Chevron Left
Вернуться к Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change от партнера Западный резервный университет Кейза

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 263
Рецензии: 106

О курсе

Coaching can inspire and motivate people to learn, change, and be effective leaders, among other roles in life. Although most attempts are “coaching for compliance” (coaching someone to your wishes or expectations), decades of behavioral and neuroscience research show us that “coaching with compassion” (coaching someone to their dreams and desires) is more effective....

Лучшие рецензии

SY
30 нояб. 2018 г.

I really loved this course and I learned so much. Although it took me awhile to read the papers and articles, it was well worth it. I use it for my trainings and workshops! Thank you!

SD
29 июля 2018 г.

This was a wonderful course! Great opportunity to put learning into practice; the practical application of coaching skills in a real world environment was a huge benefit

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 105 отзывов о курсе Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

автор: Dana Y

6 дек. 2016 г.

I took this course simultaneously with Course 1 in the certificate specialization. As a result, I think I confused concepts from both courses in trying to fulfill assignments. Also, I did not think there was enough time to conduct two 5- session coaching assignments, and, as a result, I had to finish the assignment on the second go-round because I had a hard time scheduling the coachees for more than one or two sessions.

I did get a lot from the course and especially some guidance on how to go about coaching folks in a more cohesive manner that did not feel like a touchy-feely experience. Thank you.

автор: Stavroula T

30 июля 2019 г.

very interesting course. The big problem was that we had to try hard to find somenone to review our assignments.

автор: Stephan D

10 сент. 2019 г.

The title for me is COACHING BY COMPASSION. This course is standing out because it is also scientifically supported by research and by renowned people in the field. You learn a lot about what coaching does. ICT NEA PEA DMN etc. I used the peer discussion forum when I blocked sometimes. I advise students not only to follow the course but also to interact with peers. Thank you Professor Boyatzis, Van Oosten and Smith. Really inspiring.

автор: Lilija M

2 июля 2017 г.

An absolutely great course, very deep, with a lot of information and new concepts in videos and reading, an excellent, well thought of and well organised Personal Learning Journal guiding personal development and reflection! Very practical Personal Learning Activity, which contributes a lot to both professional and personal growth. It is a course that inspires change, highly recommended. I enjoyed it deeply.

автор: Michael T

23 июля 2018 г.

I am a professional certified coach - and this course from Case Western was a great reflection of my training, but also gave me new tools and way of thinking about working with my clients. Every coach or aspiring coach will be served by taking this course.

автор: Bryan U

31 июля 2019 г.

Obtained an in depth perspective on coaching and learned how the Intentional Change Theory is the catalyst for sustainable change.

автор: Joseph G

10 мар. 2019 г.

The content is exceptionally valuable, especially for those initiated in the helping professions. Empirically sound in its foundations, this is the closest to deep work in immersive learning you can get online on such basis. Kudos to the Case western Team of researchers and teachers both for teaming together to deliver such delightful learning at such affordable rates. To Dr Boyatzis for sustaining the requisite research and publication leadership with colleagues, to Dr Smith whose embodiment of the curriculum makes for fine online exposition, and to Dr Osteen for bringing discernment between modules that contrast vicarious pleasure from concretely indulged learning goals.

автор: Sirina P

6 янв. 2020 г.

It was really great experience to learn about coaching in this course via Coursera platform. I grow as a coach. I learn and understand more about PEA/NEA and neuroscience behind them.I would be more aware of them and apply them into my future coaching sessions. i will practice observation and balance PEA and NEA during my next coaching conversation and keep "Coaching with compassion".

Thank you Case Western Reserve University and Coursera very much for this meaningful course and issued me an official Course Certificate.

автор: John J G V

4 июня 2018 г.

I am very grateful to be able to enter this course, as I used to think that coaching was achieved with one or two conversations and in reality what one did was give advice only. Upon completing this course, I understood that doing a structured job with another person, should be done with the greatest commitment and responsability, as taught in each session this course, with professionalism to become a Coach that focuses on Compassion and try to take our collaborators to their

автор: Greta K

3 авг. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot in this course. It's has been put together in a really good way and enables the student to apply the new knowledge and skills with a coachee. The material is well written and presented, the videos are particularly helpful and there are a few very good documents for download that guide the students through the course. I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in coaching for leadership, but also life coaching.

