Chevron Left
Вернуться к Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change от партнера Западный резервный университет Кейза

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 291
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

Coaching can inspire and motivate people to learn, change, and be effective leaders, among other roles in life. Although most attempts are “coaching for compliance” (coaching someone to your wishes or expectations), decades of behavioral and neuroscience research show us that “coaching with compassion” (coaching someone to their dreams and desires) is more effective....

Лучшие рецензии

SY
30 нояб. 2018 г.

I really loved this course and I learned so much. Although it took me awhile to read the papers and articles, it was well worth it. I use it for my trainings and workshops! Thank you!

SD
29 июля 2018 г.

This was a wonderful course! Great opportunity to put learning into practice; the practical application of coaching skills in a real world environment was a huge benefit

Фильтр по:

101–121 из 121 отзывов о курсе Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

автор: Aniceto P y M

17 июля 2017 г.

Absolutely inspiring course. I'd added some practice, some guides to coach. Anyway, the thinking behind this is very positive. And I was very surprised to read cited Barbara Fredrikson, whose course I attended a few weeks ago. This course and Barbara's one are completely in sync. Congratulations an Thanks you very much for this magnificent and positive course

автор: Anandita N

9 февр. 2021 г.

I liked the research shared. Brought the course to life for me, so interesting. In some sections I felt the detailing could be less in terms of how the brain reacts (the physiological part), maybe just an overview would help. Also the articles are particularly long. Maybe present a summary of the articles instead?

автор: Shalini S

7 мая 2020 г.

I found this program concise and inspiring. The program provides a reasonable understanding of most important factors or the foundational aspects of coaching. I think contents of the program inspire you to gain further expertise yet not enough to start practising coaching.

автор: Andy K

9 мая 2017 г.

Generally speaking a good, solid and inspirational course with interesting aspects about how to coach. Valuable inputs at any time. The only thing, that the Learning Journal does not match the instructions (page numbers), but this seems to be under rev

автор: Mary J R

2 июня 2020 г.

The explanation about how we think is evidence-based and scientifically explained. This course would really equip you in your practice and would provide you hindsight with how to deal with certain situations.

автор: Shiaw-Ling L

6 июня 2016 г.

Very informative, balanced, and has great scientific content supporting the coaching lessons. Top notch on content, but could use more interactive systems and more dynamic lesson practices.

автор: Kathleen G

25 июня 2020 г.

The content and exercises were helpful and thought provoking. Increases our awareness of the building blocks necessary to enact and sustain positive change.

автор: LWanda A G

24 июня 2021 г.

This course helped me to take my coaching skills to another level. Inspiring and practical assignments have enhanced my understanding of the ICT process.

автор: Antonis M

5 окт. 2020 г.

It was really interesting! I really liked the theoretical background that was provided. A tip for improvement: more coaching tools could be provided.

автор: Dr. S M

31 мая 2020 г.

A+ for course content, quality of professors and D - for the quantum of peer review assignments and not many peers to review your assignments

автор: Wilder J R B

4 мая 2021 г.

Buena temática, sin embargo. existe dificultad en conseguir la calificación de los compañeros para aprobar los niveles.

автор: Daniel B

13 мая 2021 г.

Great course with fantastic assignments. A good way to start your coaching journey

автор: Jia X

29 июня 2016 г.

Excellent, was very practical and useful for immediate everyday application

автор: sook h p

14 янв. 2020 г.

This lesson gave me a framework to why and what enableing people to change

автор: Sorayun

29 окт. 2016 г.

Little hard because of lots of discussion session.

автор: Sheena B

13 мар. 2017 г.

I loved this course! There was so much to learn!

автор: Supatchaya T

7 июня 2016 г.

Very useful and inspiring! <3

автор: María d C O R

16 апр. 2017 г.

¡Muy bueno!

автор: Kevin L

8 июля 2017 г.

The course material is good, and in many ways doesn't dive into areas adequately. I provided comments within the course feedback about these areas, and don't want to repeat them here.

At some point along the way of creating on line course material it seems someone thought that side angles of the speakers was a good idea. I would agree it's good, if the speaker then turns toward the new camera angle, but having the speaker still look at the original camera is simply distracting. Take a look at a few thousand news clips if that would be helpful, and see if the speaker is ever filmed not looking into the camera.

Last, this course was initially set up with an unannounced three-week, peer-review assignment at week four. That has been corrected with a step-by-step, weekly peer review assignment. It's a bit much on the peer reviews, but it's better. I already commented that the expected and graded components of each weekly coaching assignment should be laid out for each week so the students know what they will be graded on . . . and that each week with a client may progress at a different rate than the expected review.

автор: Roxanne R N

30 мар. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It challenges you to develop and become proficient in your coaching techniques. This is vital for those who in mentoring or even in leadership positions. I would recommend this course.

автор: Maria P

2 дек. 2020 г.

I think it's a nice course.