Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программировать: основы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программировать: основы от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,123
Рецензии: 1,520

О курсе

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Лучшие рецензии

PC
4 июня 2021 г.

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
15 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Фильтр по:

1476–1500 из 1,508 отзывов о курсе Учимся программировать: основы

автор: Vanessa W

4 февр. 2017 г.

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

автор: Ali M

5 апр. 2020 г.

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

автор: Krystal S

29 окт. 2017 г.

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

автор: SHWETA P

17 июля 2020 г.

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

автор: Fábio D S P

21 июня 2017 г.

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

автор: Thaddeus C

14 апр. 2020 г.

Tthi course is too advance for me.

автор: Karolis M

8 апр. 2017 г.

Very few programming assignments..

автор: Yitong Z

19 апр. 2017 г.

This course is very basic

автор: 黄嘉鑫

19 мая 2017 г.

not so good, no so bas

автор: Ahto S

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Very bad tests

автор: Aaron G

20 июля 2019 г.

Me no like

автор: Julia B

7 мая 2020 г.

Hard

автор: Gema O

19 окт. 2020 г.

I'm new to Python and to programming in general. I found this course to be very difficult and not at all meant for beginners. I only passed because of blog posts and Github notes. The lectures were okay but definitely feels very rushed. More examples and practice exercises would have helped me understand better. The quizzes are way too complex, I failed most of them multiple times. I liked Jennifer's videos and I felt like I could follow what she's saying. As for Paul, though? I kind of felt like he's a robot. He talks too fast and I could barely follow. I hoped that this course would teach in a way that would be fun and understandable for those with no background in programming. I thought I would be eased into it but it felt like I was dropped off in the middle of a jungle with no clue what to do. This course would have been great for those with a good programming background and a solid foundation, but not for beginners. I learned a few things, though. And I'm still thankful for the team behind this course for their hard work.

автор: Sergio S

20 авг. 2017 г.

There are issues with this course. My biggest gripe is that if you do not pass the tests on your first try, the questions and answers will change on your second time around. Obviously this is fine for the questions that you got wrong however it also changes the ones you got right. This makes the tests take MUCH longer than necessary and there isn't necessarily any extra learning gained from this.

However, even with the problems with this course, you WILL learn how to use Python. I feel that the course succeeded in that regard - but I'm not sure that this course provides any benefits over following some YouTube tutorials.

In conclusion, if you would like to learn how to use Python and don't mind something that is challenging and time consuming, take this course.

автор: Giuseppe B

31 авг. 2017 г.

I just finished Lesson 1 and I have already found some issues:

They said that if you divide 2 int you will always get a float number... That is incorrect because it depends on your Python's version.

Ex: Python 2.7.13 (default, Jan 19 2017, 14:48:08)

[GCC 6.3.0 20170118] on linux2

>>> 8 / 7

1

EXAM Questions

What is the value of x after this statement x = 12 / 3.

I answered 4 and the system considered my answer wrong. I presume the correct answer was x=4

What is the value after executing this round(45.342).

I answered 45.0 and again, the system considered it wrong. (This is really unacceptable that the system is unaware that 45 == 45.0)

I will give this course the benefit of the doubt and keep going on with my next lesson.

автор: Jen Y

24 нояб. 2020 г.

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.

автор: Nate P

11 янв. 2020 г.

Largely uses less efficient, outdated, and counter-intuitive code to teach Python. If I had someone who learned Python from this course added to my team it would take months to correct the bad behavior they learned here.

автор: Greg T

30 янв. 2017 г.

Very rushed, incomplete examples and gaps in content. I'm not sure what audience Coursera is aiming for, but it doesn't seem to be anyone who doesn't already know a programming language.

автор: Emma L

21 июля 2017 г.

The course should include more examples and tasks for students. Also all the question areas in quiz'es and tests should be covered by the open lectures. Felt like incomplete course.

автор: JAIDEN G W E

14 дек. 2020 г.

Not as expected. I find it hard to keep up with the pace and the assignments.

автор: Cipriano E M

11 июня 2018 г.

It complicates things that are supposed to be simple and explainable.

автор: Boray E

6 февр. 2020 г.

Material presented is good for beginners but the courses are boring.

автор: عصام ع ا

13 мар. 2021 г.

Is there’s any mistake in the test number 2

автор: Karime A C

6 дек. 2017 г.

To many quizes per video and too much Teory

автор: 19BCA180-VIJAYA S R B

18 сент. 2020 г.

I could not get my course certificate