Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 653
Рецензии: 197

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

SP

Aug 06, 2019

A very intriguing and challenging course. First week was intense but as the course progressed, it became easier to deal with while also becoming more and more interesting. Great course overall!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 191 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Alma

Mar 18, 2016

Great course! Lots of work but you learn soo much! Definitely recommend it to all potential law school hopefuls like me!

автор: Javier A S L

Mar 18, 2016

Really TOP Course! It is really useful even for an already Law graduate who wants an introduction to the American Law.

автор: Jeff P

Aug 24, 2018

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

автор: Nicholas F

Sep 20, 2016

The course was very interested , i learned a lot , the course allows me the ability to question matters of the Law .

автор: ahmed m

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

автор: Ragvesh S

Nov 29, 2019

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

автор: Hun L

Sep 22, 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

автор: Eeshan S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

автор: Trin P

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

автор: Marina G

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

автор: nitish b

Nov 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

автор: Edgar T

Mar 27, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

автор: TANIA A

Sep 28, 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

автор: Katarzyna K

Jan 17, 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

автор: Linah K N

Feb 16, 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Heidi J

Dec 30, 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

автор: Johnathan A

Jul 09, 2017

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.

автор: Myrtis L H

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course, made understanding law a little easier. Professor Ian Ayers is a great teacher.

автор: Nikolay D

Jul 04, 2019

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend it to anyone, pondering about a law career.

автор: Eygribelk R

Apr 22, 2017

A good course to learn all the basic of law school would be dis course. excellent lessons!

автор: Joviano C d P J

Apr 26, 2016

Um excelente curso para quem pretende iniciar a compreensão do Direito Norte Americano.

автор: Ethan D

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent introduction to Law - well presented and very interesting! Highly recommend

автор: Shobhit G

Jan 26, 2016

The toolkit, must for every law student - in the law school and ex-post law school...

автор: Camilo N C

Sep 01, 2017

Great course. Very complete content. Difficult but very useful information is showed

автор: Foram S

Nov 09, 2019

It was very helpful and informational for a student embarking on the journey of law