Chevron Left
Вернуться к High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,020
Рецензии: 632

О курсе

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Лучшие рецензии

AN
13 апр. 2020 г.

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB
7 дек. 2016 г.

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 629 отзывов о курсе High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

автор: DAVID B

16 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent job, very happy to have done this course, I ask myself "why didn't I find it before, it would have served me a lot in other situations", it will really serve me a lot, I will review it several times, because it is worth it. Thank you very much Professor Leigh Thompson

автор: Sylvia R D

3 мая 2020 г.

Without a doubt, a very useful training to develop negotiation and management techniques. The teacher who leads the course, Leigh Thompson, is fantastic. Her classes are clear and direct, very well focused and each topic illustrated with examples and slides. 100% recommendable!

автор: Kevin S

2 февр. 2019 г.

What a great course!! Shatters many of the paradigms and misconceptions about traditional approaches to leadership with the latest research cited. After taking this course I feel that I am fully prepared to collaborate and lead in today's world using the latest proven concepts.

автор: Johanne D

17 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Leigh Thompson makes me want to enroll in any of her classes at Northwestern. Her teaching style is highly relatable and I really enjoyed the hints of humor she brings into each lecture. She kept me thouroughly engaed all along. My favorite coursera course thous far.

автор: Francisco A

30 дек. 2020 г.

I've always wanted to be a leader, but I didn't know how to develop the necessary skills. This course gave me countless teachings and tools I can use to become one, but also a better team player and negotiator. I'd recommend this to anyone who is interested in these topics.

автор: Lin L

9 нояб. 2015 г.

I like this course pretty much, i think the explanation for each every new concept is well explained, and i like most of the tips provided. Will continue learning this course and looking forward to more of collaboration courses provided by Northwestern University. Thanks!

автор: Akash R

17 янв. 2021 г.

I would like to thank the management for giving me an opportunity to complete this course and receive a certificate.

It was an excellent course especially in my field of expertise.

This course has boosted my confidence and given me a whole new picture for a better tomorrow

автор: NITIN K

20 апр. 2020 г.

i highly recommend this course. The trainer is highly qualified and have done rigorous research in this field to design this course. Learnt lot many things about my personality. I will definitely use this learning in my job. Thank you very much for offering such courses.

автор: Maria A P L

14 окт. 2016 г.

I'm very surprise with this course. Very structured, with a lot of methods and references.

The way that presenter explore the concepts and messages engage me to do others from this university.

Gratitude for sharing and give us the opportunity!

Maria Aparecida from Brazil

автор: Mahdi H

29 авг. 2020 г.

Ms Thompson, you are one of the nicest presenters I have ever seen. The style of your presentation simply amazed me and I truly enjoyed your lectures. I am very fortunate to attend your course and I wish you good health and a lot of fun in every sphere of your life!

автор: Tim J

30 июля 2020 г.

Course well Done! This course provides deeper understanding of evidence based techniques to improve one's leadership, teamwork, and negotiation skills. I especially enjoyed the week on negotiation and the practical advice I will use throughout my career.

автор: Nabeela S

2 мар. 2016 г.

its a very good course which builds the capacities in you, to handle the various scenarios in a calm and peaceful way, not only at your workplace but also at various situations occurring in your daily lives. it really means High Performance Collaboration.

автор: Verosoa R

22 мар. 2020 г.

J'ai beaucoup appris à travers ce cours. Cela va beaucoup m'aider à améliorer ma performance, mon style de leadership et ma capacité de négociation. Grand merci au Professeur qui a soutenu ce cours pendant les 3 semaines, je vous suis très reconnaissante.

автор: Darryl F

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This was an incredible 3 weeks of learning, reaffirmation and exploration! I feel so much more confident in my current position with the knowledge I've attained. The course is 100% lean, no fat instruction that moves the needle all the way to success!

автор: Katherine L

3 мая 2019 г.

Absolutely loved everything about the course. From the content to the videos. I learned so much, and had an opportunity to simultaneously reflect on past working situations and how these applications could be used in real-life situations. Thank you.

автор: Sanjana J

5 июля 2020 г.

This is great course and easy to understand .I have learned so many thing through this course which are definitely going to add value in my professional as well as personal life .Special thanks to amazing instructor of the course ,Leigh Thompson.

автор: Monica T

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is great foundation for new or emerging managers, as well as those tenured looking to move up in the organization. It solidifies your leadership skills and teaches you strategies towards engaging others and eventually self-awareness.

автор: Gabriela H

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent !!! The speaker is super engaging and the the three topics (Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation) are very well developed though the course with clear examples and helpful assignments at the end of each module. Highly recommended!!!

автор: ARVIND S

28 янв. 2019 г.

I would like to thank you for providing 3 week online program,High performance collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation. Every topic of course was full with example & great knowledge, which will help me in my current & future role.

автор: Christy C

12 апр. 2020 г.

I have a great experience learning on line during COVID-19. This is a perfect course for anyone who want to advance in their current role and to move into a leadership role. I especially like the negotiation skills I learned in this class.

автор: Theresa M T

5 апр. 2018 г.

Every manager should take this course, no matter how experienced you are, it provides true benefit to improve your teams, motivate them and strengthen them with empowerment. Provides you to self reflect and improve your own leadership style.

автор: Zhenan Z

7 апр. 2020 г.

It's definitely the best online class I ever taken. Don't get wrong, it's not the first time for me. I've taken all sorts of online classes. It is the BEST ONE. I can see myself implementing all these knowledge in my further work and life.

автор: Angela R H

8 июня 2017 г.

Very good course. Professor Leigh Thomson is dynamic, entertaining and clear, yet she gos to the heart of the matter when explaining the subjects covered in the course. I found a lot of value in the additional reading material. Recommended!

автор: Manik B

28 февр. 2016 г.

Great content and delivery - assignments were a great learning experience putting it all to practice. Only request would be to have more case studies (downloadable) rather than references to books which the learner may not have access to.

автор: Mohammed A

30 янв. 2018 г.

It's an interesting course, with an easy smooth way of peer assessment and evaluation. The content in rich and the resources are available. However, all recommendations to read are not free, and might not be available in some countries.