

14 мая 2020 г.

A well structured and informative course overall. Sometimes the instructors tend to assume knowledge or understanding that hasn't been explicitly mentioned yet, so at times it's easy to lose track or backtracking is necessary.

автор: Dickson A d S

18 мая 2018 г.

A good introduction to Python, specially to those with no programming experience as is the goal of the course. For more experienced programmers, it might be too easy since it's not intended to go deep in advanced aspects.

автор: M N

8 мая 2020 г.

Good course for developing muscle memory in Python3 but as someone who has worked in software development previously I found the course to not be a true introductory course to programming but more of a refresher tool.

автор: Ahmed E

30 мая 2020 г.

I've had a hard time completing some of the assignments because some questions were a little unclear or inconclusive, but in general I think its a very good course and takes you a little deep into Python programming.

автор: Daniel B

12 мар. 2018 г.

(+) Instructors were great, material and assignments were thoughtful and appropriate.

(-) Open ended quiz questions were vague and the format was too particular. Did not do a good job assessing student's knowledge.