Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,001
Рецензии: 257

О курсе

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

24 янв. 2016 г.

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18 мая 2020 г.

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 254 отзывов о курсе Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

автор: Mubarak S

22 авг. 2017 г.

Very Good .

автор: Michael G R

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent!

автор: Sebastian S

5 окт. 2017 г.

Its great!

автор: Lorraine M

13 авг. 2021 г.

Worth it!

автор: SACHIN M

19 окт. 2015 г.

excellent

автор: loken

7 мая 2016 г.

greate

автор: Iryna S

9 февр. 2016 г.

Great!

автор: Mubasshira C N

26 нояб. 2020 г.

great

автор: Edgar V

16 окт. 2019 г.

Great

автор: Yodina S

20 мар. 2022 г.

good

автор: Mona A A

21 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Cristina D C M D S G

30 мар. 2020 г.

Ver

автор: Miguel D

8 сент. 2019 г.

Ok

автор: Evelyn L Z G

27 янв. 2020 г.

G

автор: Thiago T C M

21 авг. 2017 г.

.

автор: Angela R H

22 авг. 2017 г.

Very good course. I specially liked the reflections on the different stories you must tell to different audiences and how you can create real impact with a powerful story. I also found very valuable the crisis management chapter, because any professional can find him or herself in a crisis when communication is the key to minimize the damage, and knowing how to make a plan to deal with it can be the savior of your career and business.

автор: Jon W

8 окт. 2021 г.

G​reat course covering the basics of leadership storytelling, from articulating your personal brand, to managing crises through effective storytelling. The course instructors were themselves excellent storytellers and they developed complelling content. My only negative critique of this course is that I wish there had been more small assignments along the way rather than a single large assignment at the conclusion of the course.

автор: Steven L

9 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a great overall class. I don't think enough time was spent really flushing out the 6 C"s of what make a story great. This is a great module for those looking to understand how to craft a story to respond to a crisis event or support a product launch. The stakeholder mapping and visual mind mapping tools are very useful and relevant.

автор: Joel G

6 мар. 2016 г.

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

автор: I F

16 апр. 2016 г.

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

автор: Nicolas H

28 нояб. 2019 г.

Great teachers but I feel it lacks reading parts... on top of videos some written takeway or diagrams would be useful.

The examples were striking, I applaud the decision of the Professors to tell true, even if very sad, compelling stories.

The final assessment was interesting to fill, as was the peer reviews.

автор: Tom M

12 мар. 2018 г.

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

автор: KHALED F A

24 июня 2022 г.

The course is good, but this dynamic of needing to be evaluated by others is very bad, because it takes a long time and you are stuck until you are evaluated by someone... and if you repeat, you will have to start being evaluated again.

автор: Daniele M

27 дек. 2018 г.

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

автор: Shashwat P B

23 июля 2018 г.

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.