Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leadership Through Social Influence

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leadership Through Social Influence от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,177

О курсе

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Лучшие рецензии

DK

29 июля 2018 г.

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD

14 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

276–291 из 291 отзывов о курсе Leadership Through Social Influence

автор: Rebecca A M

6 июля 2020 г.

The topics covered in the course are interesting. However, the teaching methods can evolve to make them more likable to the audience.

автор: Robert M

21 мар. 2016 г.

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

автор: Praktikant H

26 нояб. 2015 г.

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

автор: BOUDEWIJN B

24 сент. 2016 г.

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

автор: Alastair K

17 янв. 2016 г.

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

автор: 薛遥 X Y

26 авг. 2016 г.

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

автор: Dr C

23 янв. 2022 г.

Too short/easy. Anyway got some ideas from the course.

автор: Patrick O

27 июня 2020 г.

Frustrating questions for end exams.

автор: Alexander R

15 июня 2017 г.

A bit too basic but useful

автор: Mirette A N

12 июля 2018 г.

The

автор: farid s

5 июня 2020 г.

Great tools that we use a lot. The course is short and provides a great framework. However, I did find this course to be inferior to other courses online and may be taken as a complimentary to other courses. There were no slides, interactive questions, videos, reading etc. The studies mentioned are interesting but they were stripped out of their essence. In other words, the concepts were not made salient which is a good strategy in influence to remind the audience of the ideas mentioned. The same studies mentioned were presented in a more engaging way on other courses. Please do this course after doing some other courses for it to make sense for you.

автор: Ricardo O

17 дек. 2015 г.

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

автор: Nathan F

4 дек. 2017 г.

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.

автор: Elena M

24 июня 2020 г.

Very repetitive

автор: David M

6 мая 2021 г.

the material was less enlightening than expected. Additionally coursera also had poor customer response, it seems like a quiz question had an error to me but I didn't get a reply.

автор: Anton S

30 нояб. 2015 г.

It's unbelievable is how many way you can rephrase the same idea over and over again, without making any progress in something new.