Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,532
Рецензии: 386

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
28 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
10 февр. 2019 г.

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 385 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Prashant S

11 мая 2019 г.

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

автор: Gerson S

9 сент. 2019 г.

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

автор: Nicole H

9 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

автор: Skye S

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

автор: Elijah R

21 мая 2019 г.

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

автор: Gyorgy A

3 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

автор: Alex T

2 мая 2021 г.

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

автор: Sunny G

31 мая 2020 г.

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

автор: Óscar G

30 янв. 2020 г.

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

автор: Alexandru M

22 июня 2021 г.

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

автор: Andrew W

9 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

автор: Sergio F F

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works

автор: Wishnuputra D

31 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

автор: Timoleon

7 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

автор: JAI G

6 июля 2019 г.

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

автор: Javier M R

1 мая 2019 г.

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

автор: MD A H Z

22 дек. 2018 г.

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

автор: Manuel V P

28 дек. 2020 г.

Very well developed course. Very good programming assignments. Highly valuable. I really enjoyed the time spent learning and training.

автор: Agustin A

20 июля 2020 г.

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

автор: Thomas L

23 апр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and eye opening for a junior, i am truly happy i followed it until the end.

Thank you for all the hard work !

автор: Sam H

30 окт. 2018 г.

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

автор: Sachin R

6 июня 2020 г.

Few really nice things were covered in this course. Kotlin extensions, the lambdas and kotlin's powerful inbuilt lambda expressions

автор: Guillermo

12 апр. 2020 г.

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

автор: Shahab A

19 мая 2019 г.

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

автор: Cicero H

13 дек. 2020 г.

This a very interesting course that will guide you trough the way of Kotlin. It will make your experience while coding wonderful.