Chevron Left
Вернуться к First Step Korean

Отзывы учащихся о курсе First Step Korean от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 25,626
Рецензии: 6,820

О курсе

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
6 янв. 2018 г.

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT
7 июня 2017 г.

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 6,763 отзывов о курсе First Step Korean

автор: Syeda A A

28 окт. 2020 г.

This course is definitely informative for beginners and Ms. Kang {instructor}makes it soo easy for us to learn by providing detailed version of pronunciation of certain words and letters in general! It was fun to learn and by the end of it you will be able to talk and understand BASIC korean .if not so, at least you'll definitely be able to introduce yourself in korean!

автор: Nandini P

23 окт. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor Kang Seung Hae is a great teacher and her pace is good for those attempting to learn for the first time. I personally knew how to read the Hangul characters beforehand and was able to finish the first week in a day. But for new learners, it is a very helpful syllabus. Thank you to everyone who put together this course! 고맙습니다!

автор: maria l

13 мая 2020 г.

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MS 강'S LECTURES AND I LEARNT QUITE A LOT. I FEEL OBLIGED TO HER AS SHE HAS HELPED ME SORT OUT A FEW THINGS I THOUGHT I KNEW BUT ACTUALLY DIDN'T.

I HAVE TO SAY THOUGH THAT THIS COURSE MIGHT NOT BE THAT EASY FOR AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER AS THE KOREAN PRONUNCIATION IS TRICKY. I FOUND IT A BIT DIFFICULT MYSELF THOUGH I'M NOT AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER. THANK YOU!!!

автор: ibtissam r

27 авг. 2017 г.

It was fun and useful at the same time.. thank you for the wonderful lessons

I wanted to ask if you could send me a document proving that I learned this language ?!!

If this is possible, how can I request it ? (should I send any document to you)

And in the end, as soon as I studied in Coursera, I could write in my diatribe that I can speak Korean?

Please respond quickly .

автор: Christopher S

7 авг. 2016 г.

Really informative and detailed! It's a great step for beginners and it's amazing for review. I highly recommend it for anyone just beginning with the Korean language. It's not a difficult or easy course, it does require one to study quite a bit and do some research on the language. The PDF's are great to download and review as you keep practicing throughout the course.

автор: Naomi S

8 июня 2020 г.

This course is great for those who either know little to none of Korean. I have learned much more through this course than I have in the last year of self-teaching. This course offers worksheets to assist you in learning how to structure sentences. I suggest printing out the worksheets ahead of the video for each unit so you can follow and makes notes along the way.

автор: Alyssa M D R

9 янв. 2020 г.

In the Introduction of this course, though I have yet to finish it (as I have only completed the Basic Vowels lesson), I have already learned so much just from the beginning. I am thankful for the free trial that the university has given and will hope to be able to support this course when time and effort enables me to. It is highly recommended and a good start for me.

автор: Linda

25 нояб. 2020 г.

In the beginning I found the course very difficult because the tempo of the course was too fast for me as a beginner. So I started to buy a workbook outside the course and studied for a few weeks with that book. Then I restarted the course and it was much easier. But the best way to learn for me was to study the Lecture notes first and then I listened to the video's.

автор: Kazi S M

20 июня 2020 г.

This course was very helpful.Thanks for making it available.The learning process was easy and simple.If someone is interested in Korean i would highly recommend it.The teacher that teach the class very graciously guided through the whole thing.

-고맙습니다

автор: Thanasorn T

28 апр. 2020 г.

The content is very good. With both basic knowledge of Korean such as letters, vowels, numbers, and sentence usage in a variety of situations.

English used in teaching is easy to understand. Also, they have subtitles as well, I think it can help people who are not good at English to understand the lessons more easily.

Overall, I received many benefits from this course.

автор: Deleted A

1 окт. 2018 г.

I, myself, was once clueless and would go blank whenever i'd hear a Korean person speak. Thanks to this course, i have learned to much to the point in which I am able to quite get a basic understanding of what the conversation is about and I am able to hold a conversation. If you apply yourself well and want to devote yourself into learning Korean, you will succeed.

автор: Jemie U

25 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was very useful for me since I wanted to refresh my basic Korean. It was really easy to learn and follow the lessons of each module and the study notes and quiz really helped me in retaining what I have learned. I also appreciate that the video lessons include the pronunciation, vocabulary, and conversations we can use to learn and practice our Korean.

