Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,812

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

28 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 446 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Stanimir T

2 авг. 2022 г.

Would recomend if you're someone familiar with Java and looking to get into Kotlin.

I'd say it takes less than the 5 allocated weeks if you practice at least twice a week.

автор: Adam S

17 сент. 2019 г.

Nice introduction to Kotlin language with all its crucial features. I'd be happy if I wasn't so busy and had more time for homeworks :-) Otherwise one week is sufficient.

автор: Luis M

11 апр. 2021 г.

A great course that covers perfectly the kotlin base for java developers. I was pretty excited through the whole course because it was very interesting and well teached.

автор: Yolgie

25 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

автор: Antoine P

3 мар. 2022 г.

The only good course I could find where you can learn Kotlin if you already have strong programming bases and don't want to re-learn how classes and variables work

автор: Giacomo C

18 июля 2020 г.

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.

автор: Mohammad J

10 мая 2020 г.

I would like to thank #JetBrain #Coursera and faculties whose give me opportunity to learn Kotlin, here I learn lots of new thing which are very helpful for me.

автор: Alibek B

20 авг. 2020 г.

Really helpful course and good instructors. Only one problem-its deadlines. Well done! I can advice this course for people who have a medium knowledge of java!

автор: Devanshu V

20 апр. 2020 г.

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.

автор: Taiwo F

26 сент. 2020 г.

I really love this course. The assignment problems are very challenging. If you want to start Android development in Kotlin, I recommend this course for you.

автор: Jim Z

1 дек. 2019 г.

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

автор: Tomislav M

24 февр. 2020 г.

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

автор: Prashant S

11 мая 2019 г.

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

автор: Gerson S

9 сент. 2019 г.

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

автор: CAMPISANO D

1 авг. 2022 г.

T​op-notch course, lessons were sweetly concise but informative, assignment weren't impossibile but nonetheless demanded some effort, I really loved it.

автор: Nicole H

9 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

автор: Skye S

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

автор: Elijah R

21 мая 2019 г.

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

автор: Gyorgy A

3 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

автор: Alex T

2 мая 2021 г.

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

автор: Sunny G

31 мая 2020 г.

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

автор: Óscar G

30 янв. 2020 г.

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

автор: Alexandru M

22 июня 2021 г.

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

автор: Andrew W

9 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

автор: Sergio F F

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works