Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leading People and Teams Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leading People and Teams Capstone от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 369
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

Interviews in organizations constitute a cornerstone of talent selection and promotion practices. One of the key goals of the interview process is to understand how you would approach a variety of leadership challenges at work, given your knowledge, expertise, and prior work experience. Within the context of this interview, your primary objective for the capstone assignment is to use content from the specialization to demonstrate your knowledge of key leadership skills. The benefits of incorporating the specialization content into your interview responses extend well beyond the Leading People and Teams Specialization. Thinking about your past work experiences using the concepts, tools, and frameworks you learned in the specialization will enable you to reflect more deeply on your past actions and their outcomes. Furthermore, we selected questions for the mock interview from actual job interviews. In other words, in your future interviews, it is likely you will be asked similar questions. Thus, by working through the capstone, you will be investing in your own interview preparation and increasing the likelihood of performing well in your future interviews....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
19 нояб. 2020 г.

I rarely rate courses, but this one was really great. The instructors present the information in an easy to understand way and peer graded assignments help you solidify what you have learned.

AA
20 июля 2017 г.

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 66 отзывов о курсе Leading People and Teams Capstone

автор: Mateusz R

13 окт. 2019 г.

Even if the excercise was nice, this capstone project was a disaster. I've completed the project almost 3 years ago and I didn't received a real feedback on my work. I have no hope that it will happen eventually. It's a common situation as anyone from my round did not receive a feedback, we were requesting it on discussion forum and directly in University of Michigan. As the whole specialisation was very helpful, this is the reason why I wouldn't recommend it as the whole to anyone.

автор: Bret S

30 мая 2017 г.

*** Update Below*** In the course description, it states that capstone projects will be evaluated by the faculty and feedback will be provided within 1-4 months of submission. I submitted my completed work in the middle of November 2016 and have yet to receive any feedback (posting on May 23 2017). Based on the forums, my fellow classmates also have not received feedback. I have contacted Coursera via chat and provided the information for them to evaluate; unfortunately it appears they have little control over the faculty's adherence to the promises made in the course description. I also reached out to one of the professors via that individual's posted email address with the school. It has been a few weeks now and I have not received a reply from the professor either. The promise of having my work evaluated by real university faculty was a major factor in my decision to take this course over other online options. As an alumnus of U of M, I am very disappointed by the lack of follow up to a product on which they have put our Block M.

***Update as of 5/30/2017. I did end up hearing back on the delay. It appears that there was significantly more demand than the faculty had anticipated. They are in the process of working through all of the submissions.

автор: Damien R

11 нояб. 2016 г.

The Capstone itself (Option 1) is very interesting, but there is no really graduated evaluation.

автор: Clara B

15 апр. 2017 г.

I feel robbed. I did not get any feedback on my work. Only a classmate gave their ok "yes, there is something written".

I did not follow the course to get a "certificate" but to learn and to revceive feedback. If you don't have a special purpose for the certificate - don't pay a cent for this.

автор: Roberto O

28 мая 2020 г.

No lo entiendo, parece que solo un obstáculo con el fin de no obtener el certificado de especialización.

I don't get it, it seems like just an obstacle for getting the specialization certificate.

автор: David R

3 авг. 2020 г.

At a time when many are seeking ways to contribute to making a better world, this course provides knowledge, skills, and strategies to more effectively lead people and teams for that purpose. Course is very well organized and very valuable for all seeking to be better leaders as well ad further their own personal development.

автор: Deokumar G

5 февр. 2019 г.

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

автор: Idilia C

4 янв. 2018 г.

A great ending to a wonderful specialization! I had the opportunity to interview a leader I admire and to review and utilize a lot of the notions and information covered during all of the courses. Thank you Professor DeRue and Professor Sytch for the knowledge you have so generously shared with us and for the opportunity to keep learning you have given us through the Capstone Project.

автор: Muhammad U

29 апр. 2020 г.

I Really want to extend my gratitude to the Respectable teachers especially Sir Scott DeRue who made this learning journey so exciting and interactive filled with learning and development. The material taught in the specialization is very useful and practical. Finally i will highly recommend this learning journey to the learners.

автор: Ayoub A

20 июля 2017 г.

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

автор: Dainius M

12 дек. 2017 г.

Preparing the Capstone allowed me to deepen my understanding of material and lessons I've learnt throughout the four courses in the Specialization. Made me more reflect and try to come up with actionable and applicable solutions for the real leadership challenge at one of the biggest worldwide companies. I must say, that I greatly enjoyed the whole Specialization, the material was great, the instructors was just awesome. I'd be waiting for more courses from the University of Michigan in the future at Coursera!

автор: Ahmad A

16 авг. 2016 г.

This specialization was not just a set of courses and exams, it was truly a life changing experience which gave me very helpful insights to deal with all people from my family members to co-workers , sub-ordinates and even my superiors.

Thanks a lot Scott, Maxim and Cheri you have done really great.

автор: Bernard D V

28 апр. 2020 г.

FInal course of the specialisation, you will have 1 assignment to do and will have an option between 3 type of work. You will use the material you learned from the previous courses in order to complete your assignment. A nice way to finish this specialisation :)

автор: Daniel L

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very practical on leadership skills. They are applicable across a broad range of industries. Furthermore, provide you with a set of practical tools. I think they are new to management positions and they want some introduction about what to do as managers.

автор: Genny G

7 мая 2021 г.

Excellent, the topics are very interesting, you learn to apply them in your work life.

Excellent teachers with great knowledge, currently learning is all the time and your willingness to do the activities well counts a lot. Recommended

автор: Muhammad H K

30 мая 2016 г.

Highly practical capstone and full of learning. I took this specialization as a challenge and believe me it was absolutely brilliant and beyond my expectations. Thank you for providing the opportunity to learn effectively.

автор: Mustafa S

20 нояб. 2020 г.

I rarely rate courses, but this one was really great. The instructors present the information in an easy to understand way and peer graded assignments help you solidify what you have learned.

автор: Sara J

4 мая 2017 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. Especially the interviews with business leaders were helpful for me because it showed me how strategies and practices were applied in the business world.

автор: Atindra N G

30 окт. 2020 г.

Engaging and informative course. Learnt key insights on leading people and teams. The insights are invaluable and will help me to be a better leader.

автор: Cathy W

17 авг. 2016 г.

I loved the assignment but getting answers to questions was hard. I think overall the course was terrific and I would recommend it to my coworkers.

автор: Agustin C

4 февр. 2017 г.

Great way to close out this specialization, combining the different modules into one.

This has helped me a lot as a first time manager.

Thanks.

автор: Milan M

15 апр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course so much that I made a video about it. Have a look. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtRDxZuBNjM

автор: William R

6 июня 2016 г.

Very well thought out Capstone Project that requires one to apply the knowledge and skills learnt in class sessions.

автор: Jesse L

4 нояб. 2019 г.

I loved the challenge of utilizing the skills learned in this program for a real-world scenario.

автор: Ling Z P

24 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course. I learnt a lot during the specialization courses and modules. Highly recommended.