Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leading the Life You Want

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leading the Life You Want от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 414
Рецензии: 106

О курсе

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

Лучшие рецензии

KG

24 июля 2017 г.

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

11 мар. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 106 отзывов о курсе Leading the Life You Want

автор: Zafar I

8 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you very much.

автор: Ke W

3 сент. 2017 г.

inspiring + practical

автор: Rajinder N

22 янв. 2021 г.

Enjoyed the course.

автор: Alex B

29 дек. 2019 г.

Loved this course!

автор: Matthieu C

30 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: chaitram

20 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent class

автор: Jane K

15 февр. 2021 г.

Great course.

автор: Daniel L N

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Well done !

автор: Nhat Q L

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great!

автор: Muhammad S

20 окт. 2019 г.

good

автор: ASHISH P

31 мая 2018 г.

B

автор: Roland F

23 янв. 2018 г.

.

автор: Hans R

24 сент. 2020 г.

The course gained me a better insight into what leadership entails by drawing examples from prominent public figures and categorizing leadership tactics in a more comprehensive and specific manner. The instructor was at times bland in his teaching approach but for the most part, imparted significant knowledge about leadership. I found this course to be very valuable on a personal level.

автор: Elle C

21 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the course and liked the concept of harmony with 4-way wins across work/home/community/self, as well as the 18 Leadership Skills/assessment for integrating work and the rest of life…well-illustrated with real-life examples of six leaders. Personally, I felt the Success course in this specialization series was more applicable to me, but both are good complements to each other!

автор: Shyan p

13 янв. 2019 г.

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

автор: Kim R

30 мая 2020 г.

Interesting course that walks you through how 6 leaders in business have crafted their own lives to successfully combine their career, self and community into one integrated life. Content comes directly from the professors book on this subject. Thought provoking, with interesting exercises to help the student evaluate elements of his/her own life.

автор: Kyle D

9 апр. 2018 г.

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

автор: Alex G B

26 мая 2020 г.

Interesting course, well-presented, and uses compelling examples to illustrate its points. Needs some updating though as one of the exemplary figures became a felon!

автор: HAFIZ S A A

15 мая 2018 г.

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

автор: Hemant S

14 июля 2020 г.

The course helped me to ponder on my skills, identify the skills which I need to work and focus on my strengths.

автор: Xun Y

21 июня 2021 г.

Really like some of the leadership exercises. Practice makes perfect.

автор: ernest t

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course, especially the exercises and peer-group reviews

автор: laura d d p

11 янв. 2019 г.

Well, very interesting and hopefully useful

автор: JOYAL J G

23 июня 2020 г.

IT WAS GREAT.........................

автор: Carlos F S T

12 июля 2020 г.

Overall, good course.