Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leadership Through Social Influence

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leadership Through Social Influence от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
Оценки: 465
Рецензии: 97

О курсе

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Лучшие рецензии

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 96 отзывов о курсе Leadership Through Social Influence

автор: Michal Z

Feb 06, 2019

I was very sceptical about this one as I’ve gone through Belfort’s Straight Line Persuasion, J. B. Peterson’s lectures and reads on persuasion, Mark Bowden’s “Winning body language”, Cialdini’s “Influence” and many, many more. Persuasion and influence are my passion. I thought what else can there be the afore mentioned haven’t covered yet. Well, I am glad I tried it out as information given during the course is incredibly useful and helpful at work and life in general. The material is clear, with a lot of examples so you can easily implement it in your daily routine right away. Influencing people will be easier for you after this course. 100% satisfied!

автор: Anjuli G

Jun 12, 2019

Great course. Practical four point framework for influence that can be applied right away. Figure out what your audience is thinking about what you want them to do: is it a good idea, do they think others will also see it as a good idea, do they think they can do it, and if yes to everything, are they still having trouble acting on it. Good techniques for each scenario, concise and to the point.

автор: Prabhat S

Jun 06, 2019

Easy to learn and simple steps to take action.

автор: Deleted A

May 20, 2019

m

автор: Elaine S

May 19, 2019

very informative

автор: Esteban

May 11, 2019

I just loved this course, it is very concise and useful. Well Done =)

автор: shabnam v

Apr 28, 2019

wonderful course, must enroll.

автор: Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

автор: Jennifer A

Mar 15, 2019

I enjoyed this session as I did the previous ones as well.

автор: Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

автор: hudaalawais

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.

автор: Sadhu k

Jan 07, 2019

I learned some good techniques in this course

автор: Ana C M

Dec 24, 2018

This course was excellent! i loved how it was taught - very Dynamic! Thank you!

автор: Haseena K

Dec 06, 2018

Extremely concise and relevant material. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to learn while staying back at hoe.

автор: David A

Nov 18, 2018

One of the most interesting and well put together Coursera classes I have taken.

автор: Maxim T

Nov 11, 2018

Simply great!

автор: Cristopher A E

Nov 08, 2018

All you need to be a better Social Influence Leader!!! THANK YOU Professor Daniel J. O'Keefe

автор: Utku K

Oct 31, 2018

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

автор: Tiemo v H

Oct 30, 2018

a

l

t

h

o

u

g

h very different to the other cources in the organizational leadership module. It provides great insight and simultaneously gives a rich set of tools.

автор: Husam A A N

Oct 10, 2018

Useful information and strategies presented.

автор: Deepak P A R

Oct 09, 2018

Excellent

автор: David K

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

автор: Wang Z

Jul 29, 2018

A very inspiring course, not only providing a great toolbox for leaders, but also people who try to communicate and convince others.

автор: Reinaldo A

Jul 23, 2018

Very interesting, straightforward and useful. I really enjoyed the learning which I will surely apply immediately on my professional activities.