Chevron Left
Вернуться к First Step Korean

Отзывы учащихся о курсе First Step Korean от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,175
Рецензии: 1,794

О курсе

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Лучшие рецензии

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,768 отзывов о курсе First Step Korean

автор: Jennifer H

Sep 01, 2019

Well structured and organised. I didn't feel like I needed any other resources or background knowledge to finish this course. I'm actually quite surprise of how much I learned in only a couple of weeks of these short lessons. I only wish there were more exercises to practice with, but overal very happy with the course. Would definitely recommend!

автор: Maryrose G

Dec 25, 2016

This course is great! I am fond of watching Korean dramas and and this made me appreciate the language more. My only knowledge before taking this course are a few words that were frequently spoken in dramas but after finishing this, I can now read Hangeul. This is a very good beginner's course for those who want to explore other languages.

автор: Sri M A

Nov 19, 2019

Mrs Kang explanation is so clear. i can understand all the things she say in the video. So that i can learn reading, writing, listening and speaking korean language easily. so much helpful to improve my language ability and i am able to speak hanguk and write hangeul. thank you very much mrs.Kang and also coursera to provide this course!

автор: David K

Jan 10, 2017

excellent course, well explained in a fun and precise way,

nice to use foreigners for the videos, but only white people, why not have some dark people too?

the mandarin translation is good,

But it would help Chinese speakers to have the Chinese original translation of the vocabulary

ex: 清掃 =청소

will there be a second level course?

고맙습니다

автор: Charmaine W

Nov 23, 2018

Very good course. I've been trying to learn Korean, on and off, for a few years now and this course has been the only method that I can say has worked for me. So many important rules and basics are presented in this course, that other programmes I did lacked. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Korean from scratch! 5 stars!

автор: Naomi A F C

Mar 19, 2018

I learned too much in this course and solved some doubts, I'm excited so I'll take more Korean courses on this platform, the only thing I would like to suggest, is that the lessons have subtitles in Spanish since not all of them contained it, I'm Mexican and I speak Spanish so it got a bit complicated. That's all, thank you very much

автор: Tuscany B

May 09, 2016

I feel that Teacher Kang is really good with visual aids. I love how varied the tests are! I can feel the different parts of my mind lighting up with information because of the wide variety of questions. She seems kind and very passionate about her work. Because of this course, I started looking into Yonsei University. 감사합니다, 성생님!

автор: Migue P

Dec 04, 2019

At firts I would to joy first step korean, It has improving my basic korean language level. I've learnt greeting in korean, as well a lot vocabulary and grammer. For sure it will be a long road to take an advance on it cause korean is a rough language yet Im inspiring with their cultura and focused to live there in the future.

автор: Geneva C

Apr 29, 2017

Well structured and paced. It provided a good introduction to the Hangul alphabet and plenty of practice in reading and pronouncing the letters and words. Some of the review dialogue fill-in-the-blanks were difficult but still doable and help to put the concepts together. It is a very good first ever class on Korean language.

автор: roger b

Nov 20, 2019

This is a great course that is systematic and clear. I really like the grammar explanations. There is a need to practice the language in each part but it is great for building knowledge and understanding of how sentences are put together. I found my listening skills really improved the most and I am understanding a lot more.

автор: Thitirat S

Jul 04, 2017

This too difficult but I really thanks my patient and teacher who was asking me to practice by myself. Although, it was only short program for the beginner like me who didn't have the fundamental of Korean language, I got a lot of the basic to the daily life vocabularies and conversations. I really appreciate it <3

정멀감사합니다.

автор: Elizabeth A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is a great way to get started in Korean . It has enough depth as to be interesting and practical, yet not overwhelming to someone who is beginning. I have taken a beginning Korean course in a classroom with a native-speaking instructor but, as I would have expected from Yonsei, this course is a much better fit.

автор: Arlen N T C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed this course! I finished it after coming back for the second time (I didn't have time) and the videos were very helpful to explain the language. The exercises were in my opinion the best part since I had to put into practice and think about what I learned. I think is a complete course as a basic level. Thank you!

автор: Brenda A

Sep 26, 2018

I enjoyed this lesson. But I'd need to practice on my own more. I think that the handout should include wording in English so that it is more understandable. I find myself using Google translate a lot, just to listen to the pronunciation. Then again, I need to practice more. Thank you so much for this wonderful course.

автор: Samirah S

Oct 27, 2017

Very clear explaining and teaching method. The flow of the topics is indeed nicely laid. I suggest making the quizzes a bit more harder and more complex to fully enhance the learning experience. I will definitely introduce this course to my friends as this is a really informative starter pack for basic Korean language.

автор: Eddie

Sep 26, 2016

Hay sido un curso muy didáctico y práctico para poder aprender coreano ya que me ha permitido conocer más vocabulario y practicar mucho, este curso me ha gustado porque también en alguna duda que tuve pude ir al foro y poder informarme ojalá que haya otro curso de coreano con nuevas clases para a poder aprender más.

автор: Jasmin N

Nov 17, 2018

Love it so much, it's so helpful. I truly love it, and I'm so thankful that this is available to me. It helped me learn so much, and about Korean culture and not just the language. Its also very nice having a person in front of you speaking. It gives me a schedule, which helps me stick to it. I recommend 10/10 !!!

автор: Saiyara S

Dec 06, 2018

The breakdown of the course made it really easy to follow and pick up the lessons, especially at the beginning. I couldn't believe that I had been watching Korean movies and dramas for years but hadn't been able to pick up on how to read Hangul but within two weeks of this course, I could easily read sentences.

автор: Nichole B

Jun 28, 2017

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was broken down into such simple chunks that it is easier to digest than most other sites or programs that I have tried to learn Korean through. I would highly suggest to take this course if you want a good mechanism to study this language from!!

Very pleased!

автор: Zareen M

Jul 28, 2019

Easy to follow course that teaches important skills. I feel quite confident in the skills I have learnt and hope to continue learning Korean. My only criticism is the three way conversation tasks in the first few weeks is slightly confusing, but it is explained well and the conversations are realistic enough.

автор: Nathalia V C

Jan 11, 2018

Dynamic and efficent way to learn the first steps to korean language and to improve your basic korean skills such as reading, writing, listening and speaking.

It'll help you learn basic expressions used in everyday life throught dialogues and role-plays, evaluating your pronunciation, vocabulary and grammar.

автор: Fruzsina D

Oct 23, 2016

It was really informative, we could learn from many topics and I really enjoyed how short but well-made were every unit! I feel I learnt a lot and I know Korean much better after completing this course! Thank you so much for such an amazing opportunity, I will practise hard to speak Korean even more fluently!

автор: Tatianac

Jun 27, 2018

Even if you know some korean this class is a great refresher course along with a great way to further your korean and really learn and understand why certain words are the way they are. This buids a great foundation for furthering the learning of korean language and making learning and studying much easier.

автор: Jonathan B S

Jan 26, 2019

Before I join this courses, I just learned some words and basic expressions from korean tv shows and dramas and songs. Now I can know the basic expression in Korean, especially the ones that related to numbers, times, and activities. Big thanks to Yonsei University and Coursera for providing this course.