Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,127
Рецензии: 323

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK
28 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT
14 окт. 2018 г.

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 317 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Rachael W

29 мар. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Just what I needed to get back into the academic mindset before going back to school.

The readings are lengthy and difficult, but it's worth it.

The only change I might suggest is balancing the workload better between the three weeks. There are 4 assignments due in week 1, 2 in week 2 and only 1 in week 3.

автор: Karen C

4 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. I am an RN interested in the legal arena. I was very pleased with the knowledge acquired. If planning to attend law school, this certainly would have set the stage and provided a good informational pre-course.

I would recommend this course to any first-time law student in preparation for law school.

автор: Aleksei K

4 июля 2019 г.

I was very lucky to discover this course which combines fundamental law and economic concepts into one hilariously interesting sequence of lectures, readings, and discussions. I would make it a 'must' for all economics undergraduates and those interested in the topic. P.S. Be prepared for a lot of long-reads.

автор: JOSÉ S M M

16 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, apt for Law students/ professionals and everyone who is interested in knowing about the study of the Law. It was not a difficult course but it needed commitment, because the evaluations are many times in relation with some reading (that take time to understand to be able to answer correctly).

автор: Atreya T

17 июня 2020 г.

It was a fantastic experience of about learning the basics of law and the judiciary system. And that law can be learnt and understood in a easy way by the tools which Prof. Ian Ayres was taught us in this course

And a big thank you to Coursera and Yale University for offering such an fantastic course.

автор: Shunyo M

31 авг. 2019 г.

The Proffessor is the most engaging, examples of more difficult concepts given, along with simple often cute, humorous, hidden simplicity. Read the material. especially Ward Farnsworth..Fellow classmates supportive, and Proffessor accepting. Best Class!!!!Thank all.

автор: Kunal B

1 авг. 2017 г.

If law is a cake then this course is an icing. It's a wonderful course which just teaches impeccable dichotomy which ultimately leads to better interpretation skills. I highly recommend this course for a law student. Cheers to Prof. Ian Ayres for the great work. :)

автор: Ruturaj J

15 янв. 2017 г.

No one teaches this in Law School. You can learn this on your own, sure, but Prof. Ayres reduces the work of years into 3 weeks.

Click now, get to doing, and I guarantee that after three awesome weeks you will love the law, and the law will love you back!

автор: Richard J G

10 июля 2020 г.

Like the content. Lectures are very effective. I have done some law units so I wasn't surprised by what I found. The tasks are well-organised and the peer-assessment works surprisingly well. Good to get a window on the U.S. system and approach as well.

автор: Derrick J R

5 авг. 2017 г.

I found this course to be engaging on many levels. I'm in a subsection of this discipline professionally and any information and or tools that I can utilize are appreciated. I thought the Professor's love of the law showed! Thanks Yale and Coursera!

автор: Andrés M R

15 июня 2020 г.

Muy bien curso, sin embargo yo creo que si necesitas saber algo de derecho para completarlo, y si eres de otro país es aún más difícil ya que al menos en mi caso obviamente no se parece nada al derecho en mi país, fue como estudiar desde cero.

автор: rami a

22 апр. 2020 г.

It is absolutely fabulous course. Gave the initial information I needed to have an opinion about law and even acquire knowledge that is definitely going to help me a lot. I am amazed by the course and I will be more than happy to take it again

автор: Line R

22 мар. 2016 г.

Very good videos of Professor Ayers explaining everything in a way that makes you understand everything a bit better, than when reading it yourself. Definitely useful for people who is going to law school or want start at law school.

автор: Anthony L C

8 янв. 2020 г.

This course is very thought provoking as a person who holds a degree in Government, as well as Social Policy. I am rarely challenged by intellectual pursuits yet this course has commanded a lot of my attention and focus. I love it!

автор: Victor A

3 дек. 2020 г.

This course is a very important gateway into law. It equips a student with the tools to make sense of legal rules of all kinds. I have benefited immensely from it and highly recommend it for anyone with an interest in law.

автор: Nicole E

25 янв. 2021 г.

Las herramientas son muy útiles para analizar, entender y aplicar el Derecho en cualquier parte del mundo. Me gustó que tuviera videos explicando los temas, ya que se entiende mejor el propósito de cada temario.

автор: Matthew L

24 апр. 2020 г.

A comprehensive variety of skills were learned during the course. I found the method of assessment particularly practical in learning to read cases and statutes efficiently then to produce concise answers.

автор: Graham P

27 мая 2020 г.

As a Prelaw student, this course was a fantastic look into what I will be getting into if I decide to go to law school. I particularly liked the week three topics, like tools to brief a case or statute.

автор: Dmitriy K

24 авг. 2018 г.

Well designed and engaging course. I liked the assignments, as they required students to apply new material to understand real cases. If you want to study law this course is a great starting point.

автор: pureum k

10 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent course to learn about fundamental legal concepts. Highly recommend it to anyone who has slight interest in law or needs some sort of understanding about law for work or research.

автор: Aanice T T

18 мая 2020 г.

a aspiring high school graduate or a first year law student both can find such a course very useful. this course helped me a lot in bringing my concepts clear and i am thankful for that.

автор: Amina O S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely informative and well structured. I found it quite hard since I'm still in secondary school, but all the new information I have learnt was definitely worth the challenge!

автор: Cyriac J

6 мая 2020 г.

It was great time spending with this cource. It truely helped me in developing and purishing my skills and spending the time in an efficent and highly effective manner. Thanks!!!!

автор: Simren P

23 окт. 2016 г.

Went over many aspects of the law and learned a lot from helpful videos and reviewing what peers wrote. Just have to be careful that your peers do not copy and paste for answers.

автор: pallavi c

7 авг. 2016 г.

I'm an Indian lawyer going to the US to study LLM. This was so useful for me to understand how to think like a lawyer especially for an American law schoo. Thank you Professor