автор: Karla H L L

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Es un excelente curso, nos enseñan desde las vocales y lo necesario para poder crear conversaciones de diferentes tipos, a mi consideración es muy agradable como llevan a cabo los videos, notas y exámenes, enseñan vocabulario, la forma correcta de escribir, pronunciación y significado, además lo complementan con la practica y ejemplos lo cual lo hace muy dinámico.

автор: Tara B

30 сент. 2017 г.

This was a great introductory course to the Korean language. I've self-studied Korean before, but always struggled with pronunciation, this course is great for getting pronunciation correct. The units will get you into everyday conversation which is easy to use and practice! By the end I find myself reading, writing, and listening to Korean much better. Thank you!

автор: Emely M

23 окт. 2019 г.

for me this module really help. I think it does cover the basic that you need in order to learn basic korean words starting from the alphabet or hangeul. There's a lot of time i struggle with the pronunciation. In the future, i think it would be better if there's a guide in written in alphabet as to how to properly pronounce the words. Over all I enjoyed learning

автор: veerisa s

24 апр. 2020 г.

this course that make me to learning during this summer

so i had gotten the new vocabularies absolutely i will remember it after this class

and very thanks to SeungHae Kang Seonbaenim to teach to learnners so i really like it because i'm enjoying this class so much & let me know Korean's Cultures more and more

finally i hope i learn Korean with Yonsei again!!! ^^

автор: Pimjai C

5 мая 2017 г.

It needs a lot of hard work by yourself to remember the vocabulary but totally worth it! There are many things I don't understand studying Korean by myself but with the help of the instructor, Ms. Kang, and all the mentors, I get better every week. This is really fun! Thank you for such a good course and all the people involved who made this course possible! :D

автор: Nguyễn V P A

27 нояб. 2020 г.

This course provides the fundamental knowledge about Korean with easy- learning method. Each video has short period of time therefore I often learn 3 to 4 videos at once. 5 years ago, I learnt Korean but I dropped out; however, my passion has come back after I found out this online course. Thank teacher and Coursera <3 who make knowledge has no boundary limits

автор: Jane M

24 сент. 2020 г.

The course is a very good intro to the Korean language. It is packed with information and I often needed to spend extra time to master the lessons especially when it came to the native and sino number systems. The course materials were very helpful and I enjoyed Professor Kang's presentation of the materials. Thank you to Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

автор: Martha L

26 окт. 2019 г.

Primero , muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de hacer el curso gratuitamente. En verdad me gusto mucho porque esta muy bien estructurado a parte de que aprendi me diverti mucho. Pienso volver a hacerlo si se me permite, porque quiero dominar bien los verbos y la pronunciacion. Tambien me gusto porque esta muy bien explicado. En verdad muchas gracias!!

автор: Laura G P

22 окт. 2020 г.

firts step korean ha sido una de las mejores decisiones de mi año, el idioma es maravilloso y la forma en que este curso es explicado en Coursera, específicamente, es muy fácil y útil. Te ayuda con los primeros pasos y como empezar a comprender un lenguaje completamente diferente. agradezco muchísimo esta oportunidad y espero seguir aprendiendo con Coursera.

автор: Omar E M M

28 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you a lot for allow me be part as one of your students in this First Step Korean, i've never thougth that I'd learn Korean .... but thanks to you, it was possible... nothing more to say, i'll keep studying all the lessons you gave me, grammar,pronunciation, vocabulary, practice and pranctice it's all I need to speak fluently the Korean Language. 감사합니다

автор: Bridget I

17 сент. 2020 г.

Perfect course for beginner learners, while still providing a lot of interesting information not touched on by other apps or courses, such as differences in pronunciation in certain situations/how syllables change the sound of those around them, and some of the origins of the writing system etc.

Ms Kang is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable.

автор: Esraa A M S

13 нояб. 2016 г.

I recommend this course for all who want to learn the language.

It is well organized.

Easy to follow.

Contains important topics which u need for your daily life in Korea.

You won't loose your time.

On the other side, the quizzes, I think, are too short or too easy.

It would also be perfect, if we are able to record our own sentences or write it and get feedback.

автор: Syifa N A

15 окт. 2020 г.

I like how the teacher explaining every topic in a simple way, well- although it's the basic. But it makes easier to understand even for a beginner who just start to learn. Because language can be hard if the person who explains it is using high word, and without notice create an invisible barrier. I learned so much from this course, thank you very much :D