Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 815
Рецензии: 190

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 190 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Alexander L

Oct 30, 2018

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

автор: Pablo V

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.

автор: Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

автор: Robert F

Dec 09, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

автор: Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

автор: Mehdi

Jan 11, 2020

This is a great course where you will learn a lot. Some tasks are challenging and fun to resolve. I definitely feel that Kotlin is a great language to learn and this course is really ideal if you starting Kotlin. I highly recommend

автор: Nickson K

Dec 02, 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.

автор: Pablo P

Feb 16, 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

автор: yukuan

May 05, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

автор: Anton K

Feb 06, 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

автор: Ruslan I

Mar 02, 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

автор: domak89

Sep 25, 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

автор: Rohit A

Oct 30, 2019

I found the course really helpful in building understanding of Kotlin being already familiar with Java.

автор: Vitor V

Jan 16, 2020

I had some difficult to understand instructor's english, but the content was awesome.

автор: RAFAEL A N D

Jul 19, 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!

автор: Mohsen B P

Aug 14, 2019

The instructor should be more fluent at English with a better accent :)

автор: richard m

Jun 20, 2019

Great course with lots of practical content and coding exercises

автор: Dominik H

Jan 10, 2020

Great Course experienced some bugs with uploading the solution

автор: Erick A A T

Oct 20, 2019

excelente curso te detalle cómo funciona el lenguaje Kotlin.

автор: Besma K

Jun 11, 2019

Exercices intéressants et cours bien construit

автор: Mrinal K

Aug 14, 2019

the accent was a bit hard to understand.

автор: Andre L

Apr 10, 2019

Very nice content and fun assignments

автор: Richard I

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent - kotlin is fun to learn

автор: Yousef O K

Nov 11, 2019

Good stuff