Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leadership Through Design Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leadership Through Design Innovation от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 294
Рецензии: 89

О курсе

Today’s workplace calls for a new style of leadership to embolden and accelerate innovation. Design offers a novel way to discover market opportunities, experiment to validate concepts and mitigate risk, and deliver value to all stakeholders. This course offers hands-on experience applying human-centered design process to real-world challenges, and requires you to explore the world around you. Learn how to engage with end users, effectively frame problems, identify potential solutions, and build prototypes to test assumptions and learn what works (and doesn’t). Then dive into a range of ways large and small to bring design innovation into your organization....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

15 апр. 2018 г.

SO far I've enjoyed it and it's the course why I started the specialization for, and instead of taking it separate from the others, it's way better to have the full track to get the 360 view

PM

28 сент. 2016 г.

Enjoyed the journey through the course. The projects are integral to gain confidence on applying design thinking. However, they are time intensive and require commitment.

Фильтр по:

76–87 из 87 отзывов о курсе Leadership Through Design Innovation

автор: Albert S

26 янв. 2016 г.

Its a well crafted course and the insights provided are very useful.

автор: Dhababa S A R

29 июня 2020 г.

lمتعب نوعا ما ولكن محفز على الابداع والابتكار

автор: Alam M

5 июня 2016 г.

So many Assignments !

автор: Nigatu W M

8 мар. 2020 г.

4.5

автор: SUBRAMANIAM C

22 янв. 2021 г.

The course takes you through an entire conventional process of applying design principles. That's the good part. Learners who are ready to apply themselves, will takeaway key learnings. While rigor is appreciated the process, activities, instructions etc need more simplification. As a user it feels very laborious at the end of it all. The video learnings also need to include some more new age content, tools, software access for designs that can be used for the projects.

автор: Thomas M

5 мар. 2016 г.

Videos are quite short, there is almost zero material to download. As alumni of NU / Kellogg I would have expected more depth of the lectures.

автор: Saeed S A

29 июня 2022 г.

This course does not fit the scope of the specialization. It is purely about designing and sketching. In week 4, they tried to tailor that to apply it in the context of leadership by talking about fostering change and catalyzing innovations; however, it seems that they went over the general concepts of innovation and shortly fell back to sketching and design. I am forced to take this course to take the capstone course for this specialization. It was irrelevant to the subject, and the assignments were time-consuming without meaningful outcomes. I hope the creators of this course consider this feedback and design better materials related to leadership.

автор: Nick M

25 июня 2020 г.

This course was likely very good with instructor engagement, but left to its own devices fails to provide the same level of value as other courses in the specialization. Much of the class would benefit from actual discussion, which is not really suitable for this MOOC format.

автор: Steven Z

8 мая 2017 г.

I didn't like it.

автор: Jordan T M

8 авг. 2020 г.

This course has limited instruction, overly done assignments and limited merit in the specialization in my opinion. It is by far the worst course I have taken on Coursera.

автор: Elena M

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course was not easy to complete with the current COVID-19 restrictions here in Canada (and probably around the world). It should have been updated.

автор: Daniel G

7 янв. 2020 г.

The exam is not practical and has deterred me from advancing. I have been working on a project for the last month to be able to pass it.