автор: Margie P

1 июня 2020 г.

I liked the foundation of this course, for which I had an instant, intuitive agreement, even though I do have my own questions about it. The modules were right-sized, the readings were engaging, and the guests during the fifth week modules added a lot of value. Thank you for designing this wonderful course. I would love it if your teaching assistants could get people to comment, respond, and build on more of participants' posts than they are doing now.

автор: lisa

29 авг. 2017 г.

I just completed the course. I wanted to acquire the knowledge and not the credential, so I audited. This team was absolutely incredible! This was an excellent introduction for anyone thinking of entering the coaching field, or for those who need to use coaching skills in their current line of work. I highly recommend for anyone in need of a basic credential in coaching! Thank you so much !!!!

автор: Tim H

22 февр. 2021 г.

The material covered in this course is excellent. There's plenty of hard-core academic research cited and the readings, while challenging, are well worth the effort. The course offers a useful framework for coaching. While my own framework goes beyond what is offered in this course, I was able to integrate all of the course material such that my framework is definitely stronger for it.

автор: Dr. N R

6 июля 2020 г.

It was a enriching learning experience while learning how to coaching with a blend of coaching needed to done for every assignment and making you learn as well as practise coaching , leadership and change . Thank you trainers for making me a coach to nurture new life and create and develop people to achieve their goals... Excellent course need patience and perseverance

Dr Neelam Raut

автор: Robert R

16 нояб. 2019 г.

This was a terrific course. I learned a great deal about my coaching, listening well, and developing a strong partnership with people I coach. Having an effective coaching conversation is vital and I learned how to make that happen on a more intentional basis. Good skill development in this course as well as the underlying theory.

автор: Daniel O

3 мар. 2018 г.

Insightful, inspiring, and well presented course by all standard. A well-crafted course with new ideas, different perspectives presented very well knowledgeable personalities.

It is my desire I get the opportunity again to be part of your class in any of your future courses.

I wish you all the very best.

Cheers!

Daniel

автор: Анна М

19 окт. 2020 г.

It was a really interesting course. I like to understand emotional processes in coach's work and how we should use this information. Especially gratefull for tasks, where i should work with another people on the coaching sessions. And it was interesting to look at work of others students on the course.

автор: Ankit N

26 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent insights, very well structured. Good choice of trainers / professors adding value from their respective fields. Key highlights for me: Coaching for compliance Vs. Coaching for compassion. The special identity groups discussion and the scholars towards the end of the course

автор: Bruna S M D

28 окт. 2020 г.

This course provided an amazing introduction to coaching, together with the necessary guidance to turn knowledge into practice. It was a great opportunity, not only to get better as a professional, but also as a person, thanks to the enhancement of self-awareness. Recommended.

автор: Jeff L

30 мая 2020 г.

very useful course to learn how to be a life coach. offers a framework to put life coaching into action. explains how positive and negative factors affect emotions, physiology and good coaching. work load is reasonable if you have someone to actually coach.

автор: Ángel G

13 апр. 2020 г.

Me encantó este curso, lo recomiendo ampliamente debido a que se aprende mucho, si quieres mejorar tú vida amorosa, laboral, social, empresarial o académica o si quieres ayudar a personas, siendo un profesor, psicólogo , etc. este curso es para ti.

автор: Shanaaz C M

5 сент. 2019 г.

I really developed in this course. My coaching skills are ignited. I feel confident about coaching and the weekly assessments reinforces the skill and content presented the week before. I really enjoyed working through the material.

автор: Zane D

22 окт. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. I enjoyed the various perspectives in the video as well as the feedback, suggestions, and resources that were provided. Thank you for providing this resource to me as a teacher/educator in Madagascar.

автор: M V B

23 нояб. 2017 г.

The captioned course helps in building resonant relationships and enables in sustaining change. Confident of realizing my ideal self. Thank you team Case Western Reserve University for designing and delivering the program.

автор: Tasher A

3 янв. 2021 г.

Fantastic course. I felt like I grew as a coach even as I went through it. Takes a deeper dive into Intentional Change Theory. If you’re a coach, you’ll walk away with very practical tools to enhance your coaching practice.