Chevron Left
Вернуться к Giving Sense to Your Leadership Experience

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Giving Sense to Your Leadership Experience от партнера Высшая коммерческая школа HEC в Париже

4.6
Оценки: 297
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

With this course you will position your own leadership style and grow your resilience In this course, second course of the "Inspirational Leadership" Specialization, you will discover the characteristics of charismatic leadership. You’ll personally learn how to embody these traits through the “Savoir-Relier” (art of connecting and leading with sense) methodology, which covers 3Gs: being Genuine, Generous, and Generative. You will then choose which style of leadership best fits you, why and when so you can adapt to more complex and difficult situations with resilience. In a “Self-Portrait” and “Conversation” with your classmates, you will be able to adjust your own ideas about your leadership styles and strengths, allowing you to increase your self-awareness, improve your relational intelligence, and prepare you to confront crises and resolve conflicts. You will also be better prepared to face difficult situations and make better decisions by relying on both your perception and analytical skills. All these skills will help you create sense in your team so you can lead it better. This course is part of a Specialization on Leadership called “Inspirational Leadership: Leading with Sense”, so you may want to take the course “Building Your Leadership Skills” prior of taking this course. As where in course 1 “Building Your Leadership Skills” you have mostly worked on your inner-self and on the relation between you and the other, in this course you’ll work on the relationship between you and the group, improving your leadership skills when interacting in a team. Leaders from different organizations and participants of the HEC Paris Leadership Certificate, the program from which this course and specialization is inspired, will share with you their insights about what it takes to become a great leader in a group or team and what they are able to achieve now that they apply The Savoir-Relier methodology....

Лучшие рецензии

KZ

Feb 11, 2016

The assignments develop good reflection skills and deep thinking. Quality of presenters is very professional and well structured. Very inspirational!

AI

Aug 21, 2016

Great course. The second in the line which gives a deeper understanding of a new more engaging style of leadership.

Фильтр по:

51–64 из 64 отзывов о курсе Giving Sense to Your Leadership Experience

автор: Sarah F

Dec 06, 2017

Very insightful and meaningful.

автор: Khaled A

Dec 19, 2015

Great course and amazing professor.. one of the best Coursera classes I have ever had :)

автор: OLOWOKERE, O I

Feb 06, 2016

Great Experience

автор: Pore J

Feb 29, 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera . It is substantial promotes my leadership.

автор: John P

Oct 25, 2017

This course is comprehensive as it covers many aspects in building up the leadership from a person-to-self interaction (in the previous course) to a person-to-world one (in later courses). It is systematic while also invites leaders to talk about their experience. This course may improve by providing some suggestions on practicing the leadership in real world.

автор: Dr. M K

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, effective practical methods, great lectures. Enjoyed it.

автор: Youngsuk S

May 29, 2019

Good and Beneficial.

автор: Divya L

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent

автор: Dana N

Feb 25, 2018

The course is good, however it could be made in a more concise way.

автор: Guillaume B

Oct 24, 2016

as already explained in the preceding question, this MOOC is less well built and thus useful than the preceding one, partly due to the lack of time and efforts to present the tools, among which the score, the savoir relier protocol which stays on the whole quite theoretical, and some of the leadership models which are given too short a time for students to really make themselves an opinion about it.

too many interventions from Oriane and references to what was certainly a nice show, would be good to balance testimonies from young students with more development coming from mature managers

this said, on the whole the MOOC stays a very interesting activity, and my last word will be to thank the team and wish for the SR community to become live, as I have found the conversation a very useful and surprising method.

автор: Mehmet H

Jun 13, 2019

not so interactive

автор: Curtis W

Aug 13, 2018

dissapointing

автор: Ricardo J O

Dec 11, 2015

This course (as the previous one) needs some improvements. First learning only relying on videos is not very effective. There are no lecture slides neither consistent addtional resources to grasp seriously the materials. Also the way quizzes are designed is not - in my opinion, very well planned. The videos alone do not give consistent background to approach seriously the quizzes. Also - again in my opinion, I didn't saw a consistent approach to the materials, neither the examples given made any sense. In the last video, there is a mention to the business world and how to apply this savoir relier approach, but in contrast the videos and examples show as examples a situation extreme with an avalanche, use the HEC MBA program as example. I simply don't see how this can relate with the business world as a consistent comparison. I think you should reflect on this.

автор: Steven G

May 09, 2019

Personally, I do not find this module as helpful as the first one. While it does force me to think more about myself, it doesn't propel me forward in my leadership experience. The video content is good, but the course assignments did not help me as much. Between this course and the first course in the specialization, I prefer the first course